sandtest Posted August 16, 2008 Posted August 16, 2008 News is coming out that Gujarat Police has made some crucial arrests which has revealed the plot of serial bomb blasts. Kudos to local police and chief minister of Gujarat for showing once again the example to other states about administration and efficiency in government workings while dealing with terror. Long back I pointed here that how Azamgarh madrassas in UP are fast becoming breeding grounds for jeehadis and Mullayams Samajwaadi party goondas are providing political cover to them. Now I look sadly, Azamgarh is coming in national news for all wrong reasons....I won't be surprised if Azamgarh like Kashmir becomes another regular talk in Islamic terrorism if they carry on with their refusal to crack down on madrassas. Ahmedabad serial blasts’ mastermind arrested Lucknow, Aug 16: The Ahmedabad police’s crime branch probing the July 26 serial blasts has cracked the case, sources said on Saturday. The alleged mastermind behind the serial blasts has also been arrested along with eight other suspected SIMI activists, sources added. The Uttar Pradesh police’s anti-terror squad picked up the alleged mastermind Abu Bashar, a suspected SIMI activist, from Azamgarh on Wednesday. According to sources in the Gujarat police, Abu Bashar was the brain behind the deadly blasts in which over 53 people were killed and more than 160 injured. A team of officers from the Ahmedabad police has reached Uttar Pradesh’s capital, Lucknow to take Abu Bashar into custody. The other eight SIMI activists were taken into custody in Kerala, Maharashtra, Karnataka and Gujarat. Reports also suggested that the Maharashtra police’s ATS has detained three suspects in connection with the blasts. Sources in the Ahmedabad police said the attack on Gujarat’s commercial capital was a well-planned attack in which explosives were procured from outside the state and assembled in Ahmedabad. Those behind the blasts – part of a nationwide network – are believed to have held several meetings in Vadodra, Ahmedabad, Surat and Bharuch in Gujarat, and in Kerala and Karnataka prior to carrying out the blasts. A total of 105 suspects have been questioned in connection with the blasts so far. The Gujarat police will hold a press conference at 4:00 pm today to formally announce the arrests and whether the case has been cracked. While 21 blasts rocked Ahmedabad on July 26, killed at least 55 people, more than 24 live bombs were recovered in Surat. The attack in Ahmedabad came a day after nine low-intensity blasts rocked Bangalore in which two people were killed and over 20 injured. http://www.zeenews.com/articles.asp?aid=462496&sid=NAT
Guest dada_rocks Posted August 16, 2008 Posted August 16, 2008 Psec media response (1) innocent SIMI peoepl are being victmized.. rason behidn this theory their beloved psec administrataion could not crack till date in last four years even a single case then how can Gujarat police be so efficient.. My response: gjrata police is as efficient as any other state's police.. in other states in most of the cases vote bank politicis demands that first priority should be given ot to hurt the feeling of certain community and then if possible ,it's not necessary though, try to solve th case.... Cynic M
THX_1138 Posted August 17, 2008 Posted August 17, 2008 Psec media response (1) innocent SIMI peoepl are being victmized.. rason behidn this theory their beloved psec administrataion could not crack till date in last four years even a single case then how can Gujarat police be so efficient.. My response: gjrata police is as efficient as any other state's police.. in other states in most of the cases vote bank politicis demands that first priority should be given ot to hurt the feeling of certain community and then if possible ,it's not necessary though, try to solve th case.... Cynic M and the above is a typical stuck up radical response.... give the guy due process, and if found guilty, then incarcerate him until adequately rehabilitated...
THX_1138 Posted August 17, 2008 Posted August 17, 2008 And the above is a typicall liberalist claptrap with little knowledge about ground reality ..... what now THX see it wasnt that hard to type the exact opposite of what you wrote isnt it ? I mean whose fathers what goes ? Why not try the alternate route .... debate the points instead of attacking the poster because you dont like his viewpoints. so i guess when DR gets his panties in a twist, you feel the itch? let him post something without injecting nonsequitors and maybe then he can engage in conversation... till then i'll leave you two to teabag each other as you two form a loop... each reinforcing the other to their own content.
Desi Cartman Posted August 17, 2008 Posted August 17, 2008 if found guilty will he be punished ? I doubt it ...
Guest dada_rocks Posted August 17, 2008 Posted August 17, 2008 and the above is a typical stuck up radical response.... give the guy due process, and if found guilty, then incarcerate him until adequately rehabilitated... Where the fuuuuck you got the idea that anyone is not giving them due process... stop vomitting like broken moronic record... my beef is with those idiots of congressi who sleep over these issues and wake up again when new blast occurs.. there is no other way to explain their total failure in four years in nabbign even single fo these terrorists..
Guest dada_rocks Posted August 17, 2008 Posted August 17, 2008 so i guess when DR gets his panties in a twist, you feel the itch? let him post something without injecting nonsequitors and maybe then he can engage in conversation... till then i'll leave you two to teabag each other as you two form a loop... each reinforcing the other to their own content. If u want to *****-slapped let me know I will do the hnours btu when having conversation with soemone else don't use my name with those colorful phrases. an idiot like u mgiht think only u know those phrases but trust me u will find places to hdie when i start u returnignt he favour.. bloody bonafide semi-literate morons
Guest dada_rocks Posted August 17, 2008 Posted August 17, 2008 http://dailypioneer.com/indexn12.asp?main_variable=front%5Fpage&file_name=story3%2Etxt&counter_img=3 Will our moron home minister learn from NArendra Modi now.. While the UPA Government failed to crack even a single terror case in the last four years, the Gujarat Police unravelled the Ahmedabad blasts plot and arrested the mastermind in just three weeks. The Centre, despite the aid of premier agencies like IB and CBI, is nowhere near solving the terror attacks in Hyderabad, Bangalore, Jaipur and Faizabad. The failure debunks the Centre's proposal for a federal investigative agency with senior cops from across India demanding strengthening of IB instead. They say the lack of political will has demoralised security agencies. The Jaipur blasts on May 13, 2008, the attack on the CRPF centre at Rampur on January 1, 2008 and the Ajmer blasts on October 11, 2007 are all but dead cases. The cinema hall blasts in Ludhiana on October 14, 2007 are still under investigation. As for the Mecca Masjid blasts at Hyderabad (May 18, 2007), even after 15 months the CBI is still liaisoning for clues. The Samjhauta Express blasts (February 18/19, 2007) are yet to be wrapped up. In the Malegaon blasts (September 8, 2006), the CBI relied on confessions of six accused recorded under Sec 18 of the MCOCA. However, all of them turned hostile in court. Likewise, probe into major strikes like the Mumbai train blasts (July 11, 2006), Aurangabad Arms haul case (May 9 to 14, 2006), Varanasi blasts case (March 3, 2006), IISc, Bangalore (Dec 28, 2005), Delhi triple blasts (Oct 29, 2005), attack on the Ram Janmabhumi Complex (July 5, 2005) are yet to be solved.
THX_1138 Posted August 17, 2008 Posted August 17, 2008 if found guilty will he be punished ? I doubt it ... why wont he?
THX_1138 Posted August 17, 2008 Posted August 17, 2008 No when articulate well read posters like you take the CC route and people start sending me PM's is when I get pissed. This comming from someone who goes maa behan like a teenager in heat when cornored is superfine rich. i dont recall sending you "pm's" or did you mean PM(s)... or is it just your PMS acting up?
THX_1138 Posted August 17, 2008 Posted August 17, 2008 If u want to *****-slapped let me know I will do the hnours btu when having conversation with soemone else don't use my name with those colorful phrases. an idiot like u mgiht think only u know those phrases but trust me u will find places to hdie when i start u returnignt he favour.. bloody bonafide semi-literate morons anger hampers your thinking and your typing...
THX_1138 Posted August 17, 2008 Posted August 17, 2008 you and me are not the only ones that read this MB other folks who are concerned will let me know privately and I have gotten plenty of complaints about you. If you are looking for a slangfest find some another MB i dont want to talk to you at all mate... you were the one who responded to a post that was directed at DR...
Guest dada_rocks Posted August 17, 2008 Posted August 17, 2008 anger hampers your thinking and your typing... And with you that's the general state, you lobotomised moron .. idiot if u have nothignt o contribute and all u have is smart alec personal comment why don;t u restrict urself to masala bw forums..
Guest dada_rocks Posted August 17, 2008 Posted August 17, 2008 i dont want to talk to you at all mate... you were the one who responded to a post that was directed at DR... If u come wiht smart alec personal comment directed to anyone in a debate which adds nothgin to the debate in first place be ready to cop some in the publc forum..
Ram Posted August 17, 2008 Posted August 17, 2008 And another thread does down the drain. This is absolutely disgusting. This is such an important topic, but as usual, you guys have let it generate with all the abuse. THX is pushing it. He gets personal/confrontational for absolutely no reason, without any sort of provocation.Just because we have a liberal, no-interference sort of moderating policy doesnt mean everyone has the license to have a go at each other.
Guest dada_rocks Posted August 17, 2008 Posted August 17, 2008 well I am guilty for entertaining him .. but when one uses phrase like panties in twist ( kids these days learn fee phrase and keep throing without knowing what it means ) I guess mild repartee is in order..
Ram Posted August 17, 2008 Posted August 17, 2008 well I am guilty for entertaining him .. but when one uses phrase like panties in twist ( kids these days learn fee phrase and keep throing without knowing what it means ) I guess mild repartee is in order.. DR, I have edited out the abusive parts of his post but didnt do so coz you were just responding to him in kind. Now, if you could kindly edit out all the unfriendly adjectives in your post, that would be awesome.
Guest dada_rocks Posted August 17, 2008 Posted August 17, 2008 Anyway coming to the topic.. media has not disaapointed me they are yet to join the claptrap of how innocent SIMI is being victimized.. but already insiunation that this blast could have been stopped because some SIMI manr under custody had divluged informations like there was training centre in kerala and some even in Gujarat .. Still the respective state govts have not confirmed or denied that they had actionable intelligence but didn't act on that.. I can buy for a second that communist kerala govt might haveignored the inliigence but am not willing to buy even for a second that Modi wud have ignored the leads.. In all probabality maharahstra govt which has special la MCOCA unlike gujarat didn;t pass the information.. Modi can be accused of over-reacting in matters of curbing terro but not for under-reacting.. On one hand it's nice to know that media expects nothing but checking of terro before it happens but right now all the insiunations point to their pathetic attempt to water down the gujarat police efforts by saying they coudl have stopped it but didn;t.. that way their favourite congressi don't get asked question over why not even single case has been solved since 2004 under their leadership... Don't be cynical u media moguls a gujarat police and administation dserves kudos for showing the way.... or is it no good news can be beamed if it comes from gujrata or Modi..
Guest dada_rocks Posted August 17, 2008 Posted August 17, 2008 DR, I have edited out the abusive parts of his post but didnt do so coz you were just responding to him in kind. Now, if you could kindly edit out all the unfriendly adjectives in your post, that would be awesome. There is 12 hour difference between his post and my rejoinder.. anyway i don't expect this level of purging I guess I can handle these people..