lol "dada_rocks hindu extremist"
Inspiration comes from that great stalwart of Swantantrata Party Piloo Pody's stunt in parliament . At the height of her power and glory, Indira Gandhi took to calling her detractors "CIA agents". Of course, without an iota of evidence. That was why in the early 1970s, the leader of the defunct Swatantra Party, Piloo Mody, mocked Indira Gandhi his way. He appeared in Parliament one fine day after he had been called a US stooge once too often with a huge badge on his considerable torso. 'I AM A CIA AGENT,' it proclaimed. :two_thumbs_up:

POST # 1 was a Rakhi Thread POST #21 is about CIA How did Rakhi turned into CIA? I think we are experiencing a new deal in human habits here CPP = Compulsive Political Posting All I can say is "hey ram" :rolleyes:

My sister sent rakhis from new delhi about 3 weeks ago ,One to Adelaide and one to Melbourne. I called Aus post on Thursday to find out where my parcel is. They advised that India post has not entered/sent anything to Aus post and Im one of the 100s of callers from Aus calling them. My wife sent a rakhi to her brother in India , its been 4 weeks and there is no naam o nishaan of that either ... India Post Jindabad ! Anyway , happy belated rakhi to u all !

Inspiration comes from that great stalwart of Swantantrata Party Piloo Pody's stunt in parliament . At the height of her power and glory, Indira Gandhi took to calling her detractors "CIA agents". Of course, without an iota of evidence. That was why in the early 1970s, the leader of the defunct Swatantra Party, Piloo Mody, mocked Indira Gandhi his way. He appeared in Parliament one fine day after he had been called a US stooge once too often with a huge badge on his considerable torso. 'I AM A CIA AGENT,' it proclaimed. :two_thumbs_up:
but didnt one member of her cabinet genuinely turn out to be a CIA agent or was that a hallucination on her part... i doubt she actually believed her accusations, but more likely used them as you said to admonish her detractors... but i wont put it past her to be deluded enough to be that paranoid.
Rads' date=' if someone calls you a chick ( in a good way ) - as a married woman, would you take it as a compli or insult[/quote'] dude i did not call her a chick as a derogatory, impersonalizing pronoun... just identifying her gender... it was either chick or female (which sounds a bit peculiar, as if she belongs to a different genus)
So much for rakhi....
hey i am in the spirit... stick with it... you have one supporter. heck i gave you a premature rakhi gift too... i posted on your movies page profile.

Thanks for starting the thread. My belated best wishes for the occasion. But got to admit, pockets go empty afterthis day, also many sisters make unexpected appearance, coupled with Rakhis sent via post from those in village. But one good thing is that refrigerator get full of Mithai which we can consume till a week. If that's the spirit of RakshaBandhan then so be it.:two_thumbs_up: But in Mumbai there is an equivalent festival for Rakhi later in the year, it's "Bhaubeej" or "Bhaidooj"...now here brother can get back the gift from sister :D

in our family we celebrate rakhi as well as bhai -dooj. Its been 8 years since I celebrated rakhi/bhai dooj at home. Finally this year I will in India for Bhai-dooj/dusherra / diwali :yay::yay::yay:

It's been a long long time since I have celebrated with my brothers...sending e-cards and mailing rakhis just doesn't cut it :(

in our family we celebrate rakhi as well as bhai -dooj. Its been 8 years since I celebrated rakhi/bhai dooj at home. Finally this year I will in India for Bhai-dooj/dusherra / diwali :yay::yay::yay:
Well, when I passed out and got a job, I started giving gift to my younger sister on my own. But before it was just a 100 Rs. from Pitaji's pocket. Now, my sister is also at job, so I expect a tit-for-tat gift on Bhai-dooj....ohh well people don't practice equality here, they think boys must always GIVE gifts to girls..:nervous:

I used to tease my sister by giving her 50 paise :cantstop: ... TBH I havent given my sister anything for rakhi/bhai-dooj for a long time now. This year I will buy her a MEGA gift .. any suggestions ?

Desi bhai, IMHO, the best gift will be a jewellery. Nothing pleases them more than giving a jewellery as gift and also it is good, since it's value remains intact over the year. Last year, I purchased a chain for my sister for Rakhi...and there was an immediate resentment from "home ministry" so, I have to purchse a ring for her as well to keep things even :((