Cheat Taufel umpire of year again!

Again .... the priority should be our interests ... there is no umpire out there that protects our interests ... and Taufel is not certainly one of them. BTW ever come across a series where we were helped by umpires big time ? Like in the last series against Eng , SAF , WI and AUS ? I did not. And we were raped royally during the SAF series ... did anybody do anything about it... ? Pfft. Even on a anonymous message board its hard for us fans to assert ourselves and call a spade a spade fat chance that we will take on the real barstards in real.
Blame BCCI which behaves like a wimp in front of ICC for that. I have already agreed that we should have Indian Umpires in the Elite panel. Having said that Taufel is the best umpire out there. I don't suspect a deliberate attempt to crucify us in the recent series. He made some honest mistakes and was man enough to own up to it.Your anger is misdirected at the wrong person in my opinion., Blame BCCI babus for the present predicament of not being helped by umpires big time in a series.
Guest BossBhai

-- Removed on request of the user --

Guest BossBhai

Nope blame the fans who take all the bakwaas from BCCI ... why will BCCI do anything if nobody (Players' date='Admins,fans,sponsors) bothers ? [/quote'] Agreed and let's start by yourself , DSR etc reducing your hero worship of a players like Sachin , Dravid etc who are too timid to speak out in-spite of being at the receiving end more often then not. You guys should start holding these guys responsible for their inability to speak out against the perceived injustice.And better still if you feel so strongly about this , why bother watching. Fans boycotting the game would have the biggest impact for a change. On a different note , I am assuming that you are not going to watch T20 WC also since you are so dead against these formats!:D
That wont do jack for us because they are not allowed to stand in Matches involving India. And even while we are playing in India we are allowed one local umpire even now and those morons also screw our team most of the time ... so whats the incentive for ICC to change anything ?
So you want the local umpires to be biased, fine with me , that's just your opinion and I don't agree. And having elite umpire having your mindset will certainly help , right ? After all he can screw countries like Australia in return if we get slighted due to bad decisions.
You dont understand the concept of Preserving your interests at all. Taufel represnts ICC and the so called Elite panel of umpires ... these suckers dont deserve our good will for obvious reasons. If you want to change the situation ... stand up and voice your opinion loud and clear at EVERY single oppurtunity and endorsing a umpire who just screwed us most certainly not the way to go about it. How hard is it to say ... your umpires dont deserve our time and good will ? You are dealing with a faceless organization that doesnt have shame ... deal with them accordingly .. being nice and courteous to them will only get you more muggings. Trust me there are a lot of people and organizations in this world that will understand the language of "Kick up the backsides" more quickly than Gandhigiri. Stop this misplaced notion of chivalry.
Not relevant to the topic at hand which actually was pertaining to Simon Taufel deserving the award or not.
honest mistakes always even out ... its when the break down is 80-20 in the oppositions favour ... not once but 4-5 series in short period of time is what amounts to bias. But then ofcourse when we swear by PC and charm of the game and specialize in brushing things under the carpet ... Iam not at all surprised in what has happened. Infact I even predicted these things.
Simon Taufel is the best umpire out there and is universally respected by most. Now , I don't see any PC in admitting to the fact that he is the best out there. Is it case of misplaced jingoism , begs the question.
Agreed and let's start by yourself , DSR etc reducing your hero worship of a players like Sachin , Dravid etc who are too timid to speak out in-spite of being at the receiving end more often then not. You guys should start holding these guys responsible for their inability to speak out against the perceived injustice.And better still if you feel so strongly about this , why bother watching. Fans boycotting the game would have the biggest impact for a change. On a different note , I am assuming that you are not going to watch T20 WC also since you are so dead against these formats!:D
Agreed! we have a bunch of big pansies in our team.. somebody shud tell them there r no awards for being a gentleman.. when our captain cant make a complain when the ****ers @ BCCI cant make a step to do anything abt this..we cant blame the umpires.. so much for BCCI being the powerful board...
and BTW taufel is one of those old skool types who does not like Technology in cricket ..... Now a simple logical analysis of the situation goes like this 1. There is hardly a Test match or ODI that goes unaffected by umpiring. 2. Usually its the Asian nations that suffer. 3. This can be only prevented by Technology. 4. Taufell and ICC loath technology. So why are we supporting these people if these people dont have our interests on their minds ? Other than good will , good nature and our propensity to take tons of sheet I dont see any reason.
And our captain Dravid also does not like technology apparently case in point his recent comments against the bad decision . So why are we supporting players like Dravid ?
Guest BossBhai

Yes I have. I have openly blamed SRT' date=' RD for their ***** footing on this issue without mincing any words.[/quote'] Just one or two posts at my cajoling is what I can recollect during the Ind England series . And here you are, already posting multiple posts against Taufell. So much for war footing ! Am I wrong in my assumption . And while we are at it , if you feel so strongly about this , why don't you change your avatar and signature. Now point idolizing wimp , right ??
There is another option ... that of exercising our rights .... and we have a portal that reaches out to plenty on the WWW ... but if we keep bickering on a simple issue like this why will anybody listen to us ?
Then Should I expect you , DSR etc starting threads , write articles etc blasting Indian players as well for not speaking out again these injustices from now on. Heck , Dravid got just one thread with just few posts after absolving the umpires for their bad decision. But , I gather you will still watch after all right , So will the other fans who do not have the luxury of internet like you do.
And conversly Am I to take that you will keep singing praises of Taufel / ICC no matter how many times we get screwed .. and at best you will blame your karma and hide behind to the ever ready cliche's like ohh its part of the game and its soo charming and what have you ?
Again Taufel is the best out there in my opinion and nothing political about it.
Will watch if time permits ... but I most certainly will not lose sleep if we win or lose. And I most certainly dont pay any of the sponsors ...directly or indirectly ... In short I do my bit and I will more than raise a ruckus on any portal on the WWW .... in past I have dealt with the BBC and Cricinfo very ruthlessly and on one occasion have gotten a apology from BBC. In short I walk the talk.
Good for you.
It is . If you are going to be soo naive and genial that a umpire can screw you and yet you will drool over him .... it sends an unmistakable signal that we are there for the taking. Taufell has mucked up many times even by his own acknowledgement ... you conviniently ignoring that bit and going on about him being the best is why your views are PC ... and it tells me you are reluctant to take on these guys.
Not true. He just acknowledged his bad decisions in this series. And I don't recall past instances of him deliberately mucking up multiple times. In fact commentators like Gavasker, Shastri etc have also said that he is the best out there. And why should I take on Taufel whom I consider a good umpire. If you want me to take a stand against ICC for not having Indian umpire in the elite panel , I am more than happy to do so. And finally , your carte blanche to Indian superstars like Sachin and misplaced anger at Taufel certainly does not help the cause in my opinion.
Guest BossBhai

nope ... you have missed quite a lot ...if you find a bigger and bitter critic of umpiring on this forum I would like to know that person.. But now how about you show me some of what you have posted that goes on the lines of "Protecting our interest" before looking for validation from ... anybody from our captain to the Timbuktu captain ?
Last time I checked , during the entire India - England series when we got screwed by the bad decisions by Taufel , you came with grand total of 1 or 2 post criticizing Dravid and Tendulkar and that too at my cajoling. So I am not going to buy your bluff anymore. Either provides links where you have criticized Dravid or Tendulkar during the England series for their failure to stand up with arms or make your peace. Also, what about your avatar and signature . If you feel so strongly about this , why bother having the avatar and signature of a person who can be deemed wimp according to your standards. And cut the jingoism will ya. This is about Taufel deserving the award or not and you are the one bringing Timbuktu , all because of your misplaced anger and jingoism And while we are at it , Stop watching if you don't like the show. In my opinion , he is the best out there and looks like their are posters in this very thread who share the same sentiment. Same with commentators like Shastri , Gavasker etc .
Guest BossBhai

Again as I said ... you have seen me criticize them only in the past series ... you have missed the previous occasions especially on the old forum ... One of my views was that our captain (whoever it may be) should walk out .. regardless of the consequences... do you need any more proof ? Else its your turn.
Yeah right ! The least you can do is change your signature and avatar. And after the bad decisions during the Eng series, hardly any post criticizing Dravid or Tendulkar , but tons of posts criticizing Taufel. Makes no sense to me.
No jingoism wingoism ... why dont you take of your blindfold and stand up and protest for what is a blatant injustice ? I already explained why SMG or Shastri cannot critique umpires like we can.
Talk about mental gymnastics. You have taken this debates for a spin all over the place just because of your misplaced anger. I have no problems if you are angry with ICC , because you certainly may have a case to boot. The topic at hand is Simon Taufel and whether he is a biased umpire not deserving of ICC awards. I beg to differ from your assessment . I think he is the best out there and certainly deserves the award. Now , if you want to continue a new discussion about Timbuktu , you need to find some other poster because I am getting bored with the repetitive nature of these debates.
Guest BossBhai

What part of You have not seen all my past avatars , signatures , views , posts , articles etc etc etc ... do you not understand ? Straight answer please. Moreover why do I have to prove to you that I have criticized anybody for my views to be acceptable to you as correct and valid ? What logic is that ? Shall I start doing the same to you ? (but I suspect you wont like it?)
You acknowledged that Sachin was part of the problem because he did not speak up against the perceived in justice in this series especially from Taufel. Now, if you feel so strongly against ICC and Taufel , the least you could have done was boycott his avatar and signature from your moniker during and after the England series. Also you were the one who bought up this point that about players qs.gif Nope blame the fans who take all the bakwaas from BCCI ... why will BCCI do anything if nobody (Players,Admins,fans,sponsors) bothers ? qe.gif So , it is only fair that I question you on that front and ask why you fail to criticize Sachin , Dravid etc with same zeal which you reserved for Taufel. Heck , you even changed your avatar to accommodate your hero after the Eng series. Talk about double standards !
Nope. My stand has been that Taufel does not deserve to get the award nor does any umpire. Its you who bought in my views opinions and cross questioning me on why dont I do this .. or why dont I do that ... or why dont I stop watching the games and what have you.
Again not true ! You were the one who brought up political correctness, Timbuktu when all I said to your post was ^ Jesus ! What next , scrap man of the match , ICC player of the year etc if nobody is deserving . Taufel is the best among the lot and just because he gave a few bad decisions against us does not make him a bad umpire. He has acknowledged his mistakes and hopefully will rectify them. If their is a pattern , you guys have a point , otherwise make your peace !:teeth_smile: And your reply - Ohhh yeah it does. Just because you prefer politicall correctness doesnt mean that it is a right thing. If we keep endorsing such things they will promptly keep screwing us knowing very well that you will keep taking it. Stand up and be counted. The fact of the matter is I was talking about Taufel only and you were talking about everything else !:D:D
Guest BossBhai

ehhh ? I told you I have criticized eerybody in the past . Do you understand that or not ?
With due respect , all you did was just deviate from the topic at hand ( which I get accused a lot by DR :D) just because you were angry at ICC. Now , kindly allow me to take you back to the topic at hand and let's do this exercise one last time for the benefit of angry souls - 1) Is Simon Taufel a good umpire - My answer YES 2) Is Simon Taufel biased umpire - My answer NO 3) Did he give bad decisions against Sachin and Ganguly during the Eng Series - My answer YES 4) Did he acknowledge his mistakes - His answer and mine YES 5) Did he deserve the ICC award this year which is not based on just one series - My answer YES No , if you have a problem with ICC and start randomly accusing posters of being politically correct simply because they do not align with your thought process and think that Taufel is a good umpire , I am afraid we are going in circles. End of Story.
Guest BossBhai