Tricolor burned in Srinagar, separitist flag raised on I-Day!

SRINAGAR: At exactly 8am, CRPF hoisted the Indian Tricolour at Lal Chowk in the heart of Srinagar on Independence Day. At 3.45pm, Lal Chowk wore a totally different look. Hundreds of slogan-shouting protesters swarmed the area and at 4pm and planted the flags of Jamaat-e-Islami (which looks like the Pakistani flag) and the terrorist outfit, Hizb-ul Mujahideen, on top of the same tower where the Indian flag had been hoisted. If one were to go by the symbolism of the spectacle at Lal Chowk, the valley’s alienation from the Indian Union seemed complete. One of the slogans of the protesters drove the message home — Jiyo, jiyo Pakistan, hum hain Pakistani . Other slogans included Islam Zindabad , Lad ke lenge azadi and Allah-u-Akbar . The crowds had a free hand through much of Friday. They were aggressive in their gestures, but did not resort to violence. Driving around the city, it was obvious that CRPF’s presence was vastly reduced, especially in old the Srinagar area. Police too remained mere onlookers as the protesters kept jumping and screaming slogans at Lal Chowk for at least 20 minutes. In the evening, though, there was news of police firing in the Habba Kadal area. More than 20 protesters were injured. Between 8pm and 9pm, the city observed a blackout — rather was forced to do so as activists went around enforcing it at buildings where lights were switched on. What happened to the Indian national flag at Lal Chowk? Prabhakar Tripathi, the CRPF PRO, said that the national flag was taken off around 10.00am to protect it from rain. Apart from Lal Chowk, the national flag was also hoisted by governor N N Vohra at Bakshi Stadium. In the afternoon after the Friday namaz, the demonstrators spilled out into the streets from nooks and crannies of Srinagar. Many protesters carried black flags; a few wore black armbands. A majority of them were young — in the 15-30 age group. Women and children too marched in the procession raising slogans for azadi. Around 1pm in the Safa Kadal area, loudspeakers blared out from mosques, humko chahiye azadi. A procession on Maulana Azad Road around 3.30pm had at least 5,000 people. Around 2.45pm, before the namaz at Jamia Masjid in old Srinagar town was over, a bunch of 15 women in burqas burned the Tricolour. Source Insult of Mother India in India....and Congress silent.

Open firing doesn't matter how many die...

So why do we have a nuclear arsenal when we arent using it... Though on a serious note, let the whinning beyatches bemoan the nation that treats them like a hot potato, rather than a social pariah as they would be if the joined a neighbor who shall not be named. Well i say, let them hoist the bloody flags... let them choose grief over economic prosperity... and well, let them leave if they so desire. Islam is on a one way track to self implosion... the rest of the world merely needs to stand back and raise their umbrellas to guard against the spewing blood. I have very little love for religion, but this one particular faith absolutely baffles me! The level of ignorance, the social inequality, and the blatant obfuscation inherent to this religion is stunning. Which further leads me into my age old rant: if you wish to fight islam, fight it with better education and better economies. their frustration from witnessing the rest of the world, i.e. the heathens from progressing when the so called 'chosen few' further descend into poverty and strife would probably kill them before they kill each other. moto for dealing with islam: endure them and order another pint...

CC1981, I would love to see you comically spin this into an anti-Hindu/anti-Hindutva essay. C'mon..have a go :haha: As for these third-rate Kashmiri Muslims, they have never been, and never will be, Indians. Let em hoist any of their filthy flags, but these parasites should never be allowed to so much as touch the tri-colors.

^^ MarathaPride Bhai, CC is a thorough breed commie scum who often wears a burqa of sekoolarism by ridiculing god, religion etc. just to prove that he is a "rationalist", it is not that he really does that becuase he knows anything substantial about any religion apart from some google wh0ring and joining a few sentences in english. To rub salt on India he will at the same time chest thump about his Brahmnic past, I wonder why he needs to chest thump about it when he is so ashamed of his Hindu roots :giggle: Typical commie hypocrisy of communists of Bengaal. Even commie nutjobs like Jyoti Basu, Budhhadeb Bhattacharya etc. have been seen in Durga Pandaals durings Navratri---Hypocricy 101. :hatsoff: So, Don't expect any rational from CC or any hidden commie for that matter...just ignore him, like many of us do at ICF.

Majority of those who are shouting Paki slogans are directly Pak funded goons of Hurriyat-- a Paki Ummah proxy in Kashmir. They want maximum attention and also want Indian army to crackdown on them, so that Paki government crisis and world attention (particularly) of USA towards Paki Nukes after Musharraf's ouster can be diverted towards it. Terrorist Paki army desperately needs to engage India in a battle somehow so that they can divert all attention of world from this crisis and villify India. paki has become a "galey ki haddi" for us...na nigaltey banti hai, na ugaltey. That is why I said before, if India really wants to move forward, complete dismantling of Paki army through a final and decisive war is a must. Any large country with little hostility or concern for our growth is going to use Pak as a tool to contain India. B.Raman has written pretty well about it in his books. Anyway, India's current national security advisor M.K. Narayanan has already confiremd that recent border firings on Indian soldiers and Kashmir fuelling is a last ditch attempt of Pak to get in fight with India. That si why Indian army is asked to restrain themselves....any war with Pak will actually benefit Pak, because both USA and Chin will be on Paki side for different reasons.

^^ MarathaPride Bhai, CC is a thorough breed commie scum who often wears a burqa of sekoolarism by ridiculing god, religion etc. just to prove that he is a "rationalist", it is not that he really does that becuase he knows anything substantial about any religion apart from some google wh0ring and joining a few sentences in english. To rub salt on India he will at the same time chest thump about his Brahmnic past, I wonder why he needs to chest thump about it when he is so ashamed of his Hindu roots :giggle: Typical commie hypocrisy of communists of Bengaal. Even commie nutjobs like Jyoti Basu, Budhhadeb Bhattacharya etc. have been seen in Durga Pandaals durings Navratri---Hypocricy 101. :hatsoff: So, Don't expect any rational from CC or any hidden commie for that matter...just ignore him, like many of us do at ICF.
:hysterical: Commie scum wearing the burqa of sickularism..that was brilliant put bro!!! Our CC is one of kind aint he? :haha:

Whatever sympathy one might have had for them went to dogs in this amarnath shrine board episode... BTW why do u gusy bother with cc: i have shown him as a ponga pandit.. trust me he doesn't know abc of hindu scripture.. ask him for reference and only defence he will his amnesia ..

Majority of those who are shouting Paki slogans are directly Pak funded goons of Hurriyat-- a Paki Ummah proxy in Kashmir. They want maximum attention and also want Indian army to crackdown on them, so that Paki government crisis and world attention (particularly) of USA towards Paki Nukes after Musharraf's ouster can be diverted towards it. Terrorist Paki army desperately needs to engage India in a battle somehow so that they can divert all attention of world from this crisis and villify India. paki has become a "galey ki haddi" for us...na nigaltey banti hai, na ugaltey. That is why I said before, if India really wants to move forward, complete dismantling of Paki army through a final and decisive war is a must. Any large country with little hostility or concern for our growth is going to use Pak as a tool to contain India. B.Raman has written pretty well about it in his books. Anyway, India's current national security advisor M.K. Narayanan has already confiremd that recent border firings on Indian soldiers and Kashmir fuelling is a last ditch attempt of Pak to get in fight with India. That si why Indian army is asked to restrain themselves....any war with Pak will actually benefit Pak, because both USA and Chin will be on Paki side for different reasons.
time for new medication... there is overwhelming support for India as opposed to Pakistan over here. And i dont just mean amongst the right leaning red states, but just about everywhere. to give you an idea... the expatriot persian population is overwhelmingly supportive of India, as are the Lebanese expatriots. Its just the immigrants or descendants of immigrants from Pakistan, Bangladesh and the small algerian contingent that are sympathetic towards pakistan as opposed to india. furthermore, the indian army is commanded to practice restrain since any border skirmish or "decisive war" with a neighbor will only severely effect our national economy... foreign investments never rise when a country is engaged in war.
^^ MarathaPride Bhai' date= CC is a thorough breed commie scum who often wears a burqa of sekoolarism by ridiculing god, religion etc. just to prove that he is a "rationalist", it is not that he really does that becuase he knows anything substantial about any religion apart from some google wh0ring and joining a few sentences in english. To rub salt on India he will at the same time chest thump about his Brahmnic past, I wonder why he needs to chest thump about it when he is so ashamed of his Hindu roots :giggle: Typical commie hypocrisy of communists of Bengaal. Even commie nutjobs like Jyoti Basu, Budhhadeb Bhattacharya etc. have been seen in Durga Pandaals durings Navratri---Hypocricy 101. :hatsoff: So, Don't expect any rational from CC or any hidden commie for that matter...just ignore him, like many of us do at ICF.
the above is applicable to an overwhelming majority of your vituperations as well...
it is not that he really does that becuase he knows anything substantial about any religion apart from some google wh0ring and joining a few sentences in english.
And what is the basis of your knowledge of religions, sandy-maharaj ? what your RSS hitlers have spoon-fed you ? hahahahaha. So now if someone finds information through google, its 'google-chor'. Whatever epithets you can use to preserve your lies, even at the face of facts is your goal. A blatant propagandist, who is simply stung that anyone can prove his ideologies to be boolsheet by simply looking up facts with a few keystrokes.
CC is a thorough breed commie scum
I know hinduvtas are mostly brainless farts, but do try to keep up. Its laughable to suggest someone is a commie when that someone doesnt believe in Marx's ideologies or any of communist ideologies and infact is thoroughly opposed to communism.
To rub salt on India he will at the same time chest thump about his Brahmnic past, I wonder why he needs to chest thump about it when he is so ashamed of his Hindu roots Typical commie hypocrisy of communists of Bengaal.
Chest-thump ? nothing chest-thumping about something i dont believe in or consider stupid in the first place. Its not a chest thump- its a subtle reminder to YOU brahmin types to know your limits and not get uppity with me. I was once one of you till i found your ways to be stupid. Thats what stings you the most- that someone from identical background as YOU can quit this stupid thing called religon and your venom is simply from insecurity, stemming from the fact that my views demonstrate the non-sanctity of your ways of life. As for your tirade against Bengalis- i have warned you hindistanis in the past to keep a lid on it. Your region is a big pile of religious fundamentalism and dog-eats-dog world. Don't forget that we Bengalis have given you the right to brag that Indians can be as smart as anyone by winning the first nobel prize to non-whites and still dominating the # of nobel prize from the subcontinent. And if you hindistanis dont tone down your anti-bengalism, we wouldnt have any problems going our own way either- and taking the entire north-east with us ( p!ss us off and kiss North-East goodbye, vatz). So careful with your kind of bengal-rants. You, just like DR is nothing more than a hindistani racist- and proliferation of your types will only serve to alienate us Bengalis as well as the southies eventually...and you'll be back to square one : under the jooti of the afghans, iranis, turkis, etc. SO careful. Careful about doubting the loyalties of the people who gave you your national anthem, your national songs and were the spark to the independence movement. Keep playing with your temples and ramjanmabhoomi, laxmanbhoomi, krishnabhoomi and all those stuff- we Bongs aint in your way. But if you have such disdain for us, maybe you should chart your own course in the world, seperate from us- i know many of us won't mind - infact many of us would be happy that the domination of the hindistanis have ended.
That is why I said before, if India really wants to move forward, complete dismantling of Paki army through a final and decisive war is a must.
You must disengage any thoughts from this for the SIMPLE fact that Pakistan is a nuclear nation. I realize that nukes are relatively new concepts to human society, so are missiles and therefore the illiterate/history/tradition-clinging conservatives still think of warfare in the age-old terms of population conflicts. But fact is, you CANNOT dismantle Pakistani army without finishing off India in the process. Get that through your thick skull. As much as we ALL would love to see Pakistani army disapear, it wont happen. You CANNOT advocate utter anihilation of an army that has nukes and missiles- for the endgame is ALWAYS nuclear war and mutually assured destruction. Anyone who doesnt realize this, is dreaming.
CC1981, I would love to see you comically spin this into an anti-Hindu/anti-Hindutva essay. C'mon..have a go :haha:
I am saddned by this, but i have already accepted the fact that Kashmir will not be ours. Men,women,children are demonstrating and this is a democracy, not a hukoomat of the mullahs- the saffron mullahs or the green mullahs. Tell me how is this any different from the procession of Jalianwallah bagh - men,women, children and essentially the populace openly marching and demonstrating against the central authority, who the people do not feel kindred to. And open-firing solution is ironic, because it is exactly what the British did and that time, we were all so-sanctimonious about their brutality- and now its those sanctimonious saffron-mullahs are advocating open-firing. Ironic, indeed. What you saffron mullahs lack, is a comprehensive view of the world history and learning from scenarios/situations/history the WORLD over and seeing how it goes. As much as i hate to say this, this is the difference between Gora historians and our indic ones- ours are either political tools or hold a very narrow 'indic-only' viewpoint...the goras have their poiltical tools too, but many of their historians have much wider outlook. Take the example of Ireland and UK : both are white nations, both came from the same past (celtic-norse) etc. but the Irish took an issue with the anglo-saxon influence on UK. Much like how Indians are trying to contain Kashmir militarily, the British tried to do so with Ireland - and the British were FAR MORE SUCCESSFUL - controlling ireland for 600-700 years..lekin vijeyi huye the Irish... Nobody likes to see their nation fragment or diminish, but we are walking the same path with Kashmir as the English did with the Irish.

Hi guys, I am seedhi and new to ICF, this is my first post :). I feel strongly about the topic of this thread. Whoever disrespects our flag should be dealt with sternly, these idiots should be taught some lesson. If they want to live in India they should respect our flag. :isalute: