Lurker Posted August 1, 2007 Posted August 1, 2007 Can't beleive this thread is still alive. Well as we speak the over-the-hill-aging-superstar has managed a gallant 145 at just about 36.25 against a solid bowling attack that reads Trimlett / Sidebottom / Panesar / Anderson. Woohoo!!!! Leading from the front..as has been the norm in past few years. xxx
Anakin Posted August 1, 2007 Posted August 1, 2007 Again playing with numbers from one horrible series, well done. BTW someone probably hasn't averaged more than 20 in the last 5 matches sans against BD. Another example of leading from the front too.
Lurker Posted August 1, 2007 Posted August 1, 2007 Again playing with numbers from one horrible series' date= well done. BTW someone probably hasn't averaged more than 20 in the last 5 matches sans against BD. Another example of leading from the front too. :hysterical::hysterical: Lets see that now shall we. Against South Africa in India 2004/05 @ 27.50 Against Pakistan in India 2004/05@51 Against SL in India 2005/06 @37.8 Against Pakistan in Pakistan 2005/06@21 Against England in India 2005/06@21 Against South Africa in SA 2006/07@ 33.1 Current series @36.2 What was that couplet by Ghalib? Humko maloom hai Jannat ki haqeeqat lekin dil ke khush rakhne ko Ghalib yeh khayaal accha hai. Lage raho Sachin-bhakts! :tounge_smile: xx
Anakin Posted August 1, 2007 Posted August 1, 2007 Yeah, still been beating most quite easily in the last 2 tours, SAF and England and played significant roles in two wins in those tours. Dravid's avg in the last one would be ~48 and SRT's will be around the same, but everyone (almost I suppose) knows the difference. So go ahead, put up same old stuff, after all we should all let the fools persist in their follies.
Anakin Posted August 1, 2007 Posted August 1, 2007 BTW hope I didn't miss any gem how the red mosque fiasco and the resulting violence are also due to ignorant hindus :cantstop:
Lurker Posted August 1, 2007 Posted August 1, 2007 BTW hope I didn't miss any gem how the red mosque fiasco and the resulting violence are also due to ignorant hindus :cantstop: Good to see your vacation did not dampen your ignorance..or your ability to move goalposts for no reasons. Lage raho :thumbs_up: Dravid's avg in the last one would be ~48 and SRT's will be around the same, but everyone (almost I suppose) knows the difference. So go ahead, put up same old stuff, after all we should all let the fools persist in their follies. :hysterical::hysterical: Priceless you are my friend. Top class tool. First you say "its only this series". Then when pointed out that it is actually 7 series, and more, you move quickly to how Dravid scored at 48 would be. A logical comparison would be to see RD how he perfomed in this 7 series. Lets see that now, shall we. Australia in India 04/05 RD@28 Sachin@17 South Africa in India04/05 RD@90 Sachin@27.5 Pakistan in India 04/05 RD@67 Sachin@51 Sri Lanka in India 05/06 RD@36.3 Sachin@37.8 India in Pakistan 05/06 RD@80 Sachin@21 England in India 05/06 RD@61 Sachin@20 India in South Africa 06/07 RD@20.8 Sachin@33 Current series RD@20 Sachin@36 Overall(I am ONLY considering the tests where both Sachin and RD played, which effectively rules out West Indies trip where RD scored @83) RD - 1524@ 46 (throw in West Indies trip and it becomes 2020@ 52) Sachin - 1059@ 32 Yeah you were saying something? :haha::haha:
Anakin Posted August 1, 2007 Posted August 1, 2007 First of all, that was your point not mine, about the religion, but enough of that already. And again, you're like the broken record. Quoting averages during the era when we all know RD has been the best indian batsman, and my one series was directly linked to the prev series against england, but of course everything has be to told in detailed for you to understand. But then again, last SAF tour and this one so far tells different stories than those averages. Now I expect you to completely ignore that simple point and deluge us with more obvious stats which have absolutely nothing to do with this thread. But as I said, let the fools persist in their follies.
Lurker Posted August 1, 2007 Posted August 1, 2007 First of all, that was your point not mine, about the religion, but enough of that already. And again, you're like the broken record. Quoting averages during the era when we all know RD has been the best indian batsman, and my one series was directly linked to the prev series against england, but of course everything has be to told in detailed for you to understand. But then again, last SAF tour and this one so far tells different stories than those averages. Now I expect you to completely ignore that simple point and deluge us with more obvious stats which have absolutely nothing to do with this thread. But as I said, let the fools persist in their follies. Is that your best shot ace :hysterical::hysterical: Seems even the Sachin bhakts have given up on him. Chalo der aaye durust aaye. Now do chant aloud Sachin sux :tounge_smile:
Anakin Posted August 1, 2007 Posted August 1, 2007 Is that your best shot ace :hysterical::hysterical: Seems even the Sachin bhakts have given up on him. Chalo der aaye durust aaye. Now do chant aloud Sachin sux :tounge_smile::hysterical::hysterical: So punny, but how come you didn't repeat your stats :haha::haha:
Anakin Posted August 1, 2007 Posted August 1, 2007 BTW, that era has already ended, may be you didn't get that point lol
The Outsider Posted August 1, 2007 Posted August 1, 2007 I can't believe any sane follower of the game can call for the dropping of a batsman who scored 91 before being handed a horror umpiring decision in the previous match.
Bumper Posted August 1, 2007 Posted August 1, 2007 This 91 has filled Sachin's quota for the year against big teams. Lets stop worrying about his place in the team. Now there are 3 records to be broken/improved this year: No. of 100s, Total runs and Avg. One more series against Bangla tigers, debate on who is the best batsmen after Bradman, would be settled forever :-)
King Tendulkar Posted August 1, 2007 Posted August 1, 2007 I can't believe any sane follower of the game can call for the dropping of a batsman who scored 91 before being handed a horror umpiring decision in the previous match. Maybe Lurker is not sane?:whatchutalkingabout
CC1981 Posted August 1, 2007 Posted August 1, 2007 I can't believe any sane follower of the game can call for the dropping of a batsman who scored 91 before being handed a horror umpiring decision in the previous match. I can't believe any sane follower of the game would desist from questioning the position of a batsman who's failed to average over 40 in 6 of 7 completed series (minus cheapo runs like Bangladesh or Zimbabwe) and is on course to make it 7 of 8 where he's batted like a loser.
simba28 Posted August 2, 2007 Posted August 2, 2007 I cant believe you guys hate to see sachin in the team.. To call u bonkers would be an understatement
simba28 Posted August 2, 2007 Posted August 2, 2007 The guy has averaged 55 in his career of over 100 tests, and just because has not done the same for 7-8 tests you want him dropped?? Can u disgrace the man any further.. specially when he scored the highest in Indias 1st innings and got a terrible decision.. outrageous!!
Donny Posted August 2, 2007 Posted August 2, 2007 On the other hand' date=' there was no doubt that sachin took us single handedly to the wc final.[/quote'] And who single handedly threw it away in the first over of the chase ? :wink_smile:
Anakin Posted August 2, 2007 Posted August 2, 2007 And who single handedly threw it away in the first over of the chase ? :wink_smile:Thanks for proving the point, SRT gone == game lost. BTW some unlucky players don't enjoy some privileges, like let's say getting saved by the (ch)umps while plumb in front of the wkts.
The_Black_Prince Posted August 2, 2007 Posted August 2, 2007 Holy Smoke ??? Holy Smokes !!! Where is this ??? Is Sachin here ???