India With Sanjeev Bhaskar

Gaurav

I like the british accent. I like it even better if an Indian speaks it well. My first and only knowledge of Bhaskar was this Top Gear interview. I think he is must be quite popular in the UK , considering the fact that he was a guest in Top Gear , which in itself is a very popular programme. He comes across as a very like able humble and funny guy. "http://youtube.com/watch?v=HoThHAcxozA"

Michal Wood's The Story of India is also worthwhile.
I would say it's 100 times better in terms of knowledge and imagery :two_thumbs_up: 6 parts in all but only 3 I could find. Each part is a docu on it's own and worth watching! MUST WATCH!!!!! The Story of India - http://stage6.divx.com/user/Asif_NUS/video/1631153/Story-of-India---Part3---by-apnicommunity-com http://stage6.divx.com/user/Asif_NUS/video/1648124/Story-of-India---Part4---by-apnicommunity-com http://stage6.divx.com/user/Asif_NUS/video/1694141/The-Story-of-India---Part5---by-Asif---apnicommunity-com

BBC have produced a fcuukload of India documentaries this year.... - Sanjeev Bhaskar's India (four part hour long each show) - Ganges (three part hour long each show) - Story of India (six part hour long each show) - Masterpieces of the East (six part hour long each show showing six pieces of Indian art) - Indian CIties (Mumbai, Delhi's Metro, Kolkata, etc, hour long each) - Partition (about the partition obiously) - ....etc.... A lot of that was released on various torrent sites. Also look out for: - Discovery Atlas: India Revealed Thats the same thing as the two hour show on China last year which Discovery did. Hopefully some fine camerawork to show off natural and artiifical beauty. I guess India is finally beggining to be seen as the next China.

Wish they would do something original like a fantasy show set in India or something. Enough desi actors here to pull it off... Make the next Doctor Who into Sanjeev Bhaskar :haha: Too much focus on modern Indian stuff like partition as usual - but progress is being made at least.

I would say it's 100 times better in terms of knowledge and imagery :two_thumbs_up: 6 parts in all but only 3 I could find. Each part is a docu on it's own and worth watching! MUST WATCH!!!!! The Story of India - http://stage6.divx.com/user/Asif_NUS/video/1631153/Story-of-India---Part3---by-apnicommunity-com http://stage6.divx.com/user/Asif_NUS/video/1648124/Story-of-India---Part4---by-apnicommunity-com http://stage6.divx.com/user/Asif_NUS/video/1694141/The-Story-of-India---Part5---by-Asif---apnicommunity-com
I have all six parts of this documentary, recorded by me and transcoded to MPEG4/H.264. Can create a torrent or something if needed.

Well i am taking off tomorrow for a week so will soak it all on behalf of all those who are missing India.. BTW, it sucks.. spending $2000 for one week trip to India

Lovely!!...aapki yatraa mangalmay ho:two_thumbs_up: .kehaan, kehaan jaane ka plan hai janaab?