kumble_rocks Posted December 7, 2007 Posted December 7, 2007 OKE KR u won't like this but forget for few seconds that it's Modi's interview and read through the text.... http://www.indianexpress.com/story/234508-3.html • There is a feeling that you are very close to industry and business. Some say too close. Shankersinh Vaghela says that your government is not for five crore people but for five crorepatis. My Vibrant Gujarat Global Summit takes place once in two years. On the other hand, every year for three days my government travels to Gujarat’s villages to promote education of the girl child. I personally go to the least developed village. I stay there for three days and personally take the girls to schools. I devote one and a half days in two years for Vibrant Gujarat. I give three days every year for the girl child in the most backward village of the state. You can imagine what is the priority of my government. I have asked secretaries of the state government to look after 30 of the least backward tehsils in the state. And I devote three hours discussing each tehsil with these officers. Can you imagine! Three hours for a tehsil at the chief minister’s level! Ninety hours for 30 tehsils. This is my priority. ( Find me even a single CM, PM or any political functionary who does this kind of due diligence over development matters.. )It is my duty that investment comes to my state. That is why I organise the Vibrant Gujarat Summit and I meet everyone on the open stage. I do not meet anyone behind closed doors, which was a weakness of politicians in the past. Those who want to indulge in wrongdoing meet people behind closed doors. My conscience is clear. I meet them in front of TV cameras, in front of everyone, under the glare of the arc lights. I have never disputed Modi's administrative skills or his usefulness in business community . BTW, even Naidoo was famed to do due diligence over development matters.. His achille's heel was the plight of Andhra farmers which was exploited ruthlessly by YSR during last elections.
Guest dada_rocks Posted December 7, 2007 Posted December 7, 2007 Modi has no achille's heel ondevelopment front he has worked tirelessly even for farming sector whose output has gone from 9000 crore to 34000 crore.. BTW many real accused of riot ( yes those agsinst whom court case actually exists) have crossed the podium and are fighting on congress ticket because they were denied BJP tickets.:D There are hindu organization crying foul over Modi not helping riot victim as many as 18000 of hindus face either court case or are behind bars....Then there is little matter of 90% of police-firing victim being hindu...All these things don't gell with blood-thirsty epithet being thrown.. So u can see why I do not buy into psec frenzy blindly and give Modi benfit of doubt.. Till sthg concrete comes I am willing to give him clean chit... He has done enough work to enjoy that benefit and has suffered enough censure without existance of any formal charge anywhere....
kumble_rocks Posted December 7, 2007 Posted December 7, 2007 Looks like Javed Akhtar is batting for Sohrabuddin ! What say you dada ?? http://www.hindustantimes.com/StoryPage/StoryPage.aspx?id=93135756-1638-4e36-8a64-1a7b47d7ecd1&&Headline=Sohrabuddin's+brother%2c+lyricist+Javed+Akhtar+seek+Modi's+prosecution The Supreme Court on Friday decided to hear on Dec 10 two pleas by Rubabuddin Sheikh, brother of Gujarat fake encounter victim Sohrabuddin, and Bollywood lyricist Javed Akhtar, seeking prosecution of Gujarat Chief Minister Narendra Modi for plotting the conspiracy to eliminate Sohrabuddin and his wife Kausar Bi. A bench of Justices Tarun Chatterjee and Dalveer Bhandari decided to hear the pleas on Monday after it was told of the two petitions. Appearing for Javed Akhtar, advocate Prashant Bhushan, who also heads non-governmental organisation Centre for Public Interest Litigation, sought the apex court's direction to the Election Commission to cancel Modi's candidature for inciting and aggravating communal hatred in the state for electoral gains. Dushyant Dave, counsel for Rubabuddin Sheikh, told the bench that his client had all along feared that Sohrabuddin had been killed in November 2005 in a conspiracy plotted personally by Modi. In a recent poll campaign speech, the chief minister had clearly owned up to the killings, counsel argued, adding that Modi's role needed to be investigated by the Central Bureau of Investigation. He also demanded transfer of the trial to courts outside the state. Dave said Modi's statement was a blot on the democracy of the country and questioned the authority of the Supreme Court. Sohrabuddin was killed in a shootout on Nov 26, 2005. Police had then claimed he was a terrorist and was planning to target Modi. However, a CID enquiry showed that Sheikh was merely a petty criminal and the shootout was staged. His wife, Kauser Bi, was also with him at the time of the encounter and was killed by the policemen. Her body was later burnt and disposed of.
Guest dada_rocks Posted December 7, 2007 Posted December 7, 2007 See this guy was hiding not even a pip from him in whole nandigram tasleema wpisode.. Neither from that eternal-rageholic Teesta.. But look at them they are back in business.. And then they wonder why people don't buy their secularism claim:haha: Yeah petty criminal right four state's police were seraching for this guy and he is petty criminal. I too know a thing or two about how policemen work.
Lurker Posted December 7, 2007 Posted December 7, 2007 See this guy was hiding not even a pip from him in whole nandigram tasleema wpisode.. Neither from that eternal-rageholic Teesta.. But look at them they are back in business.. Abbe who was hiding? KR? He must have been busy bhai. Donon haathon se note gin raha hoga :D humare tumhare tarah baithakbaaz nahin hai :giggle:
Guest dada_rocks Posted December 7, 2007 Posted December 7, 2007 KR nahin yaar Javed Akhtar ki baat ho rahi hai.. han wo to hai noton ki bauchhad kara raha hai ye ladka..:haha:
Guest dada_rocks Posted December 7, 2007 Posted December 7, 2007 NOW see EC's double standard NO notice to Digvijay singh yet although complaint wentway before Modi's rejoinder happened.. No notice to Sonia GAndhi yet One month ago they asked Gujarat govt to take off the picture of cabinet minsters from official webpage of govt, otoh cabinet ministers picture adorn Himanchal Pradesh govt's webpage there is no problem whatsoever there.. Diff is one: Guj has BJP rule and HP has Congress rule..
Guest dada_rocks Posted December 7, 2007 Posted December 7, 2007 Ye video dekho bhaiya.. u got to love this guy.. there are not many with sucha clarity of thought and speech http://www.ibnlive.com/videos/53778/12_2007/modi_tictac0712_1_pcr/if-i-am-abused-this-war-of-words-will-continue-modi.html
Lurker Posted December 7, 2007 Posted December 7, 2007 Ye video dekho bhaiya.. u got to love this guy.. there are not many with sucha clarity of thought and speech http://www.ibnlive.com/videos/53778/12_2007/modi_tictac0712_1_pcr/if-i-am-abused-this-war-of-words-will-continue-modi.html After reading your previous thread I realized you had another thread and then another. Reminded me of that Munir Riazi sher एक और दरिया का सामना है मुनीर मुझको; मैं एक दरिया के पार उतरा तो मैंने देखा | :hysterical::hysterical:
Guest dada_rocks Posted December 7, 2007 Posted December 7, 2007 After reading your previous thread I realized you had another thread and then another. Reminded me of that Munir Riazi sher एक और दरिया का सामना है मुनीर मुझको; मैं एक दरिया के पार उतरा तो मैंने देखा | :hysterical::hysterical: sahi gudu:hysterical:
Guest dada_rocks Posted December 7, 2007 Posted December 7, 2007 I am excited.. SO far I have been just hearing from electronic media modi this and modi that first time seeing him in action himself .. These scribes get shown their true worth within minutes while interviewing him.... :two_thumbs_up:
kumble_rocks Posted December 8, 2007 Posted December 8, 2007 KR nahin yaar Javed Akhtar ki baat ho rahi hai.. han wo to hai noton ki bauchhad kara raha hai ye ladka..:haha: Iss Gareeb ka kyon mazaak udaa rahe ho ? :D
Guest dada_rocks Posted December 8, 2007 Posted December 8, 2007 Garib achchi modesty paal rakhi hai.. btw Congressis are getting desperate now are accusng Modi of lying about existance of his wife hrough some indepdent candidate of course... I sense some real funny take from modi on this:hysterical:
Guest dada_rocks Posted December 8, 2007 Posted December 8, 2007 And you cannot quite blame Modi for the fact that the Congress has found a new ally in Gujarat, Gordhan Zadaphia. Who is Mr Zadaphia? He is the man who was home minister of Gujarat during the 2002 riots and as culpable as anyone else. We know that democracy has a few reserved seats for cynicism. But surely there is some bottom line. M J akbar Tomorrow if Modi says I am joining congress he too will become as kosher as Gordan Zaraphia and will get benfit of doubt like Rajeev gandhi.. Welcome to principled politics there by congressi; and welcome to facade where opportunism passes as secularism.
Guest dada_rocks Posted December 10, 2007 Posted December 10, 2007 http://www.ndtv.com/convergence/ndtv/gujpolls2007/Election_Story.aspx?id=NEWEN20070034393type=Constituency For 40 years we were voting for Congress but no development in our town. They have cheated us. It's not necessary that Muslims are anti-BJP. We look forward to development which is here all over now in the last five years. We are happy with this government," said Mahmood Musa Sumbhadiya, Chairman, Sikka Municipality.
Ram Posted December 10, 2007 Posted December 10, 2007 DR, what do you think the election result will be ? I think the BJP will sweep this, get around 135 seats.
Guest dada_rocks Posted December 10, 2007 Posted December 10, 2007 It's not that easy.. Yes had Keshubhai factor been not there then easy clean sweep.. IN India development never wins elections ( Ask Vajpayeeji) had that been case then clean-sweep wud have been cake-walk. There are many caste; creed yada yada arithmetic at work in elections..
Ram Posted December 10, 2007 Posted December 10, 2007 It's not that easy.. Yes had Keshubhai factor been not there then easy clean sweep.. IN India development never wins elections ( Ask Vajpayeeji) had that been case then clean-sweep wud have been cake-walk. There are many caste; creed yada yada arithmetic at work in elections.. Keshubhai was there last time too. It will either a thumping victory ( 135 seats) or a thumping defeat ( 45-50 seats) for the BJP i think.
Guest dada_rocks Posted December 10, 2007 Posted December 10, 2007 This time he has started open rebellion last time he was sitting in corner sulking.. If u ignore Kushubhai factor then I don't see congress coming anywhere close to winning..
Ram Posted December 10, 2007 Posted December 10, 2007 I cant wait for the Gujrat election results. I think its the single most important election in the last decade.