Desi Cartman Posted December 1, 2008 Posted December 1, 2008 They are calling agencies and senior people from Israel , UK , US and even Pakistan. The congress leaders have been saying that in some time we will put something forward. They have said that they have ENOUGH evidence that pakistan did it. I dont understand what will be our sarkar's plan but it seems something big is about to happen. I suspect that since Condeleca Rice is coming , I think there will be some big announcement on the line of we need these people from pak asap or maybe that India-Israel will take out some army establishments in POK. What do u guys think ? PS: dont say nothing will happen ...
Desi Cartman Posted December 1, 2008 Author Posted December 1, 2008 Here is the plan ..sack some useless ministers and replace them with some other idiots Maharashtra deputy CM R R Patil to resign. I will resign, says R R Patil.
Lurker Posted December 1, 2008 Posted December 1, 2008 The plan is simple. India has tons of evidence to prove the Pakistani link. Since the incident has caused death of Americans, British and Israelis their Secret Agencies are not involved. India shall make a case and then make them agree to the conjecture of the origin of the crime. Then if World opinion agress with India we do the comb up together, else we go solo. Regardless noone can say we acted without proving it, or acted on a whim.
Desi Cartman Posted December 1, 2008 Author Posted December 1, 2008 The plan is simple. India has tons of evidence to prove the Pakistani link. Since the incident has caused death of Americans, British and Israelis their Secret Agencies are not involved. India shall make a case and then make them agree to the conjecture of the origin of the crime. Then if World opinion agress with India we do the comb up together, else we go solo. Regardless noone can say we acted without proving it, or acted on a whim. U mean attack Pak or POK or some areas or just get them to hand over Dawood and co ?
Lurker Posted December 1, 2008 Posted December 1, 2008 U mean attack Pak or POK or some areas or just get them to hand over Dawood and co ? Could be either. Attacking POK would be the first option, full fledged war would be the last. A lot will obviously depend on how things pan out with the meeting with FBI/Scotland Yard etc.
Desi Cartman Posted December 1, 2008 Author Posted December 1, 2008 attack on POK will be considered as attack on pak. The pappu PM of pak wont be able to ignore army's and people's sentiments .. any attack on pak controlled soil will mean attack on pak and WAR. This is the problem
Lurker Posted December 1, 2008 Posted December 1, 2008 attack on POK will be considered as attack on pak. The pappu PM of pak wont be able to ignore army's and people's sentiments .. any attack on pak controlled soil will mean attack on pak and WAR. This is the problem It was already discussed at CWC. The CWC hawks suggested snapping of diplomatic ties with Pakistan, ending trade, and even calling off the bus service. Some wondered aloud about a military option, provoking an angry response from Pranab. The foreign minister reminded the gathering about some “basicsâ€, such as that India and Pakistan were nuclear nations and any “adventurism†would draw global attention. The meeting left it to Manmohan to decide on all diplomatic and military options. http://www.telegraphindia.com/1081201/jsp/nation/story_10189399.jsp
Desi Cartman Posted December 1, 2008 Author Posted December 1, 2008 thanks lurker , and what did the PM decide ? whats his plan PS: looks like they all wanted to resign
Lurker Posted December 1, 2008 Posted December 1, 2008 thanks lurker , and what did the PM decide ? whats his plan PS: looks like they all wanted to resign Manmohan Singh, or Noman Singh as he is called these days, has basically decided to wait till the intelligence is done with their work. Yes it does look like a lot of them wanted to resign, all except the gan** Patil whom Karan Singh specifically had to spell it out. Good to see Rahul Gandhi raise issue about Pakistan. Thus far I have never given him credit, looks like he may not be that bad.
Desi Cartman Posted December 1, 2008 Author Posted December 1, 2008 frankly we can be as angry as we want but sadly Govt of India doesnt have many options. Its not practical to attack pak .. If it was a financial crisis I would have had faith in Manmohan Singh but in this situation , I think this govt is pretty bad. They dont have even 1 true leader to take some tough decisions ...they are all in the govt cuz they are Gandhis, loyalists , have MPs (laloo) .. PS: just wondering No one is consulting the king maker Mr laloo on this topic :hmmmm2:
Willow_on_fire Posted December 1, 2008 Posted December 1, 2008 Manmohan Singh, or Noman Singh as he is called these days, has basically decided to wait till the intelligence is done with their work. Yes it does look like a lot of them wanted to resign, all except the gan** Patil whom Karan Singh specifically had to spell it out. Good to see Rahul Gandhi raise issue about Pakistan. Thus far I have never given him credit, looks like he may not be that bad. Well...Manmohan singh is a puppet of Sonia gandhi who made him the PM so that her puny son Rahul Gandhi would fit in easily when Manmohan will make way for him in future.....Manmohan's biggest mistake was to 'fall' for the vicious gandhi/italian mafia mix plan...:cantstop:
Fontaine Posted December 1, 2008 Posted December 1, 2008 frankly we can be as angry as we want but sadly Govt of India doesnt have many options. Its not practical to attack pak .. If it was a financial crisis I would have had faith in Manmohan Singh but in this situation , I think this govt is pretty bad. They dont have even 1 true leader to take some tough decisions ...they are all in the govt cuz they are Gandhis, loyalists , have MPs (laloo) .. PS: just wondering No one is consulting the king maker Mr laloo on this topic :hmmmm2: We do have options. Firstly we have to get support from countries around the world who's citizens were also targetted. It helps that India has strong economic ties with all of these countries. Using that pressure we need to make a list of suspected and confirmed rogue agencies like the ISI, LeT etc and make their activities public knowledge so that they are wanted criminals around the world. 2ndly, if there is strong evidence that these terrorists did originate in Pak then all economic aid to Pakistan must be contingent on the Pak government using all it's military resources to continue to fight the mujahideen and other terrorist groups that are entrenched in that country. In other words, why the hell should we waste our money and Indian blood in cleaning up a problem that Pakistan helped create? Force them to continue to clean up their mess like the US was forcing Musharruf since 2007 and now India can spotlight various agencies like the LeT and make Pak forces target them. Lastly, use the Pak government's weak status due to crippling economic status to make them sign non nuclear proliferation treaties and nuclear disarmament talks can begin. Pakistan is the last country that should have a nuke given it's instability and close ties with terrorist groups. All of the above has to be achieved by getting support from the US/UK etc because then we can threaten Pak with economic sanctions and that's the one thing that will scare them.
Chandan Posted December 2, 2008 Posted December 2, 2008 Western countries are worried about West, USA is worried about Afganisthan and India and Pak are worried about each other. But tell me: Why are we (and our media) discussing about who was behind the attack or what heads should roll and who should replace whom in politics? Is it not more important to discuss WHY this attack happened to us? Why are we such a soft target? Why is there no value of life in India to a citizen as well as our leaders here? What should be done to make us more secure? I have no confidence in any of the leaders, politicians whichever party he belongs to. So why are we more interested in discussing who'd replace Deshmukh? Whoever replaces him will be as bad as he was. But what is being done to increase our security? What were the areas where we failed and what is being done to not only plug those loopholes but to turn it into a fort to protect us? Please discuss that.
Guest dada_rocks Posted December 2, 2008 Posted December 2, 2008 Plan is to somehow withstand public anger till next bomb blast....I am sure that will happen sometime next month........ garv se kaho ham indian hain
vroomfondel Posted December 2, 2008 Posted December 2, 2008 Plan is to somehow withstand public anger till next bomb blast....I am sure that will happen sometime next month........ garv se kaho ham indian hain garv pe moot diye hain...it's been three days, aur abhi bhi chai-biscuit chal raha hai.
Chandan Posted December 2, 2008 Posted December 2, 2008 Plan is to somehow withstand public anger till next bomb blast....I am sure that will happen sometime next month........ garv se kaho ham indian hain Don't think it'll happen that way this time, D-R? People are really angry this time!
Guest dada_rocks Posted December 2, 2008 Posted December 2, 2008 Don't think it'll happen that way this time' date=' D-R? People are really angry this time![/quote'] I saw similar anger when train blast happened in mumbai.. I know this time the elite of south mumbai has been hit and they can make noise on TV screens for couple of weeks but UPA bosses know even this will pass.. Anyway we will see... I am not so optimistic only optimism is that hopefully these bunch of sitting ducks will be gone in six months........But then again these idiots from NDA are hell bent on making self goals so I am not so sure about even that ..... Now Mukhtar Naqvi said few stupid things.. where from these guuys learn politics..... someone tell these morons they don't need to do anything just keep quiet let the party in power do the explaining for their inaction ..................Most probabaly same bunch of idiots will return once again to power..
fineleg Posted December 2, 2008 Posted December 2, 2008 Don't think it'll happen that way this time' date=' D-R? People are really angry this time![/quote'] Chandan, Yes, people are angry. But for how long? and what are the ppl gonna do? Vote for Narendra Modi instead of Congress. Fine, what will that get them? People have to kick all these old politicians including N.Modi out, and replace them with yengsters. Get out Ganguly, bring in Gambhir - sort of
Guest dada_rocks Posted December 2, 2008 Posted December 2, 2008 garv pe moot diye hain...it's been three days' date=' aur abhi bhi chai-biscuit chal raha hai.[/quote'] Abhi sirf mmotane se kaam nahin chalgea landbi raat hai gam ki bicscuit ko stockpile kar len achchhi tarah.. Jesus I wam watching right now operation water rat telecast in 2006 by ibn.. how they easily managed to breach non-existant security and landed with contraband material on mumbai shore unchecked.......... My wife rightly says. " it's a real surprise that these events do not happen every day"
Guest dada_rocks Posted December 2, 2008 Posted December 2, 2008 Chandan, Yes, people are angry. But for how long? and what are the ppl gonna do? Vote for Narendra Modi instead of Congress. Fine, what will that get them? People have to kick all these old politicians including N.Modi out, and replace them with yengsters. Get out Ganguly, bring in Gambhir - sort of you and your ideas ...ganguly and ganbhir I guess have been watching too much cricket......... Mark my word Narendra Modi will be the saviour.. people are seeing the light gradually and I am posiitve you too will see it one day........