Guest dada_rocks Posted December 12, 2007 Posted December 12, 2007 hN6MK3eLdhA&feature=related Watch the full series on youtube
Ram Posted December 12, 2007 Posted December 12, 2007 DR, why this fixation with Gujrat/Religion/Modi ? There are so many other issues to discuss in the chat forum. As much as i admire your enthusiasm for debate, why dont you use to same to inform/educate the posters on other issues of relevance too ?
Guest dada_rocks Posted December 12, 2007 Posted December 12, 2007 There is election on buddy whole media is hounding Modi.. I like million others are doing their bit to counter that sinister misinformation campaign.. .. Other issues are on too most of the posters find that boring hence it misses their radar.. Anyway do watch the whole video it's quite a revelation . Ibnlive puts businessman before this jihadist's name:haha:
Lurker Posted December 12, 2007 Posted December 12, 2007 I am moving a PIL in Supreme Court against DR. The case would be for generating 1/2 the total number of hits at CNN-IBN and then using all the information from there to slander it.
Guest dada_rocks Posted December 12, 2007 Posted December 12, 2007 Too bad Lurker SC has stopped entertaining PIL unless it involves larger society just yesterday they took that decision:D
Lurker Posted December 12, 2007 Posted December 12, 2007 Too bad Lurker SC has stopped entertaining PIL unless it involves larger society just yesterday they took that decision No way. PIL is still the most powerful tool in the hands of Indian citizen. Heck I am counting on it to bring in a few motions myself - you and cnn-ibn issue included. One PIL issue that I have always thought about very strongly is the concept of "Reserved Seats". It is impossible, for me, to understand how can a Democratic state like India say that XYZ can not contest election from a certain constituency simply because he was born, or in this case not born, in certain caste? xx
Guest dada_rocks Posted December 12, 2007 Posted December 12, 2007 I need to gift you a book Lurker.. NGOs, Activists and Foreign Funds: Anti-Nation Industry' .. Sundaram
Guest dada_rocks Posted December 12, 2007 Posted December 12, 2007 No way. PIL is still the most powerful tool in the hands of Indian citizen. Heck I am counting on it to bring in a few motions myself - you and cnn-ibn issue included. One PIL issue that I have always thought about very strongly is the concept of "Reserved Seats". It is impossible, for me, to understand how can a Democratic state like India say that XYZ can not contest election from a certain constituency simply because he was born, or in this case not born, in certain caste? xx Good luck with that PIL not even a single politician cutting acorss the party lines even those who pine for casteless society will speak against it. That kind of PIL can be entertained but I am afraid Judiciary can't do anything about it. They are bound by constitution and constitution has that provision. BTW this tool is used by party in power for big-time gerrymandering .. For instance they will throw a Rajput-dominated area in reserved category go figure..
Lurker Posted December 12, 2007 Posted December 12, 2007 Good luck with that PIL not even a single politician cutting acorss the party lines even those who pine for casteless society will speak against it. Which would explain why I dont differentiate between a BJP and Congress. In the end it all boils down to a case of "lesser evil" and not a case of supporting any party due to its politics. But yes is issue pe hamari nazar hai. :shades_smile: By the by I will check that Sundaram book.
kumble_rocks Posted December 12, 2007 Posted December 12, 2007 Which would explain why I dont differentiate between a BJP and Congress. In the end it all boils down to a case of "lesser evil" and not a case of supporting any party due to its politics. But yes is issue pe hamari nazar hai. :shades_smile: By the by I will check that Sundaram book. That my friend is gospel .... unfortunately this is something beyond the comprehension of saffron brigades like DR, for him BJP always right ... rest all always wrong ... how dare you have an independent mind ?:D
Guest dada_rocks Posted December 12, 2007 Posted December 12, 2007 That again is too much hotch-potch eyewash.. (1) Congress and rest support casteist politics (They blatantly use it trumpet it throw in ur face in every way possible) (2) BJP doesn't support and wherever it gets chance to demolishe it does that precisely GUjaraat is the case in point in every BJP strong-hold caste-lines get blurred you can take this fact to bank.. But political compulsion in certain issues expects them to keep quiet. Kind of case of taking a step back to fight another day. Obviously for politically savvy ones there is a sea of difference even on this seemingly blurred-boundary issue. On other issues well they are like chalk and cheese
Lurker Posted December 12, 2007 Posted December 12, 2007 (1) Congress and rest support casteist politics (They blatantly use it trumpet it throw in ur face in every way possible) Phir wahi murge ki ek taang? I am not surprised that you made that comment but I would definitely be surprised if you seriously beleive in it. For decades BJP has been called as the Baniya Janta Party. And it is not off the mark. Most of the baniyas(read trading class) are blind supporters of BJP. And the Gujrat example can also be perhaps seen in this light since Gujjus, in a weird general way, are not entirely different from baniyas(trading class). Take the example of Bihar. For the past 15-20 years that I can understand politics a bit I have never quite understood how Bihar BJP is politically so weak. What is worse is my failure to understand why the only person who could possibly take on Lalloo was never given that responsibility. I am obviously talking of Shatrughan-Shotgun-Sinha. The man/actor joined BJP when there were few takers, much before the likes of Rajesh Khanna and Amitabh did. He was the star attraction for BJP all across the India but when it came to Bihar he was always put to sidelines and altoo-faltoo like Kalraj Mishra, CP Thakur, Nand Kishore Yadav occupied more important positions. The only decent opposition for Shatrughan Sinha was Sushil Kumar Modi but even the latter's ardent fans will concede that Modi has little following outside Bihar and not much in Bihar either, certainly not as good as Shatrughan Sinha. But yes it does help Sushil Kumar Modi to belong to the very group I mentioned as B of BJP. xxx
kumble_rocks Posted December 12, 2007 Posted December 12, 2007 That again is too much hotch-potch eyewash.. (1) Congress and rest support casteist politics (They blatantly use it trumpet it throw in ur face in every way possible) (2) BJP doesn't support and wherever it gets chance to demolishe it does that precisely GUjaraat is the case in point in every BJP strong-hold caste-lines get blurred you can take this fact to bank.. But political compulsion in certain issues expects them to keep quiet. Kind of case of taking a step back to fight another day. Obviously for politically savvy ones there is a sea of difference even on this seemingly blurred-boundary issue. On other issues well they are like chalk and cheese And where you sleeping when BJP blatantly supported Shiv Sena and their linguistic politics. Heck your pal Balasaheb is against North Indians now , first it was South indians and now North Indians and oops I forgot , in between it was muslims ...:hysterical::hysterical: BTW, you should listen to rebel yell Raj Thackerey's Nov 27 speech in Mumbai . http://www.merinews.com/catFull.jsp?articleID=128113 MAHARASHTRA NAVNIRMAN SENA president Raj Thackeray has warned Maharashtrians for remaining unwary of their aim and said it clearly that he would target north Indian people living in Maharashtra. He also recalled the hostile events and movements organized by his estranged uncle and Shiv Sena supremo Bal Thackeray against south Indians in the 60s. Now, Raj Thackeray has tried to raise the root cause of unemployment among Marathi youths. According to him, the people from north India are now encroaching and grabbing the job opportunities in the state actually meant for Marathi people. He warned Marathi youths that they should be well aware about the aims of north Indians in Maharashtra. He said that if the people did not pay attention to this problem, the north Indians would rule the state soon. On Monday, he was speaking at the function Shivaji temple in Dadar on the occasion of release of a book ‘Ramayan’. Veteran journalist Neelkant Khadilkar, editor of Marathi daily Navakaal, has published the book. Ramayan is the fourth pocket book written by him this year. After releasing the book, Thackeray said that his party, MNS, is still keeping low profile but he is preparing for a big battle now. His indications were almost clear that he would raise the problem of unemployment among Marathi youths and would target the north Indians for snatching job opportunities in state. He criticized strongly the local people for showing their ignorant behaviour towards encroachments being done by north Indians.
Guest dada_rocks Posted December 12, 2007 Posted December 12, 2007 From caste-idenitty debate you have jumped to regional-identity debate.. These two are apples and oranges.. let me simplify u for u because I do get feeling u get overwhemled pretty fast. Marashtraian vs non-mahrashtrain mean Maharashtrain( brahmin dalit kshtriya shudra) vs ( non-maharashtrian (brahmin kshtriya vaihya shudra) Ditto with Bihari non-bihari, gujratai non-gujrati .. tamil non-tamil... these politics are essentially casteless right or wring that's another debate.. There is no caste divide in this equation. You keep blurring things in debate that's one of the reaon why whenever I talk to u after couple of pages even I forget what actually I was talking about:haha: Although the following tidbit is irrelevant in this debate But BJP accepted Shiv Sena when they dropped their blatant regional-politics.....Albeit soft regional politcis is everywhere and it's perfectly intuned with casteless politics.. Hope I have been pretty clear.
kumble_rocks Posted December 12, 2007 Posted December 12, 2007 This tidbit is relevant ..you wanted to show how noble and right BJP is and I have proved it to you that they aren't considering the fact that they aligned with radical regional party like Shiv Sena which plays linguistic politics. BTW, do you agree with Raj Thackerey about booting North Indians from Mumbai ? I am sure you will choose not to answer ..
Guest dada_rocks Posted December 12, 2007 Posted December 12, 2007 You have proved zilch.....first learn how to remain on subject line.. I have written enough about regional politicis in past No I never said BJP is perfect my stance has always been they are the best among the options laid out and even on the issue under debate in this thread u can see they fare better than everyone else... I have written enough about regional politics of Thackrey just do google search u will find it if u forgot to read it last time.. For the record thackrey is wrong with his methods and so are north indians who screw their own house and inundate some other place with mass migration and thereby change local demography like crazy, this kind of mass-migration is recipe for disaster anywhere.......
kumble_rocks Posted December 12, 2007 Posted December 12, 2007 You have proved zilch.....first learn how to remain on subject line.. I have written enough about regional politicis in past Who defines the subject line .. You ?? Keep in mind , if we (myself and Lurker) don't humor you , most of your threads will be zero traffic threads !:P BTW , I did read lot of stuff in faithfreedom ! Boy , you spit venom against one particular religion! :P
Lurker Posted December 12, 2007 Posted December 12, 2007 For the record thackrey is wrong with his methods and so are north indians who screw their own house and inundate some other place with mass migration and thereby change local demography like crazy, this kind of mass-migration is recipe for disaster anywhere....... I am not sure why you are putting Thackeray and North Indians(for that matter Tamils or Muslims or anyone else) in the same boat. The first uses the latter to cater to his constituency, the latter does the migration to take care of his family. Big difference. I can stand to see Thackeray's situation if he suggests some concrete measure to improve the migrant situation. Things like planned development of Mumbai, helping poor migrant states with incentives, sharing its own knowledge to help eliminate poverty in other parts of India. Instead what Thackeray does is to create a loony brigade of auto rickshaw waala that holds Mumbai to ransome. For all the brouhaha about mass-migration can you show me what exactly has Thackeray suggested that can be deemed as constructive DR? xxx
Lurker Posted December 13, 2007 Posted December 13, 2007 so where were you guys when Rajeev "Sikular" Gandhi from the torch bearer of "Sikular" parties a.k.a Congress Party enacted seperate Muslim Personal Law based on Sharia ? Never see any of you "Sikularvaadis" beat your chest and cry foul on that issue (and there are many more) That one track comment about "Look XYZ started Godhra so Gujrata is justified" is redundant now. You can keep harping on what Congress did, or did not do, but if you are here to seriously suggest why Thackeray is a better deal than a Congressi you better start showing something other than the same old routine. Or you can say the same thing over and again and few would bother to respond. Your pick. xxx
Guest dada_rocks Posted December 13, 2007 Posted December 13, 2007 I am not sure why you are putting Thackeray and North Indians(for that matter Tamils or Muslims or anyone else) in the same boat. The first uses the latter to cater to his constituency, the latter does the migration to take care of his family. Big difference. I can stand to see Thackeray's situation if he suggests some concrete measure to improve the migrant situation. Things like planned development of Mumbai, helping poor migrant states with incentives, sharing its own knowledge to help eliminate poverty in other parts of India. Instead what Thackeray does is to create a loony brigade of auto rickshaw waala that holds Mumbai to ransome. For all the brouhaha about mass-migration can you show me what exactly has Thackeray suggested that can be deemed as constructive DR? xxx I expliclty said thackerey's methods are wrong but his grievances are right, U can call it politics but if u ut urself in their shoes it's real issue.. See by invoking poor folks u are kind of disarming me but fact is there are enough number of maharshtrian poor riskhawwalas autowalas too.. One thign constructive thackrey has suggested though railway vacancies should be duely advertised everywheer as opposed to just in bihar.. I know for a fact Thackery is right here.. If u really want to gauge people's sentiment viz a viz arrival of new people in their region and thereby being competetior then i will sugesst u to buy a piece of land in some new place agricultural land in particualr and see how much dissent u have to face from the local people... Any state will complain.. Once again I do nto approve thackrey's methods for sure.. Once again BJP's support came to thackrey or vice versa when Thackrey significantly became mild on that regional issue till he was rabble rousing in maharahstra street he was all alone..