International cricket resumes in Pakistan

Rajiv

Seeing the Afghanis impress day by day, I think it will be great for them to tour Pakistan and the home side can see some competitive cricket Pakistan is deprived of home series and Afghanis shouldn't have any issues simply taking a bus over there and play some cricket Afghanis can gain lot of experience from Pakistan and on the other hand Pakistanis can get in much needed form Please note, this not to mock Pakistan cricket, simply hand fits the glove situation Who knows, it might be their new arch rivals

yeah right :haha::haha::haha::haha::haha::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: :finger:
..there was a reason I said that line. I am sad :((
Ain't they already playing unofficially with hand grenades, machine guns and IEDs ? anyway fairly decent suggestion, will help both the countries to keep them busy. Pakistan can send their Under 19 team comprised of Abdul Razzaq, Asif etc and lead by doom doom Shahid Afridi

if it happens, then pakis will spoil the afghans into match fixing and spot fixing. lets spare the afghans the embarrassment

-edited-

seriously surprised at this, today your team won a memorable match, you people should go and enjoy it with pride :icflove: we are in trouble i agree, not just in cricket but in worldly affairs too, i agree pakistans future is not bright, pakistan may not ever see a bowling like up like wasim waqar akhtar but there is still hope, i dont know where that hope is but i can sense it! :(( do dinau ki zindagi hai, aao sab mil kar guzarai'n harray kia pata kab dil ruk jai gay hamare tumhare

How come the reality in your signature and your post are so far off from each other? :winky: But seriously, if I ever feel bad for Pakistan and their Cricket, it's only for honest fans like you. Hope you will have many happy moments as well. Gunner: Feel free to delete this as well as it strictly does not belong to the holy purpose of this thread.

^^ I never meant it as a joke, I bet they play on par, if not better than Bangladesh..how are we supposed to expose newer teams if we don't give them a chance. I was simply raising a solution which fits so many things, infact pak can try newer players too

How come the reality in your signature and your post are so far off from each other? :winky: But seriously, if I ever feel bad for Pakistan and their Cricket, it's only for honest fans like you. Hope you will have many happy moments as well. Gunner: Feel free to delete this as well as it strictly does not belong to the holy purpose of this thread.
he's part of my that hope, disappointed us all along his career, but who knows his uniqueness might do some wonders before he disappears off. Jab andharay main kuch roshni hi nahi hoti tau aag ko jala kar kiya karna jab mushkal waqt main khushi hi nahi hoti tau aik doosray ko hasaa kar kiya karna :icflove:
Guest Gunner
he's part of my that hope, disappointed us all along his career, but who knows his uniqueness might do some wonders before he disappears off. Jab andharay main kuch roshni hi nahi hoti tau aag ko jala kar kiya karna jab mushkal waqt main khushi hi nahi hoti tau aik doosray ko hasaa kar kiya karna :icflove:
Nice, who wrote that? Try being a bit more optimistic by the way, who knows when things will turn a corner. Life depends on hope. Good Luck. As you might have seen earlier in the thread, Rajiv's suggestion was quite serious in order to solve the match practice problem for Pak and to provide quality exposure to the Afghans.
poetry is my passion, am rubbish tho! i have no complaints to rajiv dost, ive opened thread just because rajiv was the creater of thread, but as i strolled down the page, it didnt feel good, i came to see the jubilation of indian fans on there victory :--D

International cricket resumes in Pakistan Oh well -- good luck !

Afghanistan will play three 50-over matches against Pakistan A this summer, and have invited Pakistan A to come to Afghanistan and play the inaugural match at the international stadium in Nangarhar. Afghanistan's players will also be taking part in a domestic competition in Peshawar. The 50-over games against Pakistan A will be played in Lahore, Faisalabad and Rawalpindi. "Afghanistan will send its national team to Pakistan in July and play the Pakistan A team, and hopefully this will benefit our team," Naseem Ullah Danish, chief executive of the Afghanistan Cricket Board, told AFP. "We have also invited the Pakistan A team to Afghanistan for the inaugural match in Nangarhar where we have almost completed an international stadium." There has not been any international cricket played in Pakistan since the Lahore attacks on Sri Lanka's cricketers and support staff. Danish, however, said Afghanistan had no concerns about security. "Security is not an issue and by playing in Pakistan we want to send out a positive message to the world and hope that teams come to Pakistan and play here." Afghanistan played Pakistan in the Asian Games in China in November last year, and pulled off an upset, albeit against a second-string Pakistan side. Cricket relations between the two countries are strengthening after a six-member delegation from the Afghanistan Cricket Board, including Danish, met PCB chairman Ijaz Butt on Friday. Butt pledged that Pakistan would provide any support needed to develop Afghanistan cricket and appointed Amir Nawab as a coordinator for Afghanistan.
http://www.espncricinfo.com/afghanistan/content/current/story/513222.html