kshama karey lekin haamari vichaar dhaara kuch alag hai ... :nervous: A Einstein quote issi baat pey ... :P The world is a dangerous place, not because of those who do evil, but because of the people who don't do anything about it. and this one (dunno who said it) All that is necessary for evil to triumph is that a few good men doing nothing
I don't disagree with the above quote. However an important point is that there has to be humility while fighting "evil". There isn't any need to become "evil" yourself while fighting (case in point : guantanamo bay). One has to fight the good fight which is harder to do.
I sometimes wonder what the "holier than thou" lot here would have said and done had we not had any jihadi menace and we were living in a the proverbial "Jannat" ... the mind boggles ... khair should us poor "dumb idiots" bring you back from that parallel world ? :D :tounge_smile:
Arre BB is your office right under the Charminaar at Hyderabad? Itna Mohammedan/Momin centric idea USA election mein kaise aa gaya bhai?? Are you 5 waqt ka namaazi?? And dont deny it..else DR will say Asta***urallah :--D:--D

^^^ I am convinced BB is a Miyaanji now. He has even created a spell check to ban Astfa gurllah. The highlighted word having gayish undertone. But make no mistakes about what BB was upto here. Theek hai Maulavi saab, I get the point. Or should I say I get the shura??

just the thought of India opening a guantanamo bay is hilarious ... we know only to open refugee camps dude ... :hysterical: right now there is pretty much no fight ... give or take some teeny weeny token resistance here and there. Khair aap nahi samjogey .... Allah-hafiz Bro :D
Ok tell me. What was the point of the Mahabharat ? How do you tell who is evil and who is good ? Will you be prepared to do anything to get your job done ?
Then kindly take your own advice and don't lump me in with the clueless-type neo-liberals who's basic idea of liberalism is a general progression towards anarchy. I will give you one example : I am a proud gun-owner and also a liberal - how many you know that fits that profile ? This convo would be a lot more productive if you took your own sanctimonious advice ! As i said before, i consider the conservatives to be far more in line with 'evil' than liberals - even the anarchist types. Why, you ask ? It is simple - as i said earlier, we live in an universe that is continously changing- the ship we are on (earth), is continously going through regions of space its never been in before and it will keep doing that till the planet dies. The journey itself signifies change and liberals are adaptive enough to change- while the conservatives are cowards who refuse to change even when change is prudent or necessary - they refuse to engage their brains beyond rote-memory of what their ancestors did and going by that, instead of being bold enough to create new rules, new laws and new perspective to suit the new situation. If anything is evil, it is being out of synch with the universe. And trying to remain static is as out of sync it gets in this continously changing universe. Therefore, i consider conservatives - be it the yankee ones, canuck ones or desi ones - to be cowards at heart. No, i am getting you - what i am getting from you is what is the common link between all conservatives from all walks of life - America or India or Saudi Arabia : fear of the unknown and veneration of the past, instead of boldly going where no-one has been before. I don't care what your actual political viewpoints are - you may be anti NAFTA, anti-'team America world police' and anti- capitalism ( that is as 'liberal' as it gets in the Yankee context). But as long as you have the inherent desire for static morality,static society and static worldview, you are a conservative. And lastly, my issue with conservatives isnt on the basis of their political/social views only- it is on the fundamental level of their cowardice- where they are too cowardly to embrace change and have to be pushed and shoved in a new direction instead of being ubermenschen enough to realize it on their own. Ultimately, social change- ALL social change- is brought forth by liberals, because it is the LIBERAL who is far more adaptive to change and far more open to considering changing their ways. Therefore, liberalism - the essence of liberalism as i've talked about in this paragraph - is the way of the ubermensch. Conservatism is the way of the untermensch and that is weak and ugly.
Yeah, yeah, you keep fooling yourself you Terrorist. I've heard the same bullshit over and over again, my take on what is truly Conservative is vastly different to where you're coming from, go give speeches to someone else who fits into your category. I haven't even put my stance on any major issue yet so all that blabbering is a waste.
Meh wannabe white :P Only 2 kinda ppl really support Republicans: The Really rich (they get tax cuts), or some of the bigoted whites (they get "special" allowances to express their bigotry). So which one are you ? :D
Your racism towards white people is amusing. Only terrorists vote for Liberals, the only difference is that you're to ***** to actually go blow yourselves up alongside Islamic terrorists and openly say you support evil. So what you do instead is, infect a host and slowly decay it from within like the parasites you are, exactly what you're doing to America.
Sir I don't care for the color or race or religion of my friends. Like MLK said, it's not the color of the skin (or their religion or their race) that matters, it's the content of their character. Nobody is saying that you shouldn't fight the terrorists. But to become like them in order to fight them is something that you cannot morally justify and you cannot take the moral high ground over. If you are prepared to become evil yourself to fight evil, then so be it. There is no difference between you or the terrorists then.
In a nutshell ... "Dont shut up and put up with nonsense" [ remember that the Pandavas were more than willing to forgo what was rightfully theirs and live as hermits as they didnt want to get into a war which would inevitably cause great losses on each side ]
So you are basically suggesting that the Pandavas were naive fools right ?
In todays context .... well you have a Region that openly claims to be with the Mahan nation i.e our padosees ... What else do you want as "saboot" to demarcate your evil and not so evil ? Rahi baat doing anything to get your job done ki tau ... well the Mahabarat actually is replete with instances of Bhagwan Kishanji using below the belt tactics to get things done ... there was simply no way an Army that consisted of Bheeshma, Karna , Dronacharya and Duryodhan (and plenty more) is beatable otherwise. Point to note is except for Duryodhan the rest are revered figures in Hindu mythology despite being on the wrong side so to speak.
Hmm, I guess our texts are open to interpretations as well just like your favorite religion :D. I interpret Mahabharata in a different way.
Anyhow ... Shabba Khair and Khuda hafiz :D
Shabba Khair Sir.
Yeah, yeah, you keep fooling yourself you Terrorist
Lolz...that was hillarious, punk.
I've heard the same bullshit over and over again, my take on what is truly Conservative is vastly different to where you're coming from, go give speeches to someone else who fits into your category. I haven't even put my stance on any major issue yet so all that blabbering is a waste.
Don't care about your stances - as i said, whatever your stance is, your essence is conservatism, which is essentially cowardice. I have very little regard for cowards in general.
In a nutshell ... "Dont shut up and put up with nonsense" [ remember that the Pandavas were more than willing to forgo what was rightfully theirs and live as hermits as they didnt want to get into a war which would inevitably cause great losses on each side ]
I disagree- the 'in a nutshell' picture of mahabharata is not to put family or state ahead of humanism - which ultimately both sides were guilty of and which is ultimately why both sides became extinct and left us a broken society.
What else do you want as "saboot" to demarcate your evil and not so evil ?
All secessionism is evil then - in that case, lets see how much you agree to live wherever you live if a line is drawn seperating most of your family and closed ones from each other. There is no 'saboot' in demarcation of evil from simply wanting to seperate from a nation or join another.
well the Mahabarat actually is replete with instances of Bhagwan Kishanji using below the belt tactics to get things done
One of the many logical errors in the mahabharat for calling him a bhagwaan. A bhagwaan is no bhagwaan if he has to break the laws he himself created/is there to maintain. Only goes on to show that Krishna was a mere mortal - a pretty amazing mortal- but a mere mortal but the hindu tendency to deify a mortal won out.
You're a proud hindu aren't you DR ? Have you ever heard the evangelicals talking about hinduism ? Youtube Pat Robertson and yoga lol. The guy thinks that christians shouldn't do yoga as it's akin to praying to hindu gods :cantstop:. Oh yeah he also thinks shiva's the devil.. I can go on about them. Not denying that there are some progressive evangelicals. Btw, I have no qualms against conservative values. I am on the centre in most issues. But I'm talking about traditional conservative values, not the neo-conservative + evangelical nexus of the last 15 years in the US (post Newt Gingrich). It's all been about using religion and other wedge issues to gain political seats (they're learning from India here I think :cantstop:), ruling by fear of the "terrorists", and oh yeah giving the biggest tax cuts to the corporations and the richest on top. For example, check out the latest Tax analysis from Washington Post: 28007789558fed37e8denl7.jpg What's amazing to me is how these guys can keep pulling the wool in front of folks' eyes. Wake up u guys !
Proud any religion has to be fantassy..I certainly am proud non-muslim though.. Confused for the most part in matters of faith and I guess that's the only defensible stance apropos the super-powerful divine deity who likes to remain.. Not endorsing pat robertson or anyone.. So indian political scene has influence of religious divide.. That's why BJP ( not NDA) is yet to come into power :--D If fear of terrorism had any perceptible impact on people's voting pattern then BJP would have bene rulign since last 2 decades.. Terroism is nothing new in India it has been there for quite sometime and we have perfecte the art of movign on and doing nothing abotu it. For you to accuse indian polity of running under fear of terror in wake of this glaring fact is rich..
bas kya dude .... I DR and others have been trying to wakeup you lot on the deep slumber that you lot are in vis-a-vis that eternal religion of peace .... and these dudes dont even beleive in pulling the wool its all straight forward "Its either my way or else .... " saala utne ka naam hi nahi ... ek poora tanki paani pheka ooparsey .... :(( isko dekho kripaya ... :

http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-871902797772997781&hl=en

But point taken nonetheless :-D

I put them evengelist under section of rabble-rousers all said and done they have wherewithal to drive forcibly down our throat any philopshy they wanted but still are happy with ideological canvassing.. I have said in past bring it on I am game for this ideological battle. My poitn is you arer stil free to preach whatever you want in chrstian conservatives den.. But islamists are altogether different lot they ban any ideological awakening by you wherever they can... just look around.. And yes BB rghtly has pointed; your hearts bleed for these samples.. while but pat robertson gets all the attention.... Let Pat robertson say whatever he wants bottomline is you too have the same freedom to say whatever you want.. I want this level-playing field in socalled religion of peace's den.
Let Pat robertson say whatever he wants bottomline is you too have the same freedom to say whatever you want.. I want this level-playing field in socalled religion of peace's den.
And your knowledge of this comes from?? A first hand experience maybe?? Have you EVER lived in an Evangelical belt of USA DR miyaan???
Varsaan dham temple resided in texas and I am sure they are preachign hindusim aren't they.. and then there is little matter of consitution giving you full right of religious freedom Come to islamic den and you will find their constittution itself forbids you from preaching let alone the implementation of the constitution on the ground. Whatever way you look at if you heart bleeds for religions freedom then you should be badgering islamists all over the world 24/7.. To ignore them not only ingore but also support them and thengive attention to rabble rousers like pat robertson is well priceless:--D
Varsaan dham temple resided in texas and I am sure they are preachign hindusim aren't they..
That doesnt answer my question. How long did you live in an Evangelical area? And where?
and then there is little matter of consitution giving you full right of religious freedom
That itself should tell you how glaringly wrong you are. US Constitution allows religious freedom. Read it carefully - USA Constitution and NOT Right wing Evangelicals. If you go by Right wing morons they abhor Secularism in USA(rings a bell with right wing Indians??). Religious freedom is kept in check because Democrats will beat the cr@p out of Republicans and the Independents(who often decide the final outcome) will lean towards Democrats. If it was upto Evangelicals they would cut down religious freedom in no time. I am sure you conviniently forget how religious right keep pushing for Abortion rights, which is very clearly driven by religion. Republicans are pushing for a complete revoking of Row vs Wade which would make it illegal for doing abortions, an act completely religious in nature. xxx
I couldn't care less about the Hindu religion, I don't give much crap about India, it's people or it's interests. I'm American and I care about America. If I could, I would gladly exterminate all Liberals because I'm against evil and I wish to destroy it. I hope Islamic terrorists and Liberals should meet death alongside eachother.
:haha::haha::haha::haha::haha::haha::haha::haha::haha::haha: Oh the irony of that statement! You wish death on fellow human biengs and yet claim you're against evil? Keep it up, trailer trash wannabe.
LOL, it's funny to see so many colored ppl (desis) supporting republicans. You do know how bigoted they are against brown people don't you ? It's a case of a chicken having a crush on colonel sanders. mmm finger licking good :P
not many, just two septuagenarian, boderline alzheimer sufferers... incidentally, neither have any say in this election, but would like to inspire others to vote according to their desires.
Wow' date=' the convention really grated your nerves today eh ? :hysterical::hysterical: Chill with the personal remarks. Read some books by the Republican evangelical heroes Pat Robertson, Falwell etal and see what they say about the hindu religion.[/quote'] we are ignoring the *****... stay with the program now!
Varun, The reason I prefer republicans (not bush et al), is because of the republican policies like small government etc etc, as opposed to democrats who have a big brother attitude towards the general public. For every PAt Robertson in the republican side there is a Michael moore on the democrat side.
not quite... the current administration has successfully increased the size of the current government to the largest it has ever been, and that includes the time of the second world war when the staff of the pentagon was thrice as much bigger than it is today. furthermore, the republicans you speak of, the goldwater republicans are a dead breed. the current republicans are spokespersons for business interests and proponents of the evangelical social agenda (which is a different debate, but nonetheless, i do not appreciate this delusion of the boundaries between state and the church). furthermore, this government, under the ruse of smaller government and less taxation has significantly raised the tax burden of the middle class. for instance, the repeal of estate tax, the one department of the united states government that brings the largest amount of revenue per man hour expended (its some $12,000 per man hour), considerably jolted the government's total income and increased the tax burden on the middle class, all in order to appease the uber rich.
SO Nuclear deal will not get done in Bush presidency ' date=' more reason to pitch for Mccain for indians..[/quote'] whats the rationale behind that? the nuclear deal, if approved by the council of nuclear states, will pass the congress with relative ease. there will be some opposition from russ feingold, and justly so, but it will pass nonetheless.