This day, last year!

SachDan

What a exhilarating day that was for an Indian team fan. Truly unbelievable stuff from Baasu :hail: It took quite a while for it to sink in but jeez the memories are just too pleasant ... here are some of my memories and hope that others share theirs : 1. Cricinfo servers dying after being pwned by Baasu :hehe: 2. The Server on a padosee site that cant be named going down for different reasons :D 3. That jinx thread on the same site seeing the end (not before the wretched Mod b!tching and moaning) :hehe: 4. Goosey' surreal prediction after the innings was about an hour old. :hail: 5. Me drinking at early hours in the morning. :cheers: 6. The various newspaper headlines one better than the other (Thanks to Holybaba and others :hail: ) 7. Sambit Bal's finally writing a memorable article - It was about CI ordering "Tendulkar Servers" after the current ones crashed and burned :D 8. Shastri rubbing it in by repeatedly mentioning Anwar having to use a runner 9. Sunny Gavaskar hailing the Great man the next time he met him on live TV. 10. The "WTF was it that just hit me on my head " look on the faces of some SA cricketers.
amazing post
What a exhilarating day that was for an Indian team fan. Truly unbelievable stuff from Baasu :hail: It took quite a while for it to sink in but jeez the memories are just too pleasant ... here are some of my memories and hope that others share theirs : 1. Cricinfo servers dying after being pwned by Baasu :hehe: 2. The Server on a padosee site that cant be named going down for different reasons :D 3. That jinx thread on the same site seeing the end (not before the wretched Mod b!tching and moaning) :hehe: 4. Goosey' surreal prediction after the innings was about an hour old. :hail: 5. Me drinking at early hours in the morning. :cheers: 6. The various newspaper headlines one better than the other (Thanks to Holybaba and others :hail: ) 7. Sambit Bal's finally writing a memorable article - It was about CI ordering "Tendulkar Servers" after the current ones crashed and burned :D 8. Shastri rubbing it in by repeatedly mentioning Anwar having to use a runner 9. Sunny Gavaskar hailing the Great man the next time he met him on live TV. 10. The "WTF was it that just hit me on my head " look on the faces of some SA cricketers.
Kya mast post hai .. Kudos God is Sachin

Godddyy :hail: :hail: :hail:

BOSS BHAI :hail:
Got a link to that article?
So, if you have time and or if you are new to ICF, just go through this thread to see how ICFers remered Sachin's double ton! LINK
What the hell Chandan, there goes the rest of my day. Who will do my work now??:headshake:
Guest BossBhai

-- Removed on request of the user --

great post :icflove:
SRT.jpg :icflove:
very nice. BTW what font is this :hmmm:

I still remember my brother's words when anwar scored that 194 that its gonna be Tendulkar who will be the first to score a Double in ODIs. My brother was the first person i called after Tendulkar reached the milestone.

:two_thumbs_up: for your brother