Do you support hunting?

head coach

Look I am working so I am not going to get drawn into a subject we have discussed 10000 times over already :haha:

It is equally BS to be dismissive of other's beleifs. So long as you keep your dismissals to yourself most people wouldnt care' date=' the problem is when you venture out with why not killing animals is a sign of compassion or how certain XYZ think of it as great moral thingy. There is no moral issue here, you dont like eating Animals so be it, why are you worried about those that actually relish eating Animals?[/quote'] I never said anything of morals in the way you are taking it. Compassion...definitely YES! You are telling me that there is no compassion involved? How many times have you caught an animal and gutted it inside out? If you have a pet dog and I start kicking it then won't it feel pain? If you stop me from kicking it then won't you be more compassionate compared to me? :finger:
If thats the best rebuttal I am gonna get on how your ancestors were actually meat eaters then so be it. I am just happy to let you know where we have all come from :wink_smile:
When did I ever say that it was a rebuttal to "ancestors were actually meat eaters " ? It was rebuttal to the fact that we can easily survive without meat in our diet...irrespective of our ancestors eating habits.
Hahahaha..So eating meat and praying to God are the same thing? :hysterical::hysterical:
I don't think I said that. Anyway they are both waste of time as far as I am concerned :haha:
My argument was simply that a vast majority of people, say 80-90%, of this world is largely non-vegetarian. Now if they do not have issue with the eating habits of 10-20% surely it is equally a matter of courtsey that the remaining 10-20% shall behave the same and not try to show "we are compassionate", "higher moral grounds" and all that cr@polla.
Sorry the 10-20% are definitely more compassionate....ask your dog :hysterical:
Okay then lets leave it right there since that is also my motto. Eat what you want, dont pass judgement on others who dont have the same culinary habits.
Yeah fair enough...I have a long night of work ahead :devil_smile:

So you must be okay with cannibalism too.
:hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: Eating meat is the same as eating Human beings, kya yaar tum bhi! Next I know you will be saying having sex with a human being is same as having sex with Animals! Good for me I actually draw a line between Humans and Animals..:dance:

Eating meat is the same as eating Human beings, kya yaar tum bhi
Why not ? human beings = meat as well, innit ?
Next I know you will be saying having sex with a human being is same as having sex with Animals!
it would be...provided you could find an animal that could express its consent to you in clear, categoric terms. Sex with animals is wrong for the simple fact that it is rape everytime so far, since consent of the animal CANNOT be determined. It aint 'wrong' for any other reason, really. if tomorrow there landed an alien animal in my backyard, fresh out of her space-ship, asking me to shag her and i found her attactive/arousing, i see nothing wrong whatsoever in shagging 'her'. Do you ?
Good for me I actually draw a line between Humans and Animals
Well, i don't, since no such line exists really. And our Indic philosophy ( that there is no such line between mankind and prakriti) is very very categoric on this.

Why not ? human beings = meat as well, innit ?
Okay so now you look at Human Beings as piece of meat, where are Feminist Human Rights activist when you need them!
it would be...provided you could find an animal that could express its consent to you in clear, categoric terms. Sex with animals is wrong for the simple fact that it is rape everytime so far, since consent of the animal CANNOT be determined.
And how do you know that? You somehow seem to suggest that you have on good authority that Animals are "raped" in the act. Since you brought that whole rape thingy shouldnt you prove/disprove it? On second thoughts let it go, the thought is too nauseating for me to do a post-mortem about.
Well, i don't, since no such line exists really. And our Indic philosophy ( that there is no such line between mankind and prakriti) is very very categoric on this.
Never been a philosphy man. I eat Animals cos I like the taste, its good for my heath and thats that. Baaki philosphy I shall leave for the veggie guys. xxx

You somehow seem to suggest that you have on good authority that Animals are "raped" in the act.
Have on good authority ? wtf ? This is a categoric FACT - if consent cannot be determined, rape cannot be ruled out. I am not saying it IS rape every single time- all i am saying is, until you can communicate with the life-form you are shagging, rape CANNOT be ruled out and you may be raping everytime you do it. Its the potential for categoric rape, which cannot be ruled out in each and every instance, is what makes it wrong in my eyes. But if tomorrow, a cow spoke 'f*ck me please' and some dood decieded to, i see absolutely NOTHING wrong with that. Simple enough for me!

Logically there is no reason why animal meat farming is ok but human meat farming is not ok. Ask computer technician Armin Meiwes, he definitely enjoyed human meat. In fact I would argue that he is better than normal butchers. Armin atleast had full consent of his victim. _39592605_meiwes203ap.jpg

This is a categoric FACT - if consent cannot be determined, rape cannot be ruled out. Simple enough for me!
There is no such thing as FACT, facts always varies depending on your point of view. But yes if you are interested in this whole animal rape thingy you may have to change your views on the whole porn issue and dig further in the subject. GKD feel free to refer some movies on the subject to Bongo(and NOT me ewwww)

Logically there is no reason why animal meat farming is ok but human meat farming is not ok. Ask computer technician Armin Meiwes he definitely enjoyed human meat.
Which is why I always say there is not much difference between Athiests and the right-wing fanatic at times. Why is same sex marriage looked down upon by many religions? Well amongst other criticism is the following one - It is unnatural, what if tomorrow human beings start doing it with Animals? Who is gonna stop that? See the common ground with the Hardliners? Meat eating is now being equated to Cannibalism :hysterical::hysterical: Oye GKD there are many serial killers who eat the parts of their victims. Did you forget that whole Hannibal Lecter movie series??? So are we talking about everyday Joe or are we talking of serial killers? xxx

Are yaar tu kam nahi karne dega! I work 5 minutes and then come here for 2 minutes! What a life :hysterical: chal let me put coffee on...brb
And do admit that the 2 minutes spent here is the best part of the whole 7 minutes!!! By the way of that 2 minutes how much is spent on that tharki thread?

Sale you are all talk! You hardly update that tharki thread! Update kar kar ke me thak gaya :hysterical:

Which is why I always say there is not much difference between Athiests and the right-wing fanatic at times. Why is same sex marriage looked down upon by many religions? Well amongst other criticism is the following one - It is unnatural, what if tomorrow human beings start doing it with Animals? Who is gonna stop that?
Are you drunk? :hysterical:
See the common ground with the Hardliners? Meat eating is now being equated to Cannibalism :hysterical::hysterical:
You kill an animal that does not want to be killed and then you eat it. How is it different from someone killing a human without consent?
Oye GKD there are many serial killers who eat the parts of their victims. Did you forget that whole Hannibal Lecter movie series??? So are we talking about everyday Joe or are we talking of serial killers?
I don't understand the question clearly but Hannibal Lecter movies were excellent :two_thumbs_up: Thee head scene was messed up. Hey Bongo I fully get your animal rape concept but what if you don't hold the animal? If the animal walks away then you know that it does not want it...but if it stays or even reverses it's @ss then you know that it's your lucky day :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:

Sale you are all talk! You hardly update that tharki thread! Update kar kar ke me thak gaya :hysterical:
Forget updating. Here is a tip, look up the movies of Tinto Brass in your local videostore, he is a Director. Alternatively go to Amazon.co.uk for video rentals and search for Tinto Brass. http://amazon.co.uk/dvds-rental-used-boxed-sets/b/ref=topnav__w_h_/026-1104449-6156452?ie=UTF8&node=283926 You shall have a much better night tonight, dont fight it..go go and browse before you fire a reply!
You kill an animal that does not want to be killed and then you eat it. How is it different from someone killing a human without consent?
See doesnt this become a morality question? We can discuss this all we want, you will say I kill animals, I will say you kill plant yada yada...Why dont you eat your ghaas-phoos and let me eat my tandoori and mutton without morality hanging over each other's head saale? xxx

OK, so you KILL for food = OK you KILL for fun = not OK Hmm, so eitherway - the animal is KILLED ..and we are discussing what again? that the purpose should be right else it sounds and looks bad! Why just wild animals, why even kill a mosquito or roach? Are we taking size and height into account here too? I think we are hypocrites, HUMAN Life is the most important ( we all know thats true )

There is no such thing as FACT, facts always varies depending on your point of view
.... That is nihilism 101. IF there is no such thing as facts, then you are essentially arguing that every perspective goes, every action is acceptable, since there is no facts and ultimately all is an opinion, thus validity of opinions being all equal.
Why is same sex marriage looked down upon by many religions? Well amongst other criticism is the following one - It is unnatural, what if tomorrow human beings start doing it with Animals? Who is gonna stop that?
The motivations of ancient times were fairly simple - back in the days ( less than 200 yrs ago for all the world), infant morality was huge, death at birth etc. were huge and as such, human population was subject to tremendous competition of survivability. Hence deep aversion to gay marriages, etc. since it effectively takes 'potential progenitors' out of the equation and even a small but sizeable % of population being gay could mean terminal decline. In modern times, we don't have this at all since better amenities & technology ensures far better rates of survival in birth/infant stage. This is also reflected in history- cultures that were super-rich, super-powerful & lived in bountiful lands, such as the Indians, the Romans, the Egyptians & the Chinese, were much more tolerant to sexuality. And this makes sense too, since standard of living was at its highest in these regions for most of the last 5,000+ yrs of human history. But religions/regions that were a lot more 'hardcore' against gay relationships come from much more barren lands- the culture of the turks ( where they are continuously on the move in the harsh weathers of central asia), Iranians ( same essentially), Arabs, jews etc. faced far more challenge in societerial growth, due to them inhabiting far harsher terrain of far less productivity. Thus their faith/religions/philosophy is much more 'hardcore' on this aspect. However, in modern times, such pressures are gone and so is the social need to be anti-gay or anti-abortion.
Meat eating is now being equated to Cannibalism
It is. And technically speaking,there is zero difference, since human being is also an animal and made of meat. If you think this is 'hardcore/hardliner' view, you are essentially calling entire Hinduism,Buddhism & Jainism to be 'hardline' religions, because in ALL these religions, meat eating and cannibalism being ultimately the same is deeply discussed.

HUMAN Life is the most important ( we all know thats true )
No, this is not ' all true'. Human life is the most important for WHOM ? For you ? for me ? for human beings ? for nature ? In the grand scheme of things, human life is no more/less valid than any other life, really. This is a direct quote from Sri-Ram from Ramayan.

But yes if you are interested in this whole animal rape thingy you may have to change your views on the whole porn issue and dig further in the subject.
No, i don't. I thought i clarified very categorically what my stance is on porn. I think its lame. But i don't think it is 'wrong' and i am definitely AGAINST banning porn. Same way, if you found a cow that could talk and wanted to have sex with it, i see it as rather lame & not something i'd do but i have zero problem with it, provided the cow consented. The one and only ETHICAL REASON for being anti-beastality is the question of rape. Everything else, is just illogical/assumed cr@p.