Desi Cartman Posted September 22, 2008 Author Posted September 22, 2008 Who told u i10 doesn't come with Airbags ? My friend has dual airbags in his i10 ! ok , i'll check :driver:
Desi Cartman Posted September 22, 2008 Author Posted September 22, 2008 ok I found it i 10 Kappa's top model has airbags but its for 500k .. around 80-100k over my budget ... :((
Holysmoke Posted September 23, 2008 Posted September 23, 2008 If you're looking for a small car with power steering, I suggest you strongly consider the Zen. Assuming your father may use the car only for normal day-day transportation, Swift is just much over and above what your father needs. Santro is a good car, but Zen is smaller and therefore easier to maneuver and park. And it has a power steering version too. And the last time I heard, it was the largest selling car in its category. Have you even seen the new zen? Here, see this. (warning, dont puke on keyboard) http://www.marutizen.com/low/view/360spin.htm Why not Palio ??? Its one of best small cars I've ever driven ! (in India) Next wud b i10 and then Swift. I heard the new Indica Vista is also pretty good. Old car, no fuel efficiency, very bad after sales service. I had a fiat seina, which is basically a palio with a boot. I liked the car, but it was a real pain in the butt. The only reason we went for that car was because it had a 5 year anti corriosion warranty, and we stayed right next to the sea. Features seemed comparable to the other cars at that time, or so we thought. Thanks everybody ! I have compared prices and it seems i10 is the best value for $. swift's base model is around 411k and i10's top model is 397k. The features are similar. I was concerned that i10 might be too small but people have told me its as big as santro. Now the only thing im concerned about it airbags. Swift 550k model has airbags, i1o doesnt come with airbags. Swift is much better looking and spacious than an i10. But I like hyundai's stuff. I have a 9-10 year old santro that still runs like a dream.
Dirty_South Posted September 23, 2008 Posted September 23, 2008 A.S.S has improved a lot coz of Tata. The best thing to do wud be,take ur Dad to the showrooms and Test Drive 'em ! He can choose the one he likes :winky:
Desi Cartman Posted September 23, 2008 Author Posted September 23, 2008 A.S.S has improved a lot coz of Tata. The best thing to do wud be,take ur Dad to the showrooms and Test Drive 'em ! He can choose the one he likes :winky: Yes he/we will be doing this shorty.. Thanks everybody for replying :two_thumbs_up:...
Dirty_South Posted September 23, 2008 Posted September 23, 2008 Desi,if u can wait for another 6-12 months....Maruti wud b launching another small car named A-Star and Fiat wud be launching the Grand Punto soon !!! Also there wud b i20 or i30.
Desi Cartman Posted September 23, 2008 Author Posted September 23, 2008 cant do that yaar. His zen has been giving him trouble for sometime now ..