:(( Wohi to masla hai. It shouldn't be easy. :((
in some regions of north india people feel pride to have a gun/revolver/desi katta as i see.:((

NCR is not the safest of cities in India nowadays to be frank ... it is the most surprising as there is not much criminal influences such as underworld or terrorism but still Delhi is the city most susceptible to crime.. not to mention that Delhi Police is one of the most corrupt police branch in the country and it does not help... people do not care about police and law as almost everybody and everything is highly corrupt to be of any value or respect .. the law can be easily bought in Delhi and so hardly anybody respects the law .. influence of north Indian states like Bihar, UP and Haryana/Punjab have not helped a lot too .. hope Delhi regains its past glory and can be crime-free again one day ... but chances are less as money is flowing into Delhi fast and in heaps and with money comes more power for the Delhites and more power also means could care less about the law .. dont see it changing quickly but still would hope it would change.. the first stop for this is that Delhi Police stops being corrupt and becomes a clean organization instead .. during my college years, I remember once being asked for bribe by the police personnel even for filing an FIR for a lost mobile phone .. he was persistent about the bribe but I told him upfront that I am not going to pay him any penny for filing an FIR as it is his duty and my right to get an FIR filed .. then he started with MC BC abuse without any reason and then I also started MC BC abuse with him for a long time and we even continued the abuse on the courtyard of the police station as I went out .. he was so bloody corrupt that he did not care about others when asking for the bribe or the MC BC abuse round even in the open courtyard with lot of people .. that day I was really pissed off with the corruption in Delhi Police and I would have probably slapped him if I remained in the police station for sometime .. I did not take the matter any further and did not inform anyone but that was the last day I had any respect for Delhi Police or their laws .. that is how people lose confidence and respect for the police and law .. I would never harm or do anything bad to anybody because that is against my principles of life but I am the last person to care Police and I wont mind even slapping a police personnel if he is doing something against human ethics or against the nation