SRINAGAR: Hardline separatist leader Syed Ali Shah Geelani on Monday demanded the merger of Jammu and Kashmir with Pakistan, as leaders of the moderate Hurriyat faction spoke about independence and a dialogue over the state. Addressing a mammoth gathering at the tourist reception centre here, Gillani said there was "no solution to the Kashmir issue other than merger with Pakistan". "We are Pakistanis and Pakistan is us because we are tied with the country through Islam," he roared, as the crowd cheered him and chanted: "Hum Pakistani hain, Pakistan hamara hai" (We are Pakistanis, Pakistan is ours). Taking a dig at the moderate Hurriyat leaders who shared the stage with him, Gillani said the leadership issue of the Kashmiri separatist movement was "solved today". "Do you have faith in my leadership? I will be faithful to you till my death and will carry everyone along," he said, as the crowd applauded him shouting in unison "zaroor" (certainly). Srinagar streets on Monday danced to the tune of ‘‘jeeve jeeve Pakistan'' as frenzied youth chanted ‘‘teri jaan meri jaan, Pakistan, Pakistan'' and the Polo Ground resonated to the rhythm of ‘‘teri mandi, meri mandi, Rawalpindi, Rawalpindi''. Hardliner Syed Ali Shah Geelani has every reason to be mighty pleased with the turn of events which marked the success of his efforts to put himself and his mentors in Islamabad back in the J&K equation just as they appeared to have been pushed to the margins. But then came the twist. Giddy by the success of bringing secession back on the agenda, Geelani committed the indiscretion of coronating himself as the leader of the ‘azadi’ flock.
article

This fellow is total anti-India. This moron holds Indian passport and it was Indian doctors who saved his life after US/UK denied him visa for treatment. Yet he utters such stupid things..Why the heck he didn't go to Karachi for treatment. Saala khaate idhar ki hai...aur support dushman ko karte hai..:frown::thumpdown:

Shoot him in his balls. WTF are you doing in Indian territory, proclaiming you are Pakistani? Eff off to Pakistan you loser.

Good for u senile old man now cross the border and meet your brothers there

I have seen a shift in media policy suddenly we invite these jokers and allow them to peddle their filth and beam it to all over India..

yeah if you could find anyone that has the balls to say and implement that .... face it d_d us Hindus are a bunch of gutless wimps ... instead of trying to preserve our National borders the talk has shifted to "why dont we give the poor guys a piece of our land afterall we have plenty"
Stop being another Dirty Hindutva gimmick mate. Whats with this empty chest thumping?? Gandi rajniti as usual? Who here has supported someone like Syed Shah Gilani?? I would be very intrigued if you can find me some names to back up your - I have bigger balls that XYZ - rhetoric. Gilani has always been Pro-Pakistan. What really is new about his utterance anyway?
Nothing new but u seldom utter those words but never cease to throw hindutavadi this or that for no reason whatsoever.. Even manmohan Singh cahc for vote fiasco never saw u fuming the way u do for no reason with words like hindutavadi this or that..... People who are otherwise verbose in criticism when they adopt silence over some issue that to me means endorsement of the same..
If you meant here as in this forum then I guess u have missed proff and CC's rhetorics on this issue many moons ago
Yes I mean at this forum. If you go by media then you have all kinds so not sure whats the point of that? As for this forum I would be interested in seeing if anyone has supported Gilani explicitly. And while we are on chest thumping spree do allow me to beat my chest that I have been harping on dropping the EFF 4s for last year and a half. And many, both on these forum, and outside are NOW beginning to see the light. xxx
you mean Boss' date='VVS,RD and Gangs .... ?[/quote'] Indeed. Past sell by date and all that.
with the usual rhetorics of "How dare you question the patriotism of Kashmiri Muslims .... you should be ashamed yada yada ... "
The logic there, and I am assuming this since obviously I can not speak for Shwetabh or CC, is that you would have painted the entire Kashmiri land as divisive while they would probably be hinting at certain segment of population and not the entire community. That's what I think, correct me if I am wrong.
oye you were pissed off mainly that SRT was still kept in the side after some dismall series in 2005-2006 ... I dont recall you calling for RD,VVS and Gangs.
Nope. I was calling for the head of all of these gents. Even recently in the poll on the axing of the 5 I was one of the 4 out of total 57 who voted yes :haha:. As for the SRT Australia series discussion do you want me to rake in how the man has averaged around 40 or so in last 10 series once again?? I frankly let that go as I would have turned senile much before I should :((
And do I not stand vindicated on that count or you still think the majority over there is proud Indians - as was told to me by those two esteemed posters..
Okay so what is your stand? That ALL Kashmiri Muslims are anti-Indian?

So what is it , karma ? Al though I feel sad for innocent people ... Hospital .. bomb ? kuch yaad aaaya

At least 25 people have been killed in a suicide bomb attack on a hospital in Pakistan's North West Frontier Province, police say. The attack happened at midday as Shia Muslims gathered at the hospital in Dera Ismail Khan district to mourn a local leader who had been shot dead. There was also more fighting between militants and soldiers in the Bajaur district on the Afghan border. The violence comes a day after Pervez Musharraf resigned as president. Coalition parties are expected to meet to discuss later on Tuesday to discuss candidates to succeed him. Security will be a key concern for whoever succeeds the outgoing president. Mourners struck Salahuddin Khan, the head of the police station in Dera Ismail Khan, told the BBC the explosion was "definitely a suicide attack". map locator "At the moment I can say that 25 people have died in the attack," he said.
Aur kya ho sakta hai ? Pls tell me you still hanging in with that PC BS that they are just as Indian as us .... :whatchutalkingabout
Of course there is. You fail to realize a simple, basic common sensical line of reasoning - The day ALL Kashmiri Muslims think they are NOT a part of India, they will cease to be a part of India. End of the story. The day you have 5 million plus population saying they want a free nation, and say 1/5th of this(1 million) lands in Delhi and asks for freedom, what are you gonna do? Shoot them? Kill them? The fact that Kashmir still is very much on Indian map tells the story right there, whether you appreciate it or not is a different case altogether. xxx

Bottomline is that India needs to have capital punishment for being a traitor and certain acts should be classified as acts of traitorship. Saying "I want to live in Pakistan" should mean instant deportation & saying "I am a Pakistani" while living in Indian territory should mean instant execution. Period.

:two_thumbs_up: Lets see if Pakistan will accept those who say they want to live in Pakistan
so whats the % breakup according to you ? :nervous:
See this is where it gets murky. If you use the word ALL, doesnt that mean 100% by definition?? My argument is the day Kashmir, or for that matter, any part of India becomes 100% convinced they are NOT Indian it would be impossible to stop. Kashmir is on India's map and that itself is an argument that ALL dont support breaking up, Personally I think this problem is also a big oppertunity for India. Kashmir is an issue because Indian Govt, irrespective of who comes to power, just doesnt do anything about Kashmir. It is always a status-quo and if there are any changes to be made it almost always is sending more money to the area and thats that. A few measures that I would propose. a) Have a clear cut policy about Kashmir and be open about it(not interested in a Chineseque methodlogy). b) Know your enemies from friend. If Jammu and Ladakh are pro-India how come more money goes to Kashmir valley?? Beef up Jammu and Ladakh in terms of economic prosperity. c) Utilize the good relations that exist with Pakistan. As of now Pakistan is not gonna do much against India. Use that. This is as good a chance as India will ever have on diplomatic front. d) Get down the J&K political party in Delhi(or Srinagar) and iron out Amarnath Yatra. It is amazing how the original issue has taken a backseat and all the redudant rhetoric has come to fore. Few pointers on top of my head. xxx