Guest dada_rocks Posted December 17, 2007 Posted December 17, 2007 BJP supporters should first come to the basics. 1. A bigoted ideology like hindutva is uncivilised and does not command respect period.name any continent. europe.south america. BJP won't get a positive coverage anywhere. many of the acts and ideas of the sangh are so repulsive. Just because the sangh supporters are blind and stupid, that does not mean others are. Instead of asking why the media, BJP supporters may well ask the question " why would a organisation like the sangh get positive coverage despite its communalism ,communal campaigns and communal riots"..which planet are they living in? 2. Many h how is that for respect :finger:
The Outsider Posted December 17, 2007 Posted December 17, 2007 A superb couple of posts there, young India!!
maggot_brain Posted December 17, 2007 Posted December 17, 2007 Nice one, youngindia. The voice of reason at last. Just obtained a copy of the film, "The Final Solution" about the riots in Gujarat. I'll probably report back here when I've finished watching it. As I've probably mentioned before these BJP types seem to have the same obsessions as BNP members here in the UK. When I can be arsed I'll right up a little comparison, hopefully exposing the one-dimensional nature of these hate-filled right-wingers.
Guest dada_rocks Posted December 17, 2007 Posted December 17, 2007 All muzzled-heads are stopping one by one :hysterical: Voice of reason :hysterical:
maggot_brain Posted December 17, 2007 Posted December 17, 2007 All muzzled-heads are stopping one by one :hysterical: Voice of reason :hysterical: I've no idea what a muzzled-head is. But rather than reply in a constructive manner, you choose to resort to daft little insults, which is quite sad really.
Lurker Posted December 17, 2007 Posted December 17, 2007 Didn;t I say indian express does try to be fair .. i respect that but it gives voice to the credibility of like ibnlive group.. And I am sure you are smart enough to differentiate between the two view points. I also hope you are smart enough to be tolerant. Just because your thoughts dont match 100% with Indian Express there is no need for IE to go ballistic on CNN-IBN hai ke nahin? Lurker electronic media is about crowd and crowd decides who will get voted to power not those who read Arun Shourie or Tavleen Singh So what are you complaing about then? Electronic media is doing wonderful in India. CNN-IBN is by most accounts a very profitable media and dare I say you generate about 10% of website hits yourself :hysterical: Bhaiya if electronic media is about crowd and crowd loves their electronic media phir aapki shikayat kya hai boss? :((
Lurker Posted December 17, 2007 Posted December 17, 2007 This basic failure to understand society will continue to stump communalist and fundamentalists. Oters in society do not share your prorities and worldview. Anyone who thinks 800 million different inviduals will support his worldview on the basis of a identity at birth is a world class idiot. Hear hear :dance:
Guest dada_rocks Posted December 17, 2007 Posted December 17, 2007 And I am sure you are smart enough to differentiate between the two view points. I also hope you are smart enough to be tolerant. Just because your thoughts dont match 100% with Indian Express there is no need for IE to go ballistic on CNN-IBN hai ke nahin? So what are you complaing about then? Electronic media is doing wonderful in India. CNN-IBN is by most accounts a very profitable media and dare I say you generate about 10% of website hits yourself :hysterical: Bhaiya if electronic media is about crowd and crowd loves their electronic media phir aapki shikayat kya hai boss? :(( Why join hands with such crappy media outlet..See IE is no saint but here we are dicussing big time psec channles and there IE does cone of as saint in comparison... Crowd loves Modi too phir aap logon ki shikayat kya hai .:hysterical:.. wo Love jyada authetic hai kyunki wo despite all the BS peddling by media tika huaa hai:two_thumbs_up: crowd ka to ye hai ki wo kuchh bhi masala dekheneg chahe wo anticongress ho ya anti-bjp that hardly means anything..
Lurker Posted December 17, 2007 Posted December 17, 2007 Why join hands with such crappy media outlet..See IE is no saint but here we are dicussing big time psec channles and there IE does cone of as saint in comparison... Faltoo bakwaas. Indian Express is the best newspaper in the country bar none. The only one that comes close is Hindu. I would like to include two dailies from Calcutta - Telegraph and Statesman who are also pretty decent but they basically cater to local crowd. Your logic of IE coming across as saint because other papers are cr@p is silly since IE has always been one of the best newspaper in the country. If anything newer media competes with likes of IE and not other way around. Crowd loves Modi too phir aap logon ki shikayat kya hai . wo Love jyada authetic hai kyunki wo despite all the BS peddling by media tika huaa hai Okay so from media you now swing to Modi. In other words you accept that these media - IBN included - are immensly popular amongst Indians are hence are doing rather well. Good. On to your second point about Modi now. My issue with Modi has little to do with Gujratis. When was the last time you saw me say anything against Gujratis, as in - They are foolish that they keep selecting Modi? Suna hai kabhi, agar haan to chalo dikhao. xxx
Guest dada_rocks Posted December 17, 2007 Posted December 17, 2007 Faltoo bakwaas. Indian Express is the best newspaper in the country bar none. The only one that comes close is Hindu. I would like to include two dailies from Calcutta - Telegraph and Statesman who are also pretty decent but they basically cater to local crowd. Your logic of IE coming across as saint because other papers are cr@p is silly since IE has always been one of the best newspaper in the country. If anything newer media competes with likes of IE and not other way around. Okay so from media you now swing to Modi. In other words you accept that these media - IBN included - are immensly popular amongst Indians are hence are doing rather well. Good. On to your second point about Modi now. My issue with Modi has little to do with Gujratis. When was the last time you saw me say anything against Gujratis, as in - They are foolish that they keep selecting Modi? Suna hai kabhi, agar haan to chalo dikhao. xxx What it has been I am not getting into debate what it 's I am just intersetd in that and am sorry to say even IE comes of betetr due to existance of $hitpiles like TOI HT ibnlive ndtv yada yada.. first of all man it;s not about u, I know every debated after sometime morohs into tu tu main main but I don't attach value to that part of debate I switch into tafdi mode when and if that happens. What u think about Gujraati is moot point here.. I am talking about media and u arer saying just because they are popular so whatever they are pedlding is right there comes Modi.. I guess election is better gauge of someone's approval than functional in the black finaicial sheet of media house.. so there u go.. I am not saying not criticise Modi but sheer proportion of it.. i mean bloody koi bhi leader ho chahe kisis bhi topic pe debate chal raha ho out of the blue these clowns will start Modi bashing.. I demand similar bashing for Titler for Rajeev gandhi on eveyr forum every opportunity if and when that happens I will give them clean chit till then they remainbiassed $hit-house well $hit0house they will remain even then for fixating one negativity.. Because in my view Rajeev Gandhi is as much innocent as Modi he too deserve benefit of douobt for me.
Lurker Posted December 17, 2007 Posted December 17, 2007 What it has been I am not getting into debate what it 's I am just intersetd in that and am sorry to say even IE comes of betetr due to existance of like TOI HT ibnlive ndtv yada yada.. All of them are faltoo media except perhaps NDTV. Have you seen any sane poster quote a TOI or HT or Rediff or IBN? The only person I know is you :hysterical: Issiliye maine to naam bhi diya tha - Hindu, IE, STatesman, Telegraph and for these papers I am more than happy to debate with anyone who think they are cr@p. I am talking about media and u arer saying just because they are popular so whatever they are pedlding is right there comes Modi.. I guess election is better gauge of someone's approval than functional in the black finaicial sheet of media house.. so there u go.. Haan to maine kab mana kiya hai? I have criticized Modi heavily, dont want to repeat it again, but if he wins unfair election it is fair and square. Have I ever suggested anywhere that if he wins election he should be debarred or anything remotely like that? Its a democracy. If his population support him he gets reinstated, I have no problems with it. But of course I would much rather have him lose, just like I wanted Bush to lose..but hey even he won :((
Guest dada_rocks Posted December 17, 2007 Posted December 17, 2007 Hindu: pinko press out and out Statesman: same.. I have told u why I wathc those channels.. Pinko corwd is smugh why will they report wrong-doings of these media house that job is mine I guess.. Scroll down ur previous post u will find plenty refernce of he should be hanged thsi/that should be done to him.. HE won election last time too ...Anyway i am not talking about you you come of different kind of gem in defence of these crooks of media : afetr all what sting can be done against congres.." sounds like clean chit to thiscrappy media house to me.. Then again what u do is moot but media has wide reach and it is supposed to have some responsibility viz a viz being unbiassed commentator
sandtest Posted December 30, 2007 Author Posted December 30, 2007 After reading a lot BS regarding Benazir Bhutto, and attempt of dhimmi media to project her as some "noble prize" candidate, I sent a comment to the editor at the Times of India website. I essentially sent in my comment asking the editor regarding Bhutto's role in sponsoring Islamic terror in India, her role in the genocide of hindus in kashmir, and her nurturing of the taliban. The comment ended with "those who are mourning the death of Bhutto may well consider sparing a tear or two for their fellow hindus who were slaughtered, raped and driven from their ancestral lands by "leaders" like Bhuto. They still live in squalid refugee camps." I thought the comments will be published. Well, didn't work. I posted it last night. The comment has still not appeared on its website more than 15 hrs later. When I watch media most were praising her "courage" etc while not one highlighted her role in sponsoring Islamic terror in India. Really weird. Present "elite" Indian media is carefully nurtured by India's sekoolar / leftist fundamentalists in the media. They will accept any comment as long as it agrees with thier own. Nothing else is allowed to get in. The leftist journalists of India have now taken the shape of an incestous mafia. They consider readers as a necessary evil that has to be kept strticly in control lest their propaganda is affected. The leftist / closet commie journalists are, must be described in India as the Secular Taliban.
CC1981 Posted December 30, 2007 Posted December 30, 2007 .let me tell you a few names -- Al Arabia, Al Watan (saudi based) Al Jazeera (Qatar based), Khaleej Times, Gulf News (Dubai based), Peninsula etc. all these media sources you will be hard pressed to find Islamists criticizing them. What is the point of these type of baseless and utterly false accusations ? Al Jazeera is on record criticising Islam and even the PROPHET mohammed few times - FYI, I lived in Qatar, still have strong links with friends there- AJ has been threatened with bombings several times by Islamic fundoos for airing questions about Islam. Al Jazeera is the news network that gave platform to that Syrian-American lady ( i forget her name) who took on a mullah and ripped apart Islam for being barbaric and anti-women. Says a lot about you when you make completely ridiculous comments like you do. Perhaps you really do need to get out more and see the world a bit more than regurgitating hinduvta drivel from the comforts of your home and ignorance of not knowing an iota of the world personally outside your little neck of the woods ?
CC1981 Posted December 30, 2007 Posted December 30, 2007 To counter Sandtest's utterly false propaganda against 'all arabic news outlets' : 2wPglHZQf-0 This is Wafa Sultan, speaking on Al Jazeera. Yes, fundoo Islamic media who ignores Islamic barbarity, eh ?!? Some people are too far gone into their hinduvta fanaticism to even bother trying and seeing the real picture.
sandtest Posted December 30, 2007 Author Posted December 30, 2007 To counter Sandtest's utterly false propaganda against 'all arabic news outlets' : 2wPglHZQf-0 This is Wafa Sultan, speaking on Al Jazeera. Yes, fundoo Islamic media who ignores Islamic barbarity, eh ?!? Some people are too far gone into their hinduvta fanaticism to even bother trying and seeing the real picture. Huh?? Nice attempt of psy-ops, but will not work here. Firstly let me bring you down from your high-horse of "personal experiences" in Gulf countries. Though I hate to reveal myself on internet, let me tell you, I have travelled to Gulf, more than you might imagine -- hint -- working for an airlines operating from Gulf.-- so chill and don't throw me the garbage of your "personal experiences". Now coming back to the topic. The video you have posetd doesnot answer my concerns, perhaps you need to read entire earlier posts. The lady debating in the video is sayin what is obvious in todays time -- i.e. radical Islam....Islam is radicalized and if she is telling this simple truth -- I am sure she is not doing anything GREAT -- unless of course in Islamic world saying bitter truth is considered as great ...na?? Even while saying obvious a Mullah pops-up and declares her as 'heretic"...You will never understand what 'heretic" means among Islamists. Since your are 'western' educated. I will tell you, 'heretic' is a very offensive remark used for Muslims who does not subscribe to "puritanic" version of Islam. But my point is different......compare this to Indian p-sec Media for example CNN IBN. I will tell you a practical case. A few months back there was an issue of "Ram setu" (Bridge of Sri Ram near Sri Lanka)....the entire p-sec media (particularly IBN) started debating this issue. And do you know what they were debating?? This I have seen Live. The topic was -- Does Shri Ram really existed?? Was The Bridge really made by Ram?/ Is Ram matter of faith?? Now compare this with Islamic countries media, which are totally controlled by respective Emirs/governments run by Royal families. Can they debate that -- say If Mohammad really received Quranic revealations from God??...of course there is no one seen him receiving revealation so this is highly debatable as well?/ Can they debate -- If Mohammed is matter of faith?? Can Indian media debate the same thing and even question -- If Jesus Exist or walked on water?? I tell you the moment the islamic media or Indian media question Mohammed or his so called revealations their condition will become like Danish cartoonist or Salman Rushdie. So never be under illusion that Islamists are "tolerant"...they are "tolerant" only till the point their religion is NOT questioned...on contrary we have Indians like you who will bash hinduism sundry.
CC1981 Posted December 30, 2007 Posted December 30, 2007 hint -- working for an airlines operating from Gulf.-- so chill and don't throw me the garbage of your "personal experiences".Nice try- you being a tourist in town for a couple of days doesnt equate to someone LIVING there for years. I am very familiar with the lifestyle of an Airline steward/stewardess- so kindly do not try to imply you have an iota of inkling of the prevalent cultures & mentality there just because you spent a few weekends or overnight stays in an Airport Hotel somewhere. That involves little or no connecting with the public populace on a personal level. Since your are 'western' educatedI am also Indian educated, champ. My class 10s were in India, ICSE system. TYVM! Does Shri Ram really existed?? Was The Bridge really made by Ram?/ Is Ram matter of faith??All legitimate questions. Can they debate that -- say If Mohammad really received Quranic revealations from God??...of course there is no one seen him receiving revealation so this is highly debatable as well?/ Can they debate -- If Mohammed is matter of faith?? Can Indian media debate the same thing and even question -- If Jesus Exist or walked on water?? Are you really that high or do you simply chose to ignore points that goes agianst your limited experience hinduvta mindset ? You claimed that all these arab medias pander to the muslim viewpoints and they do not question the koran or Islam- I categorically blew apart that nonsense from you by posting a video feed from Al Jazeera that covers a woman OPENLY denouncing islam as barbaric. That is mos definitely NOT a trait of a media controlled by Islam/islamic emirs but of a liberal media that is open to debate on a truth-oriented plane of thought. I tell you the moment the islamic media or Indian media question Mohammed or his so called revealations their condition will become like Danish cartoonist or Salman Rushdie.Umm...Wafa Sultan is still alive and was given a platform by an arab media to talk against Islam. I want you to recognise that and take back your ignorant comment about all arabic media being islamo-fascists driven by islamic agenda. So never be under illusion that Islamists are "tolerant"...they are "tolerant" only till the point their religion is NOT questionedI never said islamists are tolerant- i dont consider islamists to be tolerant at all- they are barbarians- but so are the hinduvta. I raised an issue with you claiming nonsense about all arabic media and painting them as a platform for Islamism- which i categorically disproved by posting video footage from Al Jazeera, which gives platform to Wafa Sultan for her categoric lambasting of islam. on contrary we have Indians like you who will bash hinduism sundry.If it deserves to be bashed, it should be bashed. Its just that simple- i dont discriminate between religious idiocies- i cover them all as much as i can. I focus more on hinduism here simply because the job of potraying hinduism in a true neutral light is ignored here and the shop is lately overrun by Hinduvta fanatics who have a doe-eyed and completely false impression of hinduism that they seek to propagate.
sandtest Posted December 30, 2007 Author Posted December 30, 2007 Nice try- you being a tourist in town for a couple of days doesnt equate to someone LIVING there for years. I am very familiar with the lifestyle of an Airline steward/stewardess- so kindly do not try to imply you have an iota of inkling of the prevalent cultures & mentality there just because you spent a few weekends or overnight stays in an Airport Hotel somewhere. That involves little or no connecting with the public populace on a personal level. Woww, so you passed your value judgement!! how fortunate I am that one art CC knows all. listen boy, I don't want to reveal myself much, that doesnot mean, I am gonna tolerate your "personal experience" BS anyomore....Hint-2, before switching to airline, also worked for an aerodrome infrastruture project (basically american airbase)...have seen fully armed F/A-18s being taxied everyday, while we were there. So just STFU, coz I am currently involved in a New airport project in Gulf. Ohh btw..For you working in an airlines means only steward/stewardess..eh?? I am also Indian educated, champ. My class 10s were in India, ICSE system. TYVM! So basically you are Macaulaylite Indian:D...now don't ask me who the fack Macaulay was. You claimed that all these arab medias pander to the muslim viewpoints and they do not question the koran or Islam- I categorically blew apart that nonsense from you by posting a video feed from Al Jazeera that covers a woman OPENLY denouncing islam as barbaric. That is mos definitely NOT a trait of a media controlled by Islam/islamic emirs but of a liberal media that is open to debate on a truth-oriented plane of thought. ohh bhai, debating with you is boring why?/..beacuse you simply are not ready to see the truth. I clearly say and I am still saying while Indian dhimmi media attacks and questions the Hinduism--the faith itself....Islamists never criticize their RELIGION -- i.e. ISLAM --- instead in the name of Moderation, truth oriented thought and all those semantics -- they will at the most critcize followers -- i.e. radical Mullahs, Al Qaeda etc....BUT THEY NEVER QUESTION QURAN AND IT'S SO CALLED "PEACEFUL" PROPHET Mo.-- inspite the fact that there are at least 10 things which even I can question in Islam?? Do you got the difference. Umm...Wafa Sultan is still alive and was given a platform by an arab media to talk against Islam. I want you to recognise that and take back your ignorant comment about all arabic media being islamo-fascists driven by islamic agenda. UMM no!! She is NOT talking AGAINST Islam...she was talking against the RADICAL FOLLOWERS OF ISLAM....Can you SEE the difference i this simple psy-ops news?? I tell you 100th time-- the day she will TALK against ISLAM i.e. by questioning Quran and Mohammads violent and murderous history against Jews of Medina..she will be lynched like many others have been lynched. There is a GREAT difference between talking against Followers of Islam and Talking against Islam. I never said islamists are tolerant- i dont consider islamists to be tolerant at all- they are barbarians- but so are the hinduvta. In your style, dare I say---errrr No!! You can't compare Islamists with Hindutva ideology--because you are ignoring very basic fact which you have know idea. Hindutva is basically a "reaction" to Islamization and dhimization of south asia. The exclusivist ideology of Islam -- ie. their is no god except Allah and Mo is his prophet, anyone denying this "divine" truth will rot in hell and any pious Ummah follower killing or converting an idol worhipper Kufr is equal to fasting an entire Ramadan is what makes Hindus think twice. Hindutva was born out of Hinduims much lately as a reaction to radical Islam-- as late as after India's independence, on a simple reason which I said many times here --- "There is no merit in lamb declaring Vegetarianism when Wolf is on a different pusruit." Solution is here -- You take out "exclusivism" of Islam and you will se much maligned "Hindutva" will disappear immediately. There is no problem for a Hindu to live with a Jain or Budhists or an atheist, beacuse for him not following Buddha or Swami Mahavir is a matter of debate......and each dharma defines itself in their own way without imposing it on others. While in case of Islam, it's a blasphemy to deny Mo as a prophet and deny existence of an imaginary body called allah and his so called heaven and hell.
CC1981 Posted December 30, 2007 Posted December 30, 2007 2, before switching to airline, also worked for an aerodrome infrastruture project (basically american airbase)...have seen fully armed F/A-18s being taxied everyday, while we were there. So just STFU, coz I am currently involved in a New airport project in Gulf. Ohh btw..For you working in an airlines means only teward/stewardess..eh?? I find this to be pretty sad then that despite having some experience about the middle east, you fail to understand it almost completely/know very little of it. Doubt you've kept close middle eastern friends- which with your attitude is a near impossibility. So basically you are Macaulaylite Indian No, i am not an Indian in the first place! Atleast, not anymore. I've said many times- I am a human first, whatever national second. I am an Indian only in culture- that is all i care about. Rest is rather insignificant 'nationalist' bullshyte that people who don't realize that they are people first, everything else second, spout. So whatever type of Indian you wanna call me, that is fine by me, since the whole tag of 'indian' is rather insignifcant to me in all but the cultural & philosophical sense in the first place! I clearly say and I am still saying while Indian dhimmi media attacks and questions the Hinduism--the faith itself....Islamists never criticize their RELIGION -- i.e. ISLAM Your comparison is faulty int he first place. You are comparing media (Indian) in one hand to zealots (Islamists) on the other. If your comparison is to be a correct one- between Medias - your so-called 'Dhimmi media of India' and the 'Islamic/Arab media of arabia', your claim is STILL false, since i just SHOWED you a piece of news on an Arab media where a person OPENLY lambasting Islam is given platform. So therefore, you trying to even admonish me 'on the truth' is laughably hypocritical in the first place- I just PROVED your sweeping generalization to be false. UMM no!! She is NOT talking AGAINST Islam...she was talking against the RADICAL FOLLOWERS OF ISLAM....Can you SEE the difference i this simple psy-ops news?? Dude, there is a limit to your blatant LIES and idiocies. Just GO WATCH that program before spouting nonsense. She disses the Prophet directly, she directly quotes and DISSES the Koan itself ! She makes it CATEGORICALLY clear at one point that she sees ISLAM as the problem. Kindly STOP lying now just for the sake of it and go WATCH that program, instead of twisting it with your complete pack of lies. I tell you 100th time-- the day she will TALK against ISLAM i.e. by questioning Quran and Mohammads violent and murderous history against Jews of Medina..she will be lynched like many others have been lynched. Your mindless rants mean NOTHING anymore. Simply because you are such a bold-faced liar that you will lie about a program that is posted here for ALL to see. At 1:35 of the video she says ' It is the muslims who've started the clash of civilizations. The prophet of Islam said 'I was ordered to fight the people until they believe in Allah and his messenger'When the muslims divide people as................' This is a clear, categoric and DIRECT statement against the Prophet himself ! What is the point of debating you if you are going to make boldfaced LIES just to keep pandering your hinduvta garbage ?!? You can't compare Islamists with Hindutva ideology--because you are ignoring very basic fact which you have know idea. Again, know your place. If you are going to try and teach a boy from a bengali brahmin family what something as basic as 'hinduvta' is, i say give up for you are going to waste your breath. There is NOTHING you can teach me on that topic. Hindutva is basically a "reation" to Islamization and dhimization of south asia. Agreed. It is spouting the same nonsense as Islamic nutters do and go around conducting their own little private bloodbaths. Solutio is here -- You take out "exclusivism" of Islam and you will se much maligned "Hindutva" will disappear immediately. Nothing more than more Nazi-hinduvta spiel to hide the obvious : hinduvta isn't just against Islam, it is nazi-like hindu superiority movement that clouds the entire history of India and hinduism in itself. it is not just against Islam, it is against freedom, free speech and EVERY other religion out there. It is the Hinduvta that fire-bombs churches. It is the hinduvta that burned down the set of a movie production simply because it was a movie about the treatment of widows in hinduism (which btw, is BARBARIC). it is the Hinduvta that goes around issuing death-threats to people who are adopting Buddhism. Clearly, it is not restricted to Islam and therefore,disappearance of Islamic intolerance will not be the end of Hinduvta. It is nothing more than a semi-clever ploy by hinduvta to try and put blame on Islam for its own barbarity and try to say they will disappear as soon as enemy #1 disappears. What they stupidly assume is that we can't see that after enemy #1 is dispatched, its time for enemy #2,3,4...etc until it is nothiing more than a hindu-fascist culture. There is no problem for a Hindu to live with a Jain or Budhists or an atheist, beacuse for him not following Buddha or Swami Mahavir is a matter of debate......and each dharma defines itself in their own way without imposing it on others. If that were true in practice, Hindus wouldn't have butchered Buddhists and Jains in the past, they wouldn't have genocided Sikhs and they wouldn't be issuing threats to people converting to Buddhism.