Shehezaada Posted December 26, 2008 Posted December 26, 2008 It's been a month now since the Mumbai blasts. In talking to some Pakistanis, they believe that India has lot all credibility by blaming Pakistan from the start without proof. Now, some say that ALL evidence coming from India now is forever suspect, because India, not wanting to look like fools incase these are homebred terrorists, will "plant" evidence and prove it to be Pakistani. The question is how to prove to Pakistan that it is indeed a Pakistani work of art, if it is actually Pakistan that did it. When the FBI angle is brought up some say that US wants India as an ally therefore USA would just go along with Indias blatant lying. So this circular logic is kind of interesting. If this is the attitude that the PAK government has, what can we do? Kasab is Pakistani. He admits he is Pakistani. -> But he could have been tortured and forced to "admit" he is PAKI is the reply. Is the only way a lie detector test for Kasab? Or is the only way for these guys to admit that it is Pakistan's hand that if the PAK PM comes out himself and says yes we acknowledge it's our mistake?
Desi Cartman Posted December 26, 2008 Posted December 26, 2008 There is nothing which will convince Pakis ... unless Osama says it . Till then no proof is enough. At first they didnt accept that he is a paki .. then he was abducted by Indian forces .. pagal hai ...
DomainK Posted December 26, 2008 Posted December 26, 2008 It's been a month now since the Mumbai blasts. In talking to some Pakistanis, they believe that India has lot all credibility by blaming Pakistan from the start without proof. Now, some say that ALL evidence coming from India now is forever suspect, because India, not wanting to look like fools incase these are homebred terrorists, will "plant" evidence and prove it to be Pakistani. The question is how to prove to Pakistan that it is indeed a Pakistani work of art, if it is actually Pakistan that did it. When the FBI angle is brought up some say that US wants India as an ally therefore USA would just go along with Indias blatant lying. So this circular logic is kind of interesting. If this is the attitude that the PAK government has, what can we do? Kasab is Pakistani. He admits he is Pakistani. -> But he could have been tortured and forced to "admit" he is PAKI is the reply. Is the only way a lie detector test for Kasab? Or is the only way for these guys to admit that it is Pakistan's hand that if the PAK PM comes out himself and says yes we acknowledge it's our mistake? You spoke to Pakistanis and believed their words? India is lying, US is supporting India in the fabrication, the whole world is conspiring against Pakistan. WTF? You listened to all that sh!t?
Bumper Posted December 26, 2008 Posted December 26, 2008 Proof for what ? Pakistan will not take any action against these terrorists for a no. of reasons: 1) The ISI created these groups. So if the Pak govt starts arresting these terrorists, their military secrets will soon be out in the streets. 2) The proxy war is very much part of Pakistan army's agenda. They *want* these groups to operate. Given that both India and Pakistan are nuclear powers, a full scale war is both costly & out of reach for Pakistan. Proxy war is the only way they can keep troubling us. 3) These groups are hugely popular in Pakistan (case in point -- the recent rallies protesting JuD's arrest) & hence arresting them will hurt them politically. Lets face it, the whole country hates India with a passion. They have lived their entire history wanting to do what we do, wanting to be what we are. Even as recently as yesterday, their jokers got hold of some bakra in Lahore, called him an Indian & blamed him for some stoopid car blast, as a retaliatary measure to sully our reputation -- guess what they have been defeated yet again!:haha: These guys will deny everything they dont want to believe. The nations that matter -- US, UK, EU, the UN etc are on board. Dont waste your time waging MB wars with some retards. Its not worth it.
vadodaravictor Posted December 26, 2008 Posted December 26, 2008 Proof for what ? Pakistan will not take any action against these terrorists for a no. of reasons: 1) The ISI created these groups. So if the Pak govt starts arresting these terrorists, their military secrets will soon be out in the streets. 2) The proxy war is very much part of Pakistan army's agenda. They *want* these groups to operate. Given that both India and Pakistan are nuclear powers, a full scale war is both costly & out of reach for Pakistan. Proxy war is the only way they can keep troubling us. 3) These groups are hugely popular in Pakistan (case in point -- the recent rallies protesting JuD's arrest) & hence arresting them will hurt them politically. Lets face it, the whole country hates India with a passion. They have lived their entire history wanting to do what we do, wanting to be what we are. Even as recently as yesterday, their jokers got hold of some bakra in Lahore, called him an Indian & blamed him for some stoopid car blast, as a retaliatary measure to sully our reputation -- guess what they have been defeated yet again!:haha: These guys will deny everything they dont want to believe. The nations that matter -- US, UK, EU, the UN etc are on board. Dont waste your time waging MB wars with some retards. Its not worth it. +1 :hatsoff:
DomainK Posted December 26, 2008 Posted December 26, 2008 Proof for what ? Pakistan will not take any action against these terrorists for a no. of reasons: 1) The ISI created these groups. So if the Pak govt starts arresting these terrorists, their military secrets will soon be out in the streets. 2) The proxy war is very much part of Pakistan army's agenda. They *want* these groups to operate. Given that both India and Pakistan are nuclear powers, a full scale war is both costly & out of reach for Pakistan. Proxy war is the only way they can keep troubling us. 3) These groups are hugely popular in Pakistan (case in point -- the recent rallies protesting JuD's arrest) & hence arresting them will hurt them politically. Lets face it, the whole country hates India with a passion. They have lived their entire history wanting to do what we do, wanting to be what we are. Even as recently as yesterday, their jokers got hold of some bakra in Lahore, called him an Indian & blamed him for some stoopid car blast, as a retaliatary measure to sully our reputation -- guess what they have been defeated yet again!:haha: These guys will deny everything they dont want to believe. The nations that matter -- US, UK, EU, the UN etc are on board. Dont waste your time waging MB wars with some retards. Its not worth it. :two_thumbs_up::two_thumbs_up:
milkman Posted December 26, 2008 Posted December 26, 2008 Paky minister said that they are "torch bearers of peace" :haha: Who can argue with that :giggle:
Shehezaada Posted December 26, 2008 Author Posted December 26, 2008 Proof for what ? Pakistan will not take any action against these terrorists for a no. of reasons: 1) The ISI created these groups. So if the Pak govt starts arresting these terrorists, their military secrets will soon be out in the streets. 2) The proxy war is very much part of Pakistan army's agenda. They *want* these groups to operate. Given that both India and Pakistan are nuclear powers, a full scale war is both costly & out of reach for Pakistan. Proxy war is the only way they can keep troubling us. 3) These groups are hugely popular in Pakistan (case in point -- the recent rallies protesting JuD's arrest) & hence arresting them will hurt them politically. Lets face it, the whole country hates India with a passion. They have lived their entire history wanting to do what we do, wanting to be what we are. Even as recently as yesterday, their jokers got hold of some bakra in Lahore, called him an Indian & blamed him for some stoopid car blast, as a retaliatary measure to sully our reputation -- guess what they have been defeated yet again!:haha: These guys will deny everything they dont want to believe. The nations that matter -- US, UK, EU, the UN etc are on board. Dont waste your time waging MB wars with some retards. Its not worth it. good post. What will come out of all this then? Will the people who died of Mumbai ever get true justice?
jf1gp_1 Posted December 26, 2008 Posted December 26, 2008 good post. What will come out of all this then? Will the people who died of Mumbai ever get true justice? its not just about them anymore, its more about how do we prevent such things in future. We should have learnt a lot but we wont because we as a nation are weak, i dont blame current govt last time around BJP govt did the same , we saw a lot of big talk and troop building on border (like now) but nothing happened. Pakis have a good point we dont have a proof and its all Indian govt ploy to hide its failure ; it has to be true because i am yet to see one solid step from our end to prove otherwise
mainhoonna Posted December 26, 2008 Posted December 26, 2008 Tell them to read their own columnists like irfan hussain(the only sign so far that intelligent life exists on planet pakistan).He's written a v good article"parallel worlds" in dawn a pakistani paper.
CSK Fan Posted December 29, 2008 Posted December 29, 2008 This is not a murder investigation or a courtroom trial where we can prove with concrete evidence. When the whole conspiracy was latched in another country, a country which can hide evidence/witnesses according to its will, can chose where and when to send press people. These sorts of things cannot be proved and only circumstancial evidence can be taken. Do remember than the US attacked the Taliban for 9/11 with much less proof than this
Guest dada_rocks Posted December 29, 2008 Posted December 29, 2008 I asked a pakistani clown here that what constitutes evidence in this episode in pakistrani view .. Well he has disappeared since..