sandtest Posted December 30, 2008 Posted December 30, 2008 Finally what was unspoken truth is slowly coming out. A Muslim MP of communist party has actually advised to follow Narendra Modi of Gujarat if you want to achieve development, growth and well being. Last 5 years sinister media campaign aided by Sonia Manio rewarded Rajeedp Sardesai and Burkhaa Dutt for maligning a grassroot leader like Modi's image in front of the world is slowly but surely becoming irrelevant as more and more Indians have started realizing the truth! Left MP praises brand Modi A Left MP, A P Abdullakutty, has showered praises on Gujarat Chief Minister Narendra Modi, which may leave the Left leadership red in the face. The Lok Sabha MP even cited brand Modi as the model for promoting development. Abdullakutty said Modi has made Gujarat the 'top investor-friendly state and one should learn lessons from him on how to behave with investors'. The MP's comment was like rubbing salt on the wounds of the West Bengal government over the loss of Tata's Nano project to Gujarat. http://www.ndtv.com/convergence/ndtv/story.aspx?id=NEWEN20080078199
Guest dada_rocks Posted December 30, 2008 Posted December 30, 2008 dhire dhire sare landure aankh kholenge.. Suhel Seth one of the communist symathiseris already converted in single trip to gujraat
kumble_rocks Posted December 31, 2008 Posted December 31, 2008 Modi has been a brilliant administrator , no denying their....
fineleg Posted December 31, 2008 Posted December 31, 2008 Modi has been a brilliant administrator ' date=' no denying their....[/quote'] needs to combine administration skills with being unbiased. Being biased will spoil it.
fineleg Posted January 1, 2009 Posted January 1, 2009 why do (actually "why did") people want to bifurcate? tell me. if there is no bias and things are happy and good and united, why did people want to bifurcate? esp. in a country like India people are misled by their leaders. Such voting shud not have been allowed in the first place, and then they keep such voting, mislead people and then now we blame the voters 100% because they were asked to vote. Sure they have some blame for voting that way, but we have to see who misleads these people. In anycase, not relevant to this thread. This is just one of those praise NaMo thread.
fineleg Posted January 1, 2009 Posted January 1, 2009 closet jihadi :haha: so says one of the extremists of our country above brilliant! Darn, where are those religion converting machines when you need one? Just dump all the muslims of india in it, and out they come clean as Hindus :winky: Listen - like it or not, India is a secular country and we salute it for such secular policy :isalute: - no need for religious washing machines for converting religions.
fineleg Posted January 1, 2009 Posted January 1, 2009 And *you* are trying to divide our country even NOW! Thats worse than 1947... You are playing a divisive role by bashing religion and cultivating a separation in the minds of people on communal basis even now in 2009! Forget 1947! India is a country where Hindus, Muslims, Christians, any other religious or atheists can live with full freedom and support of government. You cannot let it be that way or what? Why this narrow mindedness based on communalism!? Its no better than caste based politics and politicians who divide people based on caste. Instead, if you must spend energy - please focus on trying to unite people across religions - something that can be worthy of your time and effort.
sandtest Posted January 1, 2009 Author Posted January 1, 2009 needs to combine administration skills with being unbiased. Being biased will spoil it. That is another categoric lie. How the hell you know Modi is biased? Because NDTV and Rajdeep told you so? here is one more FACT for you since you are so brainwashed about so called Hindutva "extremists" -- 80 temples demolished in Modi's capital GANDHINAGAR: Before you call Narendra Modi Hindutva's poster-boy, take this. Gujarat's capital, Gandhinagar, has razed to the ground 80 temples or their encroaching boundaries, since authorities began a drive against illegal encroachment in one month. The campaign, which started on October 13, went into top gear on Wednesday when 15 small and medium temples were demolished on two roads. A lesson, perhaps, for twin-city Ahmedabad's civic authorities who have failed to carry out a Gujarat High Court directive against shrines obstructing movement of traffic in the city. A team of officials from the Gandhinagar collectorate, police and forest officials participate in the demolition operation. A survey conducted by the Gandhinagar collectorate officials showed 107 temples having illegally come up along the main roads and about 312 in the interior areas of various sectors. All of these will be removed. Apparently, the first temple was demolished around Diwali and there was not even a protest as the demolition was carried out in the dead of the night. Six temples around Gh-5 circle and adjoining areas vanished within hours. Two days later, VHP organised a protest rally in Gandhinagar, supported by members of Mahagujarat Janata Party, comprising mainly of BJP rebels{ these were the Congress supported agents}. Gandhinagar collector Sanjeev Kumar says, ``This is part of the ongoing drive in which all encroachments are going to be removed. We will bring down any illegal structure on government land.'' Some big temples now gone Panchmukhi Hanuman temple - Kh road Rajrajeshrima Meldi Mata temple - Near Madhur dairy Ghogha Baba temple - Gukalpura Maa Ambaji temple - Gukalpura Chehar Mata temple - Kh road http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/80_temples_demolished_in_Modis_capital/rssarticleshow/3706244.cms Finey, You and your kind at ICF owe a BIG apology for getting fooled by India's p-sec media in maligning NAMO. There is a reason, when we say here that MODI is the TRUE leader of India in every sense. It will be a loss for India if we fail to elect him as our Prime Minister. But again we Indians are known for harming our own interests :((
fineleg Posted January 1, 2009 Posted January 1, 2009 You are posting one article, you mean to say there are no articles where criticism of Modi is found? There are those too. I dont need to dig out all of them now, and I wont. Suffice it to say - I'm sure you've read those, and I have as well. If a person cannot treat people fairly irrespective of caste, creed or religion, he is NOT fit to be Prime Minister of India - not fit to be in any govt responsible position. You are mixing national security and bias towards certain community. sandtest - even educated people like you are hating one community - that should change. Of what use is education and refinement if such bias is still there? (Hate the terrorists, not the decent folks just becos they belong to one community)
Desi Cartman Posted January 2, 2009 Posted January 2, 2009 BB, I have read few times that NAMO has been able to get Muslim votes as well. Do u have a link that provides more info on the stats of last election Vs previous elections. Its almost unbelievable that Muslims would vote for him after what happened during the riots.
graphic23 Posted January 2, 2009 Posted January 2, 2009 closet jihadi :haha: so says one of the extremists of our country above brilliant! Darn, where are those religion converting machines when you need one? Just dump all the muslims of india in it, and out they come clean as Hindus :winky: Listen - like it or not, India is a secular country and we salute it for such secular policy :isalute: - no need for religious washing machines for converting religions. Secularism is correct. Appeasement under the name of secularism is WRONG. It is not democracy when you are appeasing to one sect of your population for unfair reasons. While I don't agree with BossBhai's ideas about converting people into Hinduism (if people want to do it, they'll do it themselves) - it is equally wrong to say that India is being secular because Muslims or Hindus or Christians can live the way they want (i.e. there is no common law for Indian citizens). Going back to the conversion aspect, Hinduism is one of the very very few religions that doesn't go out of its way to force someone into converting into a Hindu - and I'm proud of that. Islam has good things and bad things - it is upto the religious leaders to try and improve upon impractical and wrong statements made by other fundamentalist extremist Muslims. Back on my reply to your post, Secularism is when you are allowed to practice your own religion and when justice isn't decided based upon your religion. But saying that having > 1 wife and not being restricted by family planning as part of Islam is wrong and our politicians are at fault for not putting that under control. Having said that, several Muslims are moderates and also would support a common law under the Indian constitution.
Guest dada_rocks Posted January 2, 2009 Posted January 2, 2009 Only ignorants can say India is secular just sample the following. It's a semi-dhimmi state.. (1) No unform civil code (2) haz subsidy in addition to indepdence of muslim and christian religious body (3)State control of hindu religious body BTW sachar committe asked Modi what he has done for muslim. Modi's secular reply, I do things for 5 crore Gujrati not for hindus or muslims. How am i to figure out how many hindus or how man muslims benefit from the water in Savarmati river. Little facts now (1) IN Gujarat muslims leave rest behind in education and other socio-econmic ratings (2)Even today muslim flee communist bastion and land in Gujrat for jobs (3)Muslims are doing so wel in Gujrat that they refused the job given under NREGA.. Media trtied to spin this as bias against muslim but sadly when more investigation was done it was found muslims refused to work as lowly labourers. (4)Insinuations editorial aside a supreme court mandated judicial committe has found Modi unbiased and I will take their words instead of nutjobs' who have no credibility
Guest dada_rocks Posted January 2, 2009 Posted January 2, 2009 Can we see facts to corroborate that ? Because I can say just the opposite. She might say M J Akbar Aarif Mohd Khan but then I am sure she doesn;t even know who these stalwarts are :haha:
Guest dada_rocks Posted January 2, 2009 Posted January 2, 2009 I keep gettin confused about who is who they all sound equally clueless anyway
fineleg Posted January 2, 2009 Posted January 2, 2009 Having said that, several Muslims are moderates and also would support a common law under the Indian constitution. graphic, Common law shud be there. I agree with you on that. Banish these separate laws for different communities. All are Indians, and all must follow the common law under Indian constitution. I keep gettin confused about who is who they all sound equally clueless anyway same way some others get confused with the mindless bashing of some communities that you folks do. you dont give a second thought that not all folks are criminals just coz they belong to a community.