veeru_rocks Posted May 6, 2009 Posted May 6, 2009 http://www.ndtv.com/news/videos/video_player.php?id=1096962 So the myth that brahmins are rich and my contention that karmkandi brahmins are as poor perhaps more poor than poorest of poors holds. Even stat supports my contention. Anyway here is a brahmin labourer's daughter who became successful in UPSC, mind you in general category. Your parents may be labourer but if you are brahmin state considers you privileged. Going by the surname Maithil most certainly they are migrant labourers from Darbhanga Madhubani region of Bihar
ViruRulez Posted May 6, 2009 Posted May 6, 2009 congrats to the young child and wish that she achieves further success in life hope that more people from poor class achieves similar success.. one great step in that regard would be to end the present quota system in India and instead make a new quota system based on economic conditions instead of other things like caste, creed etc.. hope that UPA or NDA would take such a step for the economic development ... the present quota system is being exploited and not helping in improvement of the poor :hatsoff:
suraj Posted May 6, 2009 Posted May 6, 2009 congrats to the young child and wish that she achieves further success in life hope that more people from poor class achieves similar success.. one great step in that regard is to end the present quota system in India and instead make a new quota system based on economic conditions instead of other things like caste, creed etc. :hatsoff: Now why would we do something that makes perfect sense!!
veeru_rocks Posted May 6, 2009 Author Posted May 6, 2009 Make it for below poverty line and govt must be asked questions if those seats do not get filled.. That way they will be forced to upgrade primary education system My telugu friend demands that all politicians must get themselves tyreated in local govt hosital .. their kids must go to local muncipilaty school.. I love that idea of his..
veeru_rocks Posted May 6, 2009 Author Posted May 6, 2009 :haha:Now why would we do something that makes perfect sense!!:haha:
ViruRulez Posted May 6, 2009 Posted May 6, 2009 Now why would we do something that makes perfect sense!! Indian politicians :adore: :finger::finger::finger::finger::finger::finger::finger::finger::finger::finger::finger: :((:((:((:((:((:((:((:((:((:((:((:((:((:((:((:((:((:((:((:((:((:((:((
ViruRulez Posted May 6, 2009 Posted May 6, 2009 Make it for below poverty line and govt must be asked questions if those seats do not get filled.. That way they will be forced to upgrade primary education system My telugu friend demands that all politicians must get themselves tyreated in local govt hosital .. their kids must go to local muncipilaty school.. I love that idea of his.. The seats will get filled up .. infact that will inspire poor people to send their children to schools .. the fact remains that only education can eradicate poverty in India .. most of the people below the poverty line are the uneducated people .. so this system is a must .. but all political parties will keep on playing politics and never implement such thing .. all political parties are also worried that if the whole of India becomes educated Indians then they would not be able to fool them and use them for their vote banks .. so the scumbags will never take any such step :((:((:((
veeru_rocks Posted May 6, 2009 Author Posted May 6, 2009 The seats will get filled up .. infact that will inspire poor people to send their children to schools .. the fact remains that only education can eradicate poverty in India .. most of the people below the poverty line are the uneducated people .. so this system is a must .. but all political parties will keep on playing politics and never implement such thing .. all political parties are also worried that if the whole of India becomes educated Indians then they would not be able to fool them and use them for their vote banks .. so the scumbags will never take any such step :((:((:(( I disagrre not all BJP certainly not thinks that way.. Their affiliate organizations arre working extra hard to provide edcuation through vanvasi kalyana program throu ekal vidyalaya in god fosaken places.....
punjabi_khota Posted May 6, 2009 Posted May 6, 2009 Ab aunty ji khoob ghoos khayengi aur garibi mitayengi.
ViruRulez Posted May 6, 2009 Posted May 6, 2009 I disagrre not all BJP certainly not thinks that way.. Their affiliate organizations arre working extra hard to provide edcuation through vanvasi kalyana program throu ekal vidyalaya in god fosaken places..... will they end quota system completey and instead introduce economic quota instead .. Idont think they will do so and so I dont think they are any different .. all political parties are scumbags .. if any party wants to prove me wrong I will be glad to see eradication of the present quota system and a poverty quota placed instead :hatsoff:
ViruRulez Posted May 6, 2009 Posted May 6, 2009 Ab aunty ji khoob ghoos khayengi aur garibi mitayengi. :cantstop: but you are quite right too .. she will also enter the Indian administative system and chances of her also supporting the corrupted politicians are very high .. either I like it or dislike it but that will remain :((
veeru_rocks Posted May 6, 2009 Author Posted May 6, 2009 will they end quota system completey and instead introduce economic quota instead .. Idont think they will do so and so I dont think they are any different .. all political parties are scumbags .. if any party wants to prove me wrong I will be glad to see eradication of the present quota system and a poverty quota placed instead :hatsoff: Unfrotunately the system have been so cprrupted that they won;t be able to undo it.. if they start talking about ti today tomorrow they will be finsihed so best you can expect is no more additionin reservation pie.. Problem is politicians do what voters want those voters who are against reservation sit at home on election day or go to picnic..
veeru_rocks Posted May 6, 2009 Author Posted May 6, 2009 Lagta hai I am all alone supporting Mayawati trust me guys there is more to maywati than mere birthday celebrations....She represents aspirations of 30% of India who were lexploited for thousand years and are still in dumps.. LEt this section have their day under sun.. with responsibility and power accountability comes naturally ..
Lurker Posted May 6, 2009 Posted May 6, 2009 So the myth that brahmins are rich and my contention that karmkandi brahmins are as poor perhaps more poor than poorest of poors holds. Even stat supports my contention. Anyway here is a brahmin labourer's daughter who became successful in UPSC, mind you in general category. Your parents may be labourer but if you are brahmin state considers you privileged. Going by the surname Maithil most certainly they are migrant labourers from Darbhanga Madhubani region of Bihar Good for her. Yes she does look like Maithili bhaashi. Waise every year this season I have to spend a week lamenting what could have been. Ghar mein major pressure tha for UPSC. I wonder if UPSC is still a big thing in UP/Bihar/Delhi belt or has it now spread across the country?
veeru_rocks Posted May 6, 2009 Author Posted May 6, 2009 Good for her. Yes she does look like Maithili bhaashi. Waise every year this season I have to spend a week lamenting what could have been. Ghar mein major pressure tha for UPSC. I wonder if UPSC is still a big thing in UP/Bihar/Delhi belt or has it now spread across the country? Once again in IIT campus UPSC is popular... UPSC reports this year they have seen 50% jump in number of aspirants..
ViruRulez Posted May 6, 2009 Posted May 6, 2009 Unfrotunately the system have been so cprrupted that they won;t be able to undo it.. if they start talking about ti today tomorrow they will be finsihed so best you can expect is no more additionin reservation pie.. Problem is politicians do what voters want those voters who are against reservation sit at home on election day or go to picnic.. So you have proved by your own statements that they too are scumdogs and will not risk their votes by doing something which is right and just .. so as I repeated previously too all politicians are scumdogs working only for votebanks including BJP, NDA, Congress, UPA, Left, BSP, Third Front or any other political parties You said I disagrre not all BJP certainly not thinks that way But you proved yourself wrong by saying that they will not dare to change it .. if you do change and accept it then you think that way .. so all political parties ~~ scumdogs and b@stards and BJP or Congress are no exceptions :hatsoff:
amits Posted May 7, 2009 Posted May 7, 2009 this caste-ism needs to end & in educational institues, the sc/st/obc quota needs to be finished. the ph quota can remain. lot of sc/st guys r very rich these days & they r the ones who take full advantage of the caste-ism these days
veeru_rocks Posted May 7, 2009 Author Posted May 7, 2009 So you have proved by your own statements that they too are scumdogs and will not risk their votes by doing something which is right and just .. so as I repeated previously too all politicians are scumdogs working only for votebanks including BJP, NDA, Congress, UPA, Left, BSP, Third Front or any other political parties You said But you proved yourself wrong by saying that they will not dare to change it .. if you do change and accept it then you think that way .. so all political parties ~~ scumdogs and b@stards and BJP or Congress are no exceptions :hatsoff: ignorant you are.. the moment they take up that cause they will eb thrown out of govt ( BJP at best has had 198 MPs andyou may not know but for constituional amendment they need 2/3rd) .. Once BJP gets full majority on its own then you can accuse them...... Congres have had full majority and had continued with this nonsense BJP never enjoyed that majority .. elementary watson..
ViruRulez Posted May 7, 2009 Posted May 7, 2009 ignorant you are.. the moment they take up that cause they will eb thrown out of govt ( BJP at best has had 198 MPs andyou may not know but for constituional amendment they need 2/3rd) .. Once BJP gets full majority on its own then you can accuse them...... Congres have had full majority and had continued with this nonsense BJP never enjoyed that majority .. elementary watson.. so you yourself pwned yourself by accepting that both BJP and Congress and for that matter any other party in India care more about their vote banks rather than about the country .. that is the reason I was referring all are scumbags and there is no difference and regarding majority .. the fact is that there can never be any majority by any party in India in the near future .. so none of the bloody BS politiacal parties will ever think of ending the present quota system and instead of implementing a quota based on economic conditions I dont understand what is the problem with vote banks too... even if the political parties might lose a bit of caste vote etc. but they will gain votes of the poor people of India .. so what is the significant loss in that .. the poor people will start voting for a party which will work for their betterment by implementing a poverty quota system instead of the present quota system so ultimately either you accept it or deny it all political parties are scumbags and will not do anything for the country's good .. these are corrupted bloody people frankly speaking we all know that none of the political parties can make any significant difference to you or me .. we are using internet, computers etc. and so none of us have a bad standard of living .. but the people whom I feel for are the poor people as they are the ones who will be suffering the most .. and the scumdog political parties will carry on their corruptions and not benefit the poor.. we can say n number of things here but the fact remains that neither UPA, NDA, Third Front, Mayawati or any other political party or coalition will work for the benefit of the nation So, I will hate these boody scumdogs until they reform themselves and take some steps for the developement of the nation instead of playing all these vote bank politics BTW you seem to be bigger fan of political parties than any Sachin fan in India or the Barmy Army fans of the English team .. keep on your support work for political parties barmy :hatsoff:
veeru_rocks Posted May 7, 2009 Author Posted May 7, 2009 so you yourself pwned yourself by accepting that both BJP and Congress and for that matter any other party in India care more about their vote banks rather than about the country .. that is the reason I was referring all are scumbags and there is no difference and regarding majority .. the fact is that there can never be any majority by any party in India in the near future .. so none of the bloody BS politiacal parties will ever think of ending the present quota system and instead of implementing a quota based on economic conditions I dont understand what is the problem with vote banks too... even if the political parties might lose a bit of caste vote etc. but they will gain votes of the poor people of India .. so what is the significant loss in that .. the poor people will start voting for a party which will work for their betterment by implementing a poverty quota system instead of the present quota system so ultimately either you accept it or deny it all political parties are scumbags and will not do anything for the country's good .. these are corrupted bloody people frankly speaking we all know that none of the political parties can make any significant difference to you or me .. we are using internet, computers etc. and so none of us have a bad standard of living .. but the people whom I feel for are the poor people as they are the ones who will be suffering the most .. and the scumdog political parties will carry on their corruptions and not benefit the poor.. we can say n number of things here but the fact remains that neither UPA, NDA, Third Front, Mayawati or any other political party or coalition will work for the benefit of the nation So, I will hate these boody scumdogs until they reform themselves and take some steps for the developement of the nation instead of playing all these vote bank politics BTW you seem to be bigger fan of political parties than any Sachin fan in India or the Barmy Army fans of the English team .. keep on your support work for political parties barmy :hatsoff: Fool's paradise you are living in which part of no clear mandate for BJP's manifesto have been given so far in Idia you don't understand.. How does one change things without given opprtunity to change.... jesus Congress is another matter they have got mandate and screwed up royally..p[eople like you are mostly good for nothing in my opinion..I fear this indiiferent doosday preacher lot more than any politician If I start recounting what actually state BJP govts are doing you will start saying who cares..... Then you have gall to say political parties are good for nothing..