Desi Cartman Posted December 22, 2008 Posted December 22, 2008 ISLAMABAD: Fighter jets of the Pakistan Air Force thundered over the capital, Rawalpindi and Lahore all of Monday afternoon, heightening people’s fears that a war was about to break out any minute with India. A brief statement from the Pakistan Air Force said that “in view of the current environment, the PAF has enhanced its vigilance.” The roar of the jets had people reaching for their phones to find out if something serious was afoot. Callers flooded newspapers and television stations for information. The sorties fuelled rumours that the jets were scrambling to counter an imminent Indian air-strike on Muridke, headquarters of the Jamat-ud-dawah, near Lahore. Analysts interviewed by television channels said the rising pitch of the statements by Indian leaders indicated New Delhi was seriously preparing for a strike against Pakistan. Television channels here gave prominent coverage to External Affairs Minister Pranab Mukherjee’s remark to journalists in New Delhi on Monday that India was “not closing any options.” Congress president Sonia Gandhi’s statement that India was capable of giving a “befitting reply to those using their soil for abetting [in] and promoting terrorism” also got wide coverage. Pakistan Army chief General Ashfaq Parvez Kayani told the visiting U.S. Joint Chiefs of Staff Chairman, Admiral Mike Mullen, that Pakistan “wants peace with India on equal level,” but “no compromise will be made on Pakistan’s defence. link Is this an action to just reassure the Pakistani citizens or to warn India or to prepare for a strike which they now think is possible anytime ?
Desi Cartman Posted December 22, 2008 Author Posted December 22, 2008 Discussion on NDTV http://www.ndtv.com/convergence/ndtv/video/video.aspx?id=48349
Desi Cartman Posted December 23, 2008 Author Posted December 23, 2008 Pakistan has an air force ? yes and our padosis think that they have better pilots too :icflove:
Zap_Brannigan Posted December 23, 2008 Posted December 23, 2008 yes and our padosis think that they have better pilots too :icflove: Ofcourse they have better everything......Idiots. They should get back to begging for monetary aid from US.
gs Posted December 23, 2008 Posted December 23, 2008 yes and our padosis think that they have better pilots too :icflove: I don't think we have a decisive advantage over Pak in any aspect militarily. Only if its a protracted WW II like war that drags on for months, then maybe our numerically superior resources will have an impact. This is a highly unlikely scenario. In a short, quick war we are pretty much on even keel.:hatsoff:
Zap_Brannigan Posted December 23, 2008 Posted December 23, 2008 I don't think we have a decisive advantage over Pak in any aspect militarily. Only if its a protracted WW II like war that drags on for months' date=' then maybe our numerically superior resources will have an impact. This is a highly unlikely scenario. In a short, quick war we are pretty much on even keel.:hatsoff:[/quote'] Even more important factor is that Pak has almost nothing to lose. Their economy is ****, their people are being killed by themselves and by the US in the north and with Obama's term looming their military aid might dry up as well. Sure, they might be bombed out of civilized world right now, but we have more to lose.
Rajiv Posted December 23, 2008 Posted December 23, 2008 If this war happens, then it's the end for sure - it depends on the style here When Air Force is involved, its a full fledged war - so we have to wait and see
Desi Cartman Posted December 23, 2008 Author Posted December 23, 2008 CHANDIGARH: Chandigarh-based 12 Wing of the Air Force Station has witnessed hectic activity of late, putting personnel at "cockpit ready alert", a situation sources said was "hardly routine". An IL-76 transport aircraft flew twice between 3 am to 7 am on Sunday from Chandigarh for operational preparedness "in case of any conflict". The aircraft is the largest the IAF has. Importantly, it made two sorties for J&K despite heavy fog. Taking off first at 3.15 am and then at 6.15 am, the aircraft flew at a time when domestic planes at the Chandigarh airport were not allowed to take off because of low visibility, at just 300 meters. The airport and air force share a common airstrip and other systems. Sources said the development came after a meeting of senior defence officials in Delhi on Saturday. Air force stations were put on "cockpit ready alert" almost immediately after that. Link
Guest Hiten. Posted December 23, 2008 Posted December 23, 2008 Its all heating up now. I hope India has taken everything into consideration before going into the war. Moreover, I hope our govt is not pinning their hopes of any other country's backup during this war. We have to look at our own ability and strength when going into the war.
Desi Cartman Posted December 23, 2008 Author Posted December 23, 2008 nah , nothing is gonna happen. India is trying to show that we really have all options open and Pakis are organizing shows to show janta that Pak is ready... in the end nothing will happen since India has a lot to lose
Rajiv Posted December 23, 2008 Posted December 23, 2008 ..like I said, unlike Kargil where it was all ground troops..if Air Force is involved - then u see the matter reaching Nukes But I bet you before that, US of A will send Condi ( dunno wh the ***** came earlier ) to simmer things down
Desi Cartman Posted December 23, 2008 Author Posted December 23, 2008 ^ yes if it starts then it wont be a limited war like Kargil this time
Bumper Posted December 23, 2008 Posted December 23, 2008 There wont be any war. This is posturing to get the US (who will be the most impacted outsider by this war) to mount diplomatic pressure on Pakistan.
gs Posted December 23, 2008 Posted December 23, 2008 Just out of curiosity, what are we going to bomb? Mud huts which serve as terror training camps in PoK or Pak military installations? Those terror camps must have been long emptied and terror kingpins are probably tucked away in bomb shelters in residential areas of Pak. Hitting Pak military installations wont solve the problem of terrorism in any way. Plus it would be foolish to underestimate the F-16s and J-7 (or whatever that cheap Chinese remake of Russian MiG is).
vadodaravictor Posted December 23, 2008 Posted December 23, 2008 Lo karlo baat..Pak soldier arrested in foiled terror plot Link
Desi Cartman Posted December 23, 2008 Author Posted December 23, 2008 sara maal TOI ka hai here is the link http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/Will_back_Pak_army_in_case_of_hostilities_with_India_Taliban/articleshow/3878794.cms?TOI_latestnews PS: PP walay ghanta enlighten hongay .. they still believe 9-11 was planned by the US.
Desi Cartman Posted December 23, 2008 Author Posted December 23, 2008 Lo karlo baat..Pak soldier arrested in foiled terror plot Link :giggle::giggle::giggle::giggle: ahm ... He ij a nan state actooor ... pls provide proof
THX_1138 Posted December 23, 2008 Posted December 23, 2008 I don't think we have a decisive advantage over Pak in any aspect militarily. Only if its a protracted WW II like war that drags on for months' date=' then maybe our numerically superior resources will have an impact. This is a highly unlikely scenario. In a short, quick war we are pretty much on even keel.:hatsoff:[/quote'] they dont have the resources to last an all out for more than a week, two at best. that is our most decisive advantage. but why fight when we are doing so well as an economy... embroil them in an expensive arms race and starve the frackers into submission.
Guest dada_rocks Posted December 23, 2008 Posted December 23, 2008 ye sab posturg hai abhi sanction laga de UN and USa do din mein ye harami log ghutane pe aa jayenge