Guest dada_rocks Posted November 30, 2006 Posted November 30, 2006 Apprently raje lip-locked with ( I am sure this must be exaggeration) biocon chief. COngressi are angry:-). usually thsi si job of shiv sena but it seems in indian politics there is no division on matetrs of issue. Raje liplock picture stirs another row Wednesday, 29 November , 2006, 23:09 Jaipur: Rajasthan Chief Minister Vasundhara Raje was on Wednesday at the centre of another controversy following the publication of a photograph in which she is seen kissing Biocon chief Kiran Mazumdar Shaw in a public engagement. State Congress Vice-President Raghu Sharma, showing newspapers that carried the photo taken at the World Economic Summit in New Delhi, said "is it the culture of Rajasthan?" The chief minister should apologise as she had "hurt" the people of Rajasthan, he added. He also referred to her earlier walks on the fashion ramp and criticised the chief minister for that. Raje had denied the charge and said the show was meant to promote the khadi weavers and spinners of Rajasthan. In the same function, Sharma claimed model-turned-actor Rahul Dev referred to Mahatma Gandhi, saying "there was somebody called Gandhi". "Was that the way to address the Father of the Nation Mahatma Gandhi," he said. "It is a matter of concern why the high command and state BJP is mum on the absurd activities of the chief minister," Sharma said.
Rajiv Posted December 1, 2006 Posted December 1, 2006 Re: Congress dons hat of culture police against Raje I am shocked to hear this, her son Dushyant Singh was a good buddy of mine when we were studying in US Dushyant came to registrars office with no place to live and I took him in for a month before he found a place, his mother used to call for him all the time and he used to tell me how they went through bad time and the political drama in their family I never took "aunty" so flamboyant? very surprised
Guest dada_rocks Posted December 1, 2006 Posted December 1, 2006 Re: Congress dons hat of culture police against Raje I am shocked to hear this, her son Dushyant Singh was a good buddy of mine when we were studying in US Dushyant came to registrars office with no place to live and I took him in for a month before he found a place, his mother used to call for him all the time and he used to tell me how they went through bad time and the political drama in their family I never took "aunty" so flamboyant? very surprised This is exaggeration I am telling u at most the kiss on cheek might have happened. So u know all the top brass of indian circle rajeev :wtg:
Rajiv Posted December 1, 2006 Posted December 1, 2006 Re: Congress dons hat of culture police against Raje Oh no man, just a coincidence I had never met a shy, scared guy like him before. He stammered so much and was really thankful when I let him stay at my place But this was back in 1997, so I knew him as a another desi who wanted some help. It's just that now, he is an MP or something You know, he once dissed Mahtama Gandhi during a conversation at a coffee shop, a turkish guy who kinda heard him walked up and asked him to stfu ad respect the man who got us freedom We all just froze there..seeing that he was not even Indian He was a character, that dushyant
Guest dada_rocks Posted December 1, 2006 Posted December 1, 2006 Re: Congress dons hat of culture police against Raje http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dushyant_Singh Yes member of parliament from his mother's constituency.
Rajiv Posted December 1, 2006 Posted December 1, 2006 Re: Congress dons hat of culture police against Raje Good, happy to see him there He said he will remember my favour all his life, lets see if I get to meet him anytime in life
Guest dada_rocks Posted December 1, 2006 Posted December 1, 2006 Re: Congress dons hat of culture police against Raje Good, happy to see him there He said he will remember my favour all his life, lets see if I get to meet him anytime in life Ask him for BJP ticket for member of parliamen tin next election form the safest seat in rajasthan. :lmao:
Rajiv Posted December 2, 2006 Posted December 2, 2006 Re: Congress dons hat of culture police against Raje LOL, I am faaaarr away from those things
Guest dada_rocks Posted December 2, 2006 Posted December 2, 2006 Re: Congress dons hat of culture police against Raje LOL' date=' I am faaaarr away from those things[/quote'] Once u get that seat u can always barter it to me :lmao:
gullu Posted December 4, 2006 Posted December 4, 2006 Re: Congress dons hat of culture police against Raje
Lurker Posted December 4, 2006 Posted December 4, 2006 Re: Congress dons hat of culture police against Raje Damn! That should put Texas Chain Massacre to shame...
Guest dada_rocks Posted December 4, 2006 Posted December 4, 2006 Re: Congress dons hat of culture police against Raje main sonch raha tha larlka larki kiss hai.. this is nothing
gator Posted December 4, 2006 Posted December 4, 2006 Re: Congress dons hat of culture police against Raje ahaa... speechless....
Rajiv Posted April 29, 2009 Posted April 29, 2009 Veeru He's back Saw him the news yesterday http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/Cities/VVIPs-to-raise-poll-pitch-in-the-state/articleshow/4461533.cms He's not gonna make it
veeru_rocks Posted April 29, 2009 Posted April 29, 2009 Rajsthan poll BJP screwed up due to infighting last time.. NSadly in the end this bloody is caset politics otherwise known in our psec parlour as " conventional electoral dynamics".. Since GUjjar are again back with BJP so expect the improvement over assembly election results