EX Supreme Court Justice Markandeya Katju calls SC judgement on BCCI and Lodha Committee Unconstitutional,asks BCCI to file review petition

BCCI is answerable to the country and thankfully SC has ensured it remained the way.

It never was.And the sports bill will make sure that SC doesnt interfere in these stuffs.

BCCI is answerable to ICC and the Registrar of Societies.

It never was.And the sports bill will make sure that SC doesnt interfere in these stuffs.

BCCI is answerable to ICC and the Registrar of Societies.

It is.

Come again when BCCI refuses to implement it's orders with that nonsense

It is.

Come again when BCCI refuses to implement it's orders with that nonsense

Oh dont worry.If BCCI implements that order we can cry on death of Indian cricket together here.But i doubt it will come to that.

Oh don't worry it will be best thing happened to Indian cricket .

4 hours ago, Malcolm Merlyn said:

The best as in what has happened to other sports in India.

Which are managed by ex sportsmen? I thought almost all sports in India are managed by some politician or some business guy.

Just now, gattaca said:

Which are managed by ex sportsmen? I thought almost all sports in India are managed by some politician or some business guy.

Who manages FIFA?

How many IOC Presidents were Sportsmen?

WHo manages ICC?

Any idea?

You need management people or people with administrative ability to  run a organisation.

1 minute ago, Malcolm Merlyn said:

Who manages FIFA?

How many IOC Presidents were Sportsmen?

WHo manages ICC?

Any idea?

You need management people or people with administrative ability to  run a organisation.

This is like saying you are not an experienced so you don't get the job. Let former cricketers take control of state administration positions. Let them gain some experience before we rule out everyone. Ganguly is doing it with cab, kumble did that with ksa in some position.

9 minutes ago, gattaca said:

This is like saying you are not an experienced so you don't get the job. Let former cricketers take control of state administration positions. Let them gain some experience before we rule out everyone. Ganguly is doing it with cab, kumble did that with ksa in some position.

9 minutes ago, gattaca said:

Ganguly may become an exception.Kumble ran away from KSA and is now a coach.

So who runs FIFA,ICC?How many IOC Presidents were sportsman?So why is BCCI alone be considered evil?

Please tell me if a 70+ person can be a MP/MLA/CM/PM and run the country why can a 70+ run BCCI?

Why should a state which has little interest in cricket and hs done little for cricket  get the same support as another state that has done a lot for cricket even when BCCI was not rich?

Supreme Court is trying to run this country through orders and through its committes.This is SC giving its ex judges another job after retirement and earning them lakhs.Why isnt SC hiring management people to run the committee.People who actually know about management,finance,administration etc.Why only SC judges?Are they all knowing?

Edited by Malcolm Merlyn
5 minutes ago, Malcolm Merlyn said:

Ganguly may become an exception.Kumble ran away from KSA and is now a coach.

So who runs FIFA,ICC?How many IOC Presidents were sportsman?So why is BCCI alone be considered evil?

Please tell me if a 70+ person can be a MP/MLA/CM/PM and run the country why can a 70+ run BCCI?

Why should a state which has little interest in cricket and hs done little for cricket  get the same support as another state that has done a lot for cricket even when BCCI was not rich?

Supreme Court is trying to run this country through orders and through its committes.This is SC giving its ex judges another job after retirement and earning them lakhs.Why isnt SC hiring management people to run the committee.People who actually know about management,finance,administration etc.Why only SC judges?Are they all knowing?

IOC should be the same way. Remember kalmadi used to be president always because he was a congress chamcha. He ruined olympics for India we never won anything when he was the IoC president. Isn't bjp asking 70 as retirement age for politicians too ? If all states won't get same support the other states will not get good grounds and can't provide cricketers.  Why should we have 5 cricketers from Bombay in the team ? If they are good players from other teams.

Just now, gattaca said:

IOC should be the same way. Remember kalmadi used to be president always because he was a congress chamcha. He ruined olympics for India we never won anything when he was the IoC president. Isn't bjp asking 70 as retirement age for politicians too ? If all states won't get same support the other states will not get good grounds and can't provide cricketers.  Why should we have 5 cricketers from Bombay in the team ? If they are good players from other teams.

O bhai IOC is International Olympic Committee.

So if non sportsman can run almost every sporting organisation around the world,why only target BCCI?

Bombay developed its crickete even when BCCI was a poor board.Almost every state build its stadium without help from BCCI.For eg.Chattisgarh,they built a stadium,developed infrastructure and finally this year received their full BCCI membership and play Ranji.Other states should have followed the example but no.

Now rather than going around in circles why not give me a few answers regarding the SC panel and its recommendations.Here i will post the questions again.

If a person can become MP/MLA/CM/PM as many times as he gets elected why the term limitation for BCCI officials?

Please answer the above questions.

3 minutes ago, Malcolm Merlyn said:

O bhai IOC is International Olympic Committee.

So if non sportsman can run almost every sporting organisation around the world,why only target BCCI?

Bombay developed its crickete even when BCCI was a poor board.Almost every state build its stadium without help from BCCI.For eg.Chattisgarh,they built a stadium,developed infrastructure and finally this year received their full BCCI membership and play Ranji.Other states should have followed the example but no.

Now rather than going around in circles why not give me a few answers regarding the SC panel and its recommendations.Here i will post the questions again.

Please answer the above questions.

Are you seriously asking why limit the no of elections to BCCI post. We all have seen the damage Srinivasan did. You were the first one to celebrate when he was kicked. These measures came in because of Srinivasan misuse of BCCI. Please tell if this cannot happen again in future.

15 minutes ago, gattaca said:

Are you seriously asking why limit the no of elections to BCCI post. We all have seen the damage Srinivasan did. You were the first one to celebrate when he was kicked. These measures came in because of Srinivasan misuse of BCCI. Please tell if this cannot happen again in future.

Srinivasan broke rules.CAse went to SC and he was kicked out.That should end the case.No one asked SC to go and run cricket.If in future someone broke rules SC could step in.

If someone breaks the law do you punish  the guy or do you just change the whole constitution?

I am still to get answers to my questions.Here i will post them again.

If a person can become MP/MLA/CM/PM as many times as he gets elected why the term limitation for BCCI officials?