graphic23 Posted March 24, 2008 Posted March 24, 2008 No Country for Old Men (Oscar for Best Movie this year). Was pretty good. Didn't completely understand the dream that Tommy Lee Jones says that he had at the end of the movie. But everything else was fine. I'd recommend it. Javier Bardem is the best villain I've seen for a long long time.
Desi Cartman Posted March 24, 2008 Posted March 24, 2008 Saw Sataya again and it was as good as it was when I saw it for the first time :giggle: I have seen first 40 mins of Black & White and it doesnt seemt too bad . Although the idea is stale
Rajiv Posted March 30, 2008 Author Posted March 30, 2008 Into the Wild What a wonderful movie, makes you feel like the problems we have are small..and nature has so much to offer
Rajiv Posted March 30, 2008 Author Posted March 30, 2008 Saw Sataya again and it was as good as it was when I saw it for the first time :giggle: I have seen first 40 mins of Black & White and it doesnt seemt too bad . Although the idea is stale I had gone to India that time, and a friend of mine who saw the movie a day before dragged me to the theater to watch it again We went to our regular theater and we couldn't find the tickets so we drove to some sidy area of Bombay to catch the movie The theater was filled with "bhai log", and everyone awed at the dialoque just before the interval "Bhiku, abhi ek gaya hain, abhi sabh jayega "
Desi Cartman Posted March 30, 2008 Posted March 30, 2008 ^ I have the same problem when I watch Andaz apna apna with my friends .. we all remember the dialogs so well PS: Black & white is crap too
nospam Posted March 30, 2008 Posted March 30, 2008 Race - Pathetic omg such gay dialogues "yeh bahut haansta hai" - akshaye "saif- jo log bahut haanste hai woh rote bhi bahut hai" - saif "mein harne par bhi party rakh ta hoon" - saif anil is overacting - super cool james bond type cop , sameera is acting like a dumb blonde saif dies 100 times and still doesnt die such a waste ...
Desi Cartman Posted March 30, 2008 Posted March 30, 2008 and to make it worse , the movie is crap but I still wanted to see the end ... I still dont know why .. maybe I wanted to see how bad the script was gonna get the only funny dialouge was from Anil Kapoor .. about Ganna ... reminded me of my school days and cheap jokes ...
Desi Cartman Posted March 30, 2008 Posted March 30, 2008 and the stupid race at the end ... btw how did Anil kapoor knew that the race was gonna end near the tunnel
graphic23 Posted March 30, 2008 Posted March 30, 2008 21 - Awful and Boring. Went with reasonably high expectations and it didn't live up to them. The script was an intelligent one but the director/screenplay folks made a hash out of it.
Rajiv Posted March 30, 2008 Author Posted March 30, 2008 Into the Wild What a wonderful movie, makes you feel like the problems we have are small..and nature has so much to offer P.S true story http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Christopher_McCandless
suma25 Posted March 30, 2008 Posted March 30, 2008 saw blade runner on dvd awfully boring **** .i fell asleep watching the movie saw 'juno ' very good movie.the girl actress ellen page rocks.
Desi Cartman Posted March 31, 2008 Posted March 31, 2008 anybody seen 123 ? ... Starring Sunil Shetty and Paresh rawal
Rajiv Posted March 31, 2008 Author Posted March 31, 2008 saw blade runner on dvd awfully boring **** .i fell asleep watching the movie saw 'juno ' very good movie.the girl actress ellen page rocks. Juno is doing really good, a colleague from my previous company is the brother in law of the director..he mentioned that it has surpassed The Blair Witch Project as the biggest grossing Indie Film at over $141m.
Desi Cartman Posted March 31, 2008 Posted March 31, 2008 ..watching right now its Phunnniieee I have the DVD at home so i'll watch it in a day or so ... Hope its good PS: I saw yeh tera ghar ye mera ghar , starring Sunil Shetty & Mahima Chaudhary ... I enjoyed it as much as I enjoyed watching it the first time 5-6 years ago :two_thumbs_up:
Rajiv Posted March 31, 2008 Author Posted March 31, 2008 Hope u have a good PDVD, this is the 3r version I downloaded and its really nice
Desi Cartman Posted March 31, 2008 Posted March 31, 2008 Hope u have a good PDVD' date=' this is the 3r version I downloaded and its really nice[/quote'] I dont download movies .. I rent them for $2 a week :two_thumbs_up:
Guest Hiten. Posted March 31, 2008 Posted March 31, 2008 ..watching right now its Phunnniieee It really is.... Paresh: "52 ki hain, 48 ki pahente ho" :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: