What the heck ! What kinda news is this, to get first thing, after getting up ! I am truly shocked,dont even what to type now.

Just for the record i never supported this woman. Her and her husband's personal agendas never allowed the country to move forward. Having said that i do feel for her three young kids' date= it is not their fault that thier mom was a corrupt leader and has been brutally murdered.
I did. Benazir Bhutto is one of the rare Pakistani leaders whose appeal transcends across regional strife that so mires Pakistan these days. It is not uncommon for a Karachite to find more common bond with a Mumbaikar than a Lahori. Most of Pakistani establishment is considered Punjabi anyway. The Sindhis dislike it, so do Pathans and other ethnicity. How many Punjabi leaders have the support of Sindhi populace(and vice versa)? None. Secondly she was the only active leader who was openly vocal about terrorism even though she was attacked quite a few times. In the last one the attack was strong enough to take about 200 lives. As Rajeev has mentioned above she could have forgotten it all, give up on Pakistan(like most non-residential Pakistanis) and enjoyed a nice life in London. Instead she went back to PAkistan, her election rally was openly against Taliban and Al-Qaeda. How many times did Nawaz Sharif do that in a troubled area? Or Maulana Brigade for that matter? What most male leaders lacked in Pakistan was taken up by Benazir Bhutto. It is not surprising then that she is being considered a martyr in most media - Pakistani or non-Pakistani. xxx

govt machinery is accomplice bloody mushy always missed those bomb blast and in benazir's case they hit bull's eye and near bull's eye evey rtime

live by sword die by sword this lady got her own brother murdered for power.. kar bhala to ho bhala.. rest in peace madam..

Guest HariSampath
i have no sympathy for her now.. i just heard her last public rally before her assassination.. she was not kind towards India..and as usual spit venom on "Hindustan"... she was killed by muslims...her own countrymen.. her own people... just another person in pakistan killed... big deal... at least her family is rich enough to enjoy the life for next 7 generations..
***STFU***
live by sword die by sword this lady got her own brother murdered for power.. kar bhala to ho bhala..
That is not entirely true DR. Yes it is alleged that BB was responsible for the death of Mir Murtaza, but it is also true that millions of Pakistani saw BB run aggrieved towards the hospital barefooted when she heard the news. While the former is a theory for conspiracy theorists the latter is well documented. We just dont know what is the truth and hence not fair to use that for mudslinging.
govt machinery is accomplice bloody mushy always missed those bomb blast and in benazir's case they hit bull's eye and near bull's eye evey rtime
Agree with you here. This is obviously a big Security lapse. After last attack BB had given Musharraf 3 names. Names of people who were in top military brass. NO action was taken.
Guest HariSampath
I did. Benazir Bhutto is one of the rare Pakistani leaders whose appeal transcends across regional strife that so mires Pakistan these days. It is not uncommon for a Karachite to find more common bond with a Mumbaikar than a Lahori. Most of Pakistani establishment is considered Punjabi anyway. The Sindhis dislike it, so do Pathans and other ethnicity. How many Punjabi leaders have the support of Sindhi populace(and vice versa)? None. Secondly she was the only active leader who was openly vocal about terrorism even though she was attacked quite a few times. In the last one the attack was strong enough to take about 200 lives. As Rajeev has mentioned above she could have forgotten it all, give up on Pakistan(like most non-residential Pakistanis) and enjoyed a nice life in London. Instead she went back to PAkistan, her election rally was openly against Taliban and Al-Qaeda. How many times did Nawaz Sharif do that in a troubled area? Or Maulana Brigade for that matter? What most male leaders lacked in Pakistan was taken up by Benazir Bhutto. It is not surprising then that she is being considered a martyr in most media - Pakistani or non-Pakistani. xxx
I agree Lurks, I am with you on this....:hatsoff:

Amidst all these spare a moment for Begum Nusrat Bhutto, wife of Zulfikhar Ali Bhutto. She has now lost her husband(Zulfikhar), her daughter(Benazir), her sons(Murtaza and Shahnawaz). :(( And you thought your life sucked. :((

That is not entirely true DR. Yes it is alleged that BB was responsible for the death of Mir Murtaza, but it is also true that millions of Pakistani saw BB run aggrieved towards the hospital barefooted when she heard the news. While the former is a theory for conspiracy theorists the latter is well documented. We just dont know what is the truth and hence not fair to use that for mudslinging. Agree with you here. This is obviously a big Security lapse. After last attack BB had given Musharraf 3 names. Names of people who were in top military brass. NO action was taken.
politicians are good actors that's all I have to say if her nephew her brother's wife sas she killed she did.. of course she was Pm it's next to impossible to get that proven in court and what court after all we are talking about pakistan.. anyway this is nto the time to go on and on about it..

^^ Fair enough. It is disappointing to see a few posters suggest - We dont care, we should. Benazir was one of the biggest moderate faces of Islam. Without her the situation became just that bit starker. Damn are there any good news these days? :((

we care like antyhign they are nuclear armed we don'y want them to turn into failed state.. becaue jihadi types won;t even think twise if they get their hand to the button.... for them it;s win win they will go to jannat anyway and in process will kill some kafirs.. we careeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

oh han lurker my personal condolences to you,, I know u were one of her staunch fan.. this is not the way to defeat ur political rival mushy grow some cajones..

oh han lurker my personal condolences to you,, I know u were one of her staunch fan..
Staunch fan? No. But yes surely and interesting character she was. Even Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto for that matter. Most Indians remember him for his "we shall eat grass but make Atom bomb" reference towards India. Few realize that when he was in jail he wrote a book using his thigh as a table and spoke positively about Indian democracy. Specially comparing Pakistan to UP(sizewise) and how democracy had flourished there. Of course he was in jail at the time. History is such a b***ch. Two set of people look at exact same event/characters with completely different angle, and they both claim they are right! :sad_smile:
That is not entirely true DR. Yes it is alleged that BB was responsible for the death of Mir Murtaza, but it is also true that millions of Pakistani saw BB run aggrieved towards the hospital barefooted when she heard the news. While the former is a theory for conspiracy theorists the latter is well documented. We just dont know what is the truth and hence not fair to use that for mudslinging..
Lurker , Even Fatima Bhutto blames benazir for the death of her father mutaza .While I agree with you that in principle about conspiracy theory , it is also well documented that she and her husband did not get along well with her brother.

We know every sane pakistani in his/her heart is jealous of indian democraacy so I am not surprised if he thought that way.. Even today many of their political top brass invoke india in the debate of democracy over their channels everyday..... I believe pakistan by virtue of culture religion yada yada remains a warlike society which takes to guns on slightest instigation . And to give carte blanche to jehadis in order to affect million-cuts-on-india was bound to boomrang at some stage... these are just little fruits of that policy adopted by first Jiya and then BB.. yes taliban is BB's creation..............

We know every sane pakistani in his/her heart is jealous of indian democraacy so I am not surprised if he thought that way.. Even today many of their political top brass invoke india in the debate of democracy over their channels everyday.....
Arre bhai sometimes you are always so sanaki! Could it also be that Pakistani leaders realize that Indian democracy is a vibrant one and feel that they never had a chance to the same in Pakistan? Maybe instead of jealousy it is a simple case of accepting India's pluralism/vibrant democracy? Here I quote from the horse's mouth.

Let us take India, our "great and dear" neighbour. If India had suffered from martial laws and military dictatorships, on the pattern of Pakistan, India would have been three or four separate pieces by this day. India is more heterogeneous than Pakistan. But India has been kept in one piece by the noise and chaos of her democracy.

This is straight from Zulfikar Ali Bhutto's book - If I am assassinated. I dont see any jealousy in there, just a tacid admittance of Indian pluralism and how it has worked with democracy.

xxx

Arre bhai sometimes you are always so sanaki! Could it also be that Pakistani leaders realize that Indian democracy is a vibrant one and feel that they never had a chance to the same in Pakistan? Maybe instead of jealousy it is a simple case of accepting India's pluralism/vibrant democracy? Here I quote from the horse's mouth.

This is straight from Zulfikar Ali Bhutto's book - If I am assassinated. I dont see any jealousy in there, just a tacid admittance of Indian pluralism and how it has worked with democracy.

xxx

Jealousy is highest form of approval my friend..
Hmmmm...as a typical girl would say - Whatever :haha::haha: If interested you can read the entire text of the book http://www.bhutto.org/Acrobat/If%20I%20am%20Assassinated.pdf I remember reading it as a periodical in Hindi weekly magazine - Ravivaar. This, Operation Blue Star coverage and another serial excerpt from a book - Main Pakistan mein Hindustan ka Jasoos tha, are still tattooed to my mind.

I have no time for that book got better books to read.. Anyway am not willing to corronate some india hater just because he had realization during improsinment that yes India certainly is better viz a viz democracy.... After all how long can anyone keep fooling oneself realization had to dawn someday and when sword of damocles is hanging on ur head u do get honest with urself st least.... He is the one who orchestarted 1965 war sensing india's vulnerability and that's more important fact for me..