Magneto Posted February 12, 2012 Posted February 12, 2012 Remember watching this with a couple of friends standing on a lane outside the window of someone's house. The house-owner was generous enough to let us stand outside his window watching the whole match, blabbering away all the while. [ame= VINOD KAMBLI MURDERS SHANE WARNE - 22 runs off the over!!!!! - YouTube[/ame]
Old guy Posted February 12, 2012 Posted February 12, 2012 i thought it would be west indies murdering kambli but it was kambli murdering warne :woot: awesome hitting
singhprakash72 Posted February 13, 2012 Posted February 13, 2012 Actually equally good was the assault by SRT and Prabhakar (yes as an opener ) in 1995 ODI in Dunedin,NZ. Not sure how much he went for but he was totally butchered when they introduced him as bowling change.
King Tendulkar Posted February 13, 2012 Posted February 13, 2012 When you look up the definition "wasted talent" you simply see a picture of kambli. I dont care what anyone says, he could have been ATG if he had his head srewed on
Magneto Posted February 13, 2012 Author Posted February 13, 2012 When you look up the definition "wasted talent" you simply see a picture of kambli. I dont care what anyone says, he could have been ATG if he had his head srewed on Ganguly ate up Kambli's spot :giggle:
chainsmoker1985 Posted February 13, 2012 Posted February 13, 2012 Remember watching this with a couple of friends standing on a lane outside the window of someone's house. The house-owner was generous enough to let us stand outside his window watching the whole match, blabbering away all the while. Bachpan ki yaadein kabhi nahi jati...... I still remember the day I watched my first international match live. It was West Indies vs Australia WC semi-final at Mohali in 1996. I watched that match with my father. I still remember, I asked my father a question, pointing towards a fielder- O banda ethe kyu khadeya hai? (why is that man standing there) and my father told me angrily- ohna nu banda nahi kehnde, ohna nu player kehnde ne te thoda respect naal bolida hai ohna baare..(don't call them banda, call them players with respect coz they play 4 our country)
Old guy Posted February 13, 2012 Posted February 13, 2012 Bachpan ki yaadein kabhi nahi jati...... I still remember the day I watched my first international match live. It was West Indies vs Australia WC semi-final at Mohali in 1996. I watched that match with my father. I still remember' date=' I asked my father a question, pointing towards a fielder- O banda ethe kyu khadeya hai? (why is that man standing there) and my father told me angrily- ohna nu banda nahi kehnde, ohna nu player kehnde ne te thoda respect naal bolida hai ohna baare..(don't call them banda, call them players with respect coz they play 4 our country)[/quote'] wow.. must ve been a gr8 experince :two_thumbs_up: