Malcolm Merlyn Posted October 5, 2009 Posted October 5, 2009 nah that goes without saying i am proud of him but still worried about what sort of message i would be giving him if i made it acceptable for him to hit a girl! :(( not about hitting the girl bt about standing up for himself.......tell him it is wrong to hit a girl bt hit if it was a boy..............................
CricketGirl Posted October 5, 2009 Posted October 5, 2009 Haha' date=' Nice, that would leave CG with only a handful of posts, I think we should do that. :--D[/quote'] i am the new mod i make the new rules i say bannish shaney to betting only!! leave the idle chit chat to me!
Malcolm Merlyn Posted October 5, 2009 Posted October 5, 2009 almost 9! CG aunty...........hw old are u?
CricketGirl Posted October 5, 2009 Posted October 5, 2009 not about hitting the girl bt about standing up for himself.......tell him it is wrong to hit a girl bt hit if it was a boy.............................. problem he's still young so its hard to get that point accross!
CricketGirl Posted October 5, 2009 Posted October 5, 2009 CG aunty...........hw old are u? add 20 yrs onto that!
Malcolm Merlyn Posted October 5, 2009 Posted October 5, 2009 add 20 yrs onto that! married young did u:omg:
Malcolm Merlyn Posted October 5, 2009 Posted October 5, 2009 problem he's still young so its hard to get that point accross! my mom got tht msg across to me alrite
CricketGirl Posted October 5, 2009 Posted October 5, 2009 my mom got tht msg across to me alrite thing is how do u get a 9 yr old to detach one from the other - yes its good he stood up for himself but no u shouldnt hit girls?? either way, if i tell him off he is going to think i am telling him off for the whole scenario!
nikred Posted October 5, 2009 Posted October 5, 2009 add 20 yrs onto that! Alright stop referring to CG as aunty. :((
Malcolm Merlyn Posted October 5, 2009 Posted October 5, 2009 thing is how do u get a 9 yr old to detach one from the other - yes its good he stood up for himself but no u shouldnt hit girls?? either way' date=' if i tell him off he is going to think i am telling him off for the whole scenario![/quote'] explain him that he shldnt hit the girls as they are weaker.........something somethimg like thsi my mom told me to respect girls.........wen i ws very young in class 1 i guess.......when i hit a girl who later tyurned to be one of my best friends....
Malcolm Merlyn Posted October 5, 2009 Posted October 5, 2009 Alright stop referring to CG as aunty. :(( no more aunty..............:protest::protest::protest::protest::protest:
CricketGirl Posted October 5, 2009 Posted October 5, 2009 Alright stop referring to CG as aunty. i iz still young! :P :((
CricketGirl Posted October 5, 2009 Posted October 5, 2009 explain him that he shldnt hit the girls as they are weaker.........something somethimg like thsi my mom told me to respect girls.........wen i ws very young in class 1 i guess.......when i hit a girl who later tyurned to be one of my best friends.... but then this particular girl is twice his size!! how is that weaker (in junior CG's words)
Malcolm Merlyn Posted October 5, 2009 Posted October 5, 2009 but then this particular girl is twice his size!! how is that weaker (in junior CG's words) tell she will become half her size in cpl of years.......and that size doesnt matter the heart does...........i cnt remember hw my mom explained it..........bt never hit a girl after that
CricketGirl Posted October 5, 2009 Posted October 5, 2009 tell she will become half her size in cpl of years.......and that size doesnt matter the heart does...........i cnt remember hw my mom explained it..........bt never hit a girl after that i'm gonna have a proper chat with him after the school meeting - i'm not taking him with me for that!! Junior CG is too damn opinionated for his age oh boy this is gonna be a tuff one!
Desi Cartman Posted October 5, 2009 Posted October 5, 2009 Poyz, Uncle Daisy is going to India for 4 weeks .. via BANG-KOK :P :aetsch:
nikred Posted October 5, 2009 Posted October 5, 2009 Poyz, Uncle Daisy is going to India for 4 weeks .. via BANG-KOK :P :aetsch: You are not an uncle desi. :((
Desi Cartman Posted October 5, 2009 Posted October 5, 2009 You are not an uncle desi. :(( I iz old .. Im uncle .... anyway I will be in on Vacation from 21st Nov for a month ... Anybody here been to Bangkok ?