Raghav_12 Posted April 6, 2011 Posted April 6, 2011 Has to be Javed Miandad. I have hardly ever heard any non-pakistani international great player, old or new, talking anything positive about that buffoon. Currently Ricky Ponting is also dhated world over and could be at second position after Miandad. In my perceptiomn, Indian players who are disliked out side India relatively more could be Ganguly and Harbhajan.
ganeshran Posted April 6, 2011 Posted April 6, 2011 I loved Siddhu the cricketer But Siddhu the commentator drives me nuts :hitler:
mhr123 Posted April 6, 2011 Posted April 6, 2011 sangakara, Jayawardena , Kaluwitarana (after he runout sachin '96 SF and couldn't stop grinning).... Daylight.. Broad,Toffee Kumar,punter
meloveindia Posted April 6, 2011 Posted April 6, 2011 Akash Chopra that guy was useless while playing, abhi badi badi baatein likhta hai
akshayxyz Posted April 6, 2011 Posted April 6, 2011 Miandad and nothing to do with the 6 he hit. +100 Amir Sohail, From the desi breed - Ravi Shastri ( as a player), Nayan Mongia, Vinod Kambli ( did not do justice to the talent/opportunity he got).
Stuge Posted April 6, 2011 Posted April 6, 2011 , Kaluwitarana (after he runout sachin '96 SF and couldn't stop grinning).... Tendu was stumped not runout .
cricketfan2010 Posted April 6, 2011 Posted April 6, 2011 Which cricketer, past and present, that you hate the most and why? I have few candidates - Ponting - Arrogant SOB. I don't like any Australian players, but Ponting leads the list. Ravi Shastri - Very frustrating guy to watch. Made India lose many a ODI matches by playing very slow in the 90s. He is actually one Indian player I wanted to get out so that we have a chance of winning the match. I still remember him coming down the pitch to hit spinners only to tuc. Chetan Sharma - Last ball 6 to Miandad in 1986 Sharjah. I know it's one ball, but it still haunts Indian fans. A generation of fans lost confidence in India's ability in the clutch. Miandad - See above. He won lot of clutch matches and had the best innings against India. Also arrogant like Ponting. The winner for me is...Ravi Shastri. He is an all rounder - he irritated me as a batsman, as a bowler and now as a commy. Hope he doesn't become Indian coach. You might be in a minority there to hate Ravi Shastri.. He wasn't born with natural talent of Tendulkar or Gavaskar but achieved a lot with his hard work and dedication. In his first test he played as number 11 and with his hard work he progressed to being an opener who scored a double hundred in Australia..He was original mr. Dependable. Check his scores in India's only tied test match.. I have also seen him hit Imran for a six over head.. He was also man of the series in Australia in world series cup. He definitely has a wonderful cricketing brain.. If BCCI go for indian as a coach I don't think there can be better candidate then Shastri as a coach.. He did captain India few times and we were able to compare his captaincy with his peers like Kapil, Sri Kanth, Gavaskar and soon after Azhar.. Shastri was head and shoulders above the rest as a captain.. With regards to most hated cricketers I don't think there is anyone more hated then Afridi.. Guy is a shameless serial cheater. He danced on the pitch and tried to eat the cricket ball in full view of television cameras..
b555 Posted April 6, 2011 Posted April 6, 2011 ravindra jadeja played in many matches he never deserved and not even once proved his credentials(given that he had any)
daryl1985 Posted April 6, 2011 Posted April 6, 2011 Glenn McGrath. Massive **** on the field. What made it more annoying was the fact that he was so good and that no batsman ever got the better of him.
Moncy Posted April 6, 2011 Posted April 6, 2011 Any member of the current (2011) south african cricket squad (except kallis). I dislike Dale Steyn the Spit Boy the most!!! He's arrogant SOB!!!! Dilshan (SL vs Ind final - When he got Virat out, he repeatedly used the F word at him). He's really annoying. Saeed Ajmal (Arrogant) Akmal Kamran (He's the worst wicket-keeper, IMHO)
indiafan Posted April 6, 2011 Posted April 6, 2011 Why would you hate a cricketer because he was good or if he did well against your team? HATE is a strong word my friends. If he sweared or sledge during a high intensity period of the match, it’s understandable. All humans are fallible; the trick is to not keep repeating the mistakes. If you really want to hate some, hate terrorists, killers, rapists...
Indiafan-Hyd Posted April 6, 2011 Posted April 6, 2011 All match fixers who were caught and all those who were never caught...
Rana Posted April 6, 2011 Posted April 6, 2011 Yuvraj singh outside India. Sreesant. Imran Farhat. Jonathon Trott. Stuart Broad. Kyle Mills. Shane Watson. all are arrogant f***S
Indian Pride Posted April 6, 2011 Posted April 6, 2011 Maybe this should be a poll? My vote goes to that arrogant S.O.B Ricky Ponting.
Ultimate_Game Posted April 6, 2011 Posted April 6, 2011 For me these are the folks I don't like... 1. Bucknor - Granted he's not a player but I really hated him. He somehow had something against India and right from the early days (when he didn't refer Rhodes run-out to 3rd umpire costing Ind a series win in SA in 92-93) to his last days (Sydney anyone?) he went out of his way to make sure the decisions went against Indians. I have lost count to the no. of Tendulkar innings cut short due to this incompetent buffoon. 2. Ponting - To come up with "taking fielders' word" and then behave the way he did in the Sydney Test says it all about the man where he even tried to claim a bump catch. 3. Watson - Watson for instigating a fight/bad blood within the game and then going all innocent. Has already got Gambhir and Benn banned for a game with his antics 4. Clarke - You can't really like a player who edges to slip and stands his ground 5. Tanveer - For his "hinduoun ki zehneeyat comment". Has no clue that India has more muslims than Pak 6. Afridi - For his "large hearted" comment and then flip-flopping about it like a coward. Also, his ball-biting, pitch-dancing, ball tampering skills are legendary 7. Botham, Atherton & Hussain - For the vitriol they spew when commenting on India games. It's as if an Indian r***d them and then killed their dog 8. Chhapell Brothers - Greg for trying to ruin Indian cricket and Ian for "Tendulkar should look into the mirror" series of articles running down India at every opportunity 9. Healy & other Aussie commentators - Haven't seen more on eyed and jingoistic commentators - and that including Manju, Shastri and Gavaskar 10. Graeme Smith - For his penchant for opening his mouth and putting his size 14 feet in it. E.g., "Indians don't deserve to be ranked 1", "pitch was under-prepared", "if we had played instead of India we would have performed better" etc. 11. Dilshan - Hate that r**ist after he asked Randiv to bowl that no-ball to Sehwag to deny Sehwag century and mouthing off Kohli in the final. 12. Sangakarra - The whiny c**t always has an excuse for losing and his holier than thou attitude grates on my nerves. And after the toss fiasco I don't think he will ever make India's favorite cricketers list.