Can we beat the Lankans?

saneindian

No more available in the present squad' date=' that's why :giggle:[/quote'] I am surprised Srikkanth didn't pick spinners like Jakati for this tour. Jakati fulfills all the criteria to be in the team - he's an average spinner and plays for CSK :--D
Bhai , its ridiculous to think that Pappu will become a decent opener. Rahane was motm in Mohali against England where we chased big total. He is slow but he ain't a pokeman like Gambhir , so will be a better player in tough conditions. Rohit and Virat too had their failures but were given long runs. Rahane too deserves that.He should have been in the squad. And Tiwary and Rahane are not competing for the same spot.
Don't mind Rahane's slowness, I like the look of him, but his present form (for the last 2 months) have been atrocious. Can't score anywhere in any form of the game. Better for him go back to domestics and get some practise rather than sitting on benches and serving drinks. He would have not replaced Sehwag anyway; and even if they needed a stop-gap replacement they could use Pappu, who'll possibly score 25 against Rahane's 5. If the team management that had much bharosa on Rahane, they would have given him a few more games against WI considering the fact that he's actually a No.3 batsman in domestics.
I am surprised Srikkanth didn't pick spinners like Jakati for this tour. Jakati fulfills all the criteria to be in the team - he's an average spinner and plays for CSK :--D
Because he doesn't have a FC team to play for. :--D

Thand rakkho baalakon, abhi itne burey din nahi aaye kee Lanka se 4-0 ho jaaye. I say, it will be Ind vs Auz in finals.. and we will win at least 1 in finals, and may be 2 ( if we manage to keep it even with OZ in league matches).

we will white wash both lankans and indians :giggle:
India's youngsta beauties can't even play spin :giggle: They might get whitewashed in the subcontinent as well :giggle:
hell yeah parro will run through them would create another hole into the wall :D and lion >fatwin:giggle:
Thand rakkho baalakon, abhi itne burey din nahi aaye kee Lanka se 4-0 ho jaaye. I say, it will be Ind vs Auz in finals.. and we will win at least 1 in finals, and may be 2 ( if we manage to keep it even with OZ in league matches).
Enjoy the general sense of hara-kiri. The way our schedule has been laid out for the next six months, there'll only be spurious euphoria all around. This 'rudaalipana' is nice and very refreshing. P.S. India will definitely reach the finals and may win it too if they bat first.
inda reach finals? :hysterical: our top 4 bowlers are injured and they still cant win malinga would destroy them
Jadeja will take care of Malinga. Malinga can't play left-arm spin anyway. B->
malingai a better bat the n all indian batting order combined B->
Indian youngsta beauties partying in Melbourne tonight at 'Avant-Garde' night club. News reports and MMses to come soon. :giggle: