Dont forget he was under pressure in this match making a comeback so it was natural for him to play such a responsible innings,his first 100 in second innings but a great one at that and also to see such types of innings from will not be a frequent sight

I wanted this to be in 'Cricket Talk' so that we can discuss about Sehwags ability to play out time.
Out of curiosity, did you happen to watch the game or just found the video on youtube, made assumptions, and saying things like "I wonder why he cant do stuff like this anymore," which would imply that he's done it on numerous occasions before - and that would just make you look like an idiot.
Out of curiosity' date=' did you happen to watch the game or just found the video on youtube, made assumptions, and saying things like "I wonder why he cant do stuff like this anymore," [b']which would imply that he's done it on numerous occasions before - and that would just make you look like an idiot.
Tera top floor khali hai kya ******? I Watched the match and he really 'Applied' himself in that Innings. Now how on Fu***** earth does that means he did it numerous times? Am following Sehwag right from his Debut. There was much more 'touch of responsibility' in his cricket in the initial phase of his carrer. And the same thing was visible when he was dropped from the side.

This has gotta be one of the best innings Sehwag has played. The hallmark of Sehwag has been his stubbornness while playing an innings. He likes to play his natural game, which is to smack the ball to the boundary 8/10 times. Maybe that and his aggressive instincts have at times prevented him from playing out time and saving a game for his team likes Rahul Dravid and VVS Laxman have on numerous occasions. Taking responsibility is a sign of maturity. Which is what seperates Sanath Jayasuriya from Sachin Tendulkar and Shahid Afridi from Mahendra Singh Dhoni. I think this is what Andy is trying to say.

Exactly My point. If he can do it once when his ass was on fire why cant he do that when his country needs him to it the most.
Lookie here, oh Pakistani rectum explorer - by definition, a special innings means one that doesn't happen often. In Sehwag's case, that was his first 100 in the 4th innings, and he doesn't have too many such efforts since then either, barring the 83 vs. England at Chennai, which was awesome. The 151 saved us that game, and was a terrific innings, but he was dropped once or twice during the innings as well. Sometimes, things go your way and other times they dont. Your friend, the OP, is not being romantically dreamy eyed about that innings but rather criticizing Sehwag for not applying himself, which is idiotic and also means he's been exploring the same caves as you have been. There's a huge difference between playing Brad Hogg on a semi-crumbling 5th day Adelaide pitch vs. playing even a worn out Murali on a 4th/5th day Galle pitch, which is also his home ground. The fact that he was coming back after a year break was nothing more than coincidence, given how Sehwag has played prior to, and since that game. It is akin to bashing VVS and Dravid for not playing the 180/281 type innings everytime we have a collapse in the first innings - its stupid. That you think that a matured Afridi is comparable to Dhoni is evidence enough of how well you know your cricket. Perhaps, if you didn't spend 90% of the time trying to blame every ****ing thing on racism, may be you would learn something about the game and the players.
I think the biggest Idiotic thing is to asssume things without actually knowing what OP has tried to say, Which is your case. Who the **** has criticised Sehwag man? Are you from 'Alibaug' :wall:. I made this thread just to show people, he is not a 'one diemensional batsman', and he can play differant roles. Though i havent criticsed him, I have expressed my disapointment of not seeing such Innings. Now if you think that Idiotic, You should get your Braincells Checked.
Lookie here' date=' [b']oh Pakistani rectum explorer
Are you going to infract yourself for using inappropriate language and trying to create a fight by calling the OP stupid coz you don't buy his personal opinion? Stop making it so personal everytime someone disagrees with you. See, many people find Colbert stupid, you don't. So, to each his own. This logic applies in all walks of life and you don't need to go about proving something you believe in, like a geometric theorem. And name-calling is the stupidest thing on the planet to prove yourself "intelligent" and "important". This is an internet forum for chrissake. You taking all this a bit too far. If you think that reading "Graphic23 is right" will make you happy so be it.
That you think that a matured Afridi is comparable to Dhoni is evidence enough of how well you know your cricket.
Do you know what an "example" means? I guess not. So this is for you- exampleux.jpg Dhoni started off like Afridi, but I'm sure you are smart enough to see where Dhoni is today and where Afridi is today. The keyword which separates these two blokes and Sanath-Sachin is "responsibility". Scroll up and read my post again. Try reading with a calm mind. It might help.
Are you going to infract yourself for using inappropriate language and trying to create a fight by calling the OP stupid coz you don't buy his personal opinion?
Dont worry he wont recieve any infraction for creating unnecesary fights. If we do the same the mods will send us loads of BS.
Stop making it so personal everytime someone disagrees with you. See' date=' many people find Colbert stupid, you don't. So, to each his own. This logic applies in all walks of life and you don't need to go about proving something you believe in, like a geometric theorem. And name-calling is the stupidest thing on the planet to prove yourself "intelligent" and "important".[/quote'] This guy has a habbit of getting personal and abusing people just because he doesnt agree with one. What a Tool. A smart *** trying to emerge as an intelligent poster in this forum and tries to prove others 'stupid' etc rather than gracefully discussing and disagreeing on the Topic.