Rohit S. Ambani Posted January 31, 2013 Posted January 31, 2013 Hey guys recently someone started to disturb me with fraud Rs. 10 Lakh won kinda stories phone calls. My phone shows one number is from Pakistan, Another from New York (US). I suspect these are fake I.D. sims and caller is infact Indian? How to tackle this. I can share my phone screenshots with you guys. Pankaj888 1
urbestfriend Posted January 31, 2013 Posted January 31, 2013 Two days back I received a call from Pakistani Number.. Caller: "Shukriyaji, aapka phone number ko 25 Lakhs ka lottery laga hai, congratulation" me: "keep the money yourself and congratulation to you" Call cut...:--D
CSK Fan Posted January 31, 2013 Posted January 31, 2013 Hey guys recently someone started to disturb me with fraud Rs. 10 Lakh won kinda stories phone calls. My phone shows one number is from Pakistan, Another from New York (US). I suspect these are fake I.D. sims and caller is infact Indian? How to tackle this. I can share my phone screenshots with you guys. Actually most of this are Pak based. You can also tell me the lady's accent and urdu. There were lots of reports of people actually falling for this fraud and losing money
Dumbbells Posted January 31, 2013 Posted January 31, 2013 I got few SMS from Pakis numbers. I replied them wid abusive texts. Never got an sms frm them after dat. lol.
Dumbbells Posted January 31, 2013 Posted January 31, 2013 Hindi news channels would make a nice masala program if they know this. lol
1983-2011 Posted January 31, 2013 Posted January 31, 2013 I got few SMS from Pakis numbers. I replied them wid abusive texts. Never got an sms frm them after dat. lol. ur not supposed to reply them, they initially text u to see if the number is active so when u respond they definitely know that its active
1983-2011 Posted January 31, 2013 Posted January 31, 2013 in UK, these types of calls and texts are traced back to india Police believe alleged call-centre fraudsters made Rs 88 crore from thousands of British victims http://www.dailymail.co.uk/indiahome/indianews/article-2261434/Police-believe-center-fraudsters-Rs-88-crore-United-Kingdom-victims.html#ixzz2JZOPzTig