Bangladesh U-19s beat South Africa U19s 6-1

We won the seniors series too. 4 series on the trot. Gradually converting our home to a fortress in ODIs. :-)
Iski thoda tareef kar do bhai logo.. ab to deserve bhi karte hai.. :clap:
Their rise reminds me of Srilanka but currently Bangladesh is missing 2 factors that have usually triggered massive raise in the quality and self beleif of teamas to get to the next level 1) AN inspiring captain 2) AN out and Out superstar that makes it to a X1 in any format. For eg;Westindies golden period with Lloyd,Srilanka with Ranatunga,Pak with Imran but don't see a player of that stature in Bangladesh yet who commands all round respect. 2)India had Sunny,Kapil followed by Sachin.....don't see that kind of a big name in Bangladesh cricket....surely Shakib is world class but for some reason just not rated at that next level....they have some good upcoming and promising talent but I still think They have a long way to go before they become a Top 5 cricketing nation.....With Pak and WI being at their lowerst point and SL's stature after Sanga,Mahela and Dilshan's departure...this is probably their best shot
It will take time to be confidently a top 5 cricketing nation in all formats. But if they keep winning the ODIs, you never know when this will trickle into other formats, there is no math for that. So the key is to keep performing. Yes there are a few very good prospects, like sarkar, Shabbir, Liton ... et all ... Are new comers .. They have to keep performing as they are doing now, for a long time to become a figure like those you named above... Even Tamim, Nasir, Shakib, Mahmudullah, Mushy etc are all waiting for that transformation ... They just need to perform. Right now it's the team that's doing well as a team. That's great .. Big match winners only comes out in big occasions .. In challenging situations ... Give them time to face such situations as they play more ..