bulbul Posted September 22, 2011 Posted September 22, 2011 ^^We are not talking about criticizing specific decisions or expressing their views, we are talking pure hate here, which comes out in the tone of the posts. Anyways, that's just the way it comes across. What hate....most of these for just fun.. Dislike may be correct word... What we gain or sini lose becuase of h4te... He have Conflict of interests in Cricket adminstration...if he is really care should have maintained only one position
achilles Posted September 22, 2011 Posted September 22, 2011 What hate....most of these for just fun.. Dislike may be correct word... What we gain or sini lose becuase of h4te... He have Conflict of interests in Cricket adminstration...if he is really care should have maintained only one position Bias from either side doesn't work. Agreed that Mumbai has been getting the better end of the deal for a decade. But do 2 wrongs make a right? Can Srini and his supporters use the "getting-back coz we haz the Sauthie paawers" arguement hold? At the end of the day, BCCI will be ruined with the decisions that have been made of-late and these same people will disappear from the forum and refrain from commenting like many of them have time and time again. Also, FYI, Sharad Pawar did something for the sport. He brought in money. Kthxbai.
Blue Panther Posted September 22, 2011 Posted September 22, 2011 Shrewd man srinivasan. Gets the job done at any cost. Hope he scarps the selection team as well.
ganeshran Posted September 22, 2011 Posted September 22, 2011 Bias from either side doesn't work. Agreed that Mumbai has been getting the better end of the deal for a decade. But do 2 wrongs make a right? Can Srini and his supporters use the "getting-back coz we haz the Sauthie paawers" arguement hold? At the end of the day, BCCI will be ruined with the decisions that have been made of-late and these same people will disappear from the forum and refrain from commenting like many of them have time and time again. Also, FYI, Sharad Pawar did something for the sport. He brought in money. Kthxbai. If someone brought in money, it was Jagmohan Dalmiya - he was the one who turned around Indian cricket financially. Pawar only brought political power to the board
achilles Posted September 22, 2011 Posted September 22, 2011 If someone brought in money' date=' it was Jagmohan Dalmiya - he was the one who turned around Indian cricket financially. Pawar only brought political power to the board[/quote'] What do you have to say about Srini making one blooper after another?
ganeshran Posted September 22, 2011 Posted September 22, 2011 What do you have to say about Srini making one blooper after another? What bloopers? Scrapping a committee which had met only once an year and of which he himself was a part of? I will tell you the same thing that I told asterix. BCCI has always been a babudom concerned more with making money than developing cricket. Its not changed with Srinivasan's entry nor will it change with his exit. Its the system which is it fault, not any individual
saneindian Posted September 22, 2011 Posted September 22, 2011 Bhai mere..Administration is same.. The purse string and cheques are being signed by the same person. Hope this "Surya Grahan" end in 2 years time.. Heck you cannot have more 'meetings' unless 'sactioned' and 'cheques' cleared by certain individuals.. The next BCCI chief is going to be Arun Jaitley assuming office in 2014. And given the sad state of affairs at DDCA, which Mr Jaitley heads, I will not have high hopes from him in making the board efficient and professional. If any of these goons would have been serious at making a difference, then the first thing they would have done is to scrap the zonal selectors system. But that wil lmean lesser clout for these jokers in their respective zones and hence we continue to have the most outdated selection system in world cricket.
Desi Cartman Posted September 23, 2011 Posted September 23, 2011 OMG thats not a good news for the samosa seller outside BCCIs office.