Guest dada_rocks Posted January 21, 2008 Posted January 21, 2008 http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/Hindus_take_part_in_Muharram_in_Patna/articleshow/2716459.cms One particular caste of Bihar a dominant one Bhumihaars join the karbala war memorial procession. There are many stories about the genesis of Bhumihaar brahmins including the one detailed in this article. God only knows which story is the right one. Some claim link to Maharshi parshuraam some to ashwatthama .. Didn't know that Sunil Dutt was one of them..
sandtest Posted January 21, 2008 Posted January 21, 2008 The problem lies with Sunni Ummah and their puritanic doctrine....unfortunately, majority of ROPers belong to this sect. Shia, Sufis, Ahmeddiyas, Boris, Qadiyanis and several relatively "tolerant" sects of Islam have co-existed with Hindus in north India with more ease and comfort than Sunni Ummah. One can find myriads of shrines/majars/graves of Babas/Aulias/Sufi saints in remote villages of UP right in the heart of Hindu population and well protected/revered by Hindus. It's the Sunni sect run Deobandi/Salafi madrassas in north India who are spreading their day dream of One Muslim Ummah through elimination of "kufr" ruled nations and thus establishing a Sharia country. They still believe that all human are born as "Mussalman" :hysterical:
Desi Cartman Posted January 21, 2008 Posted January 21, 2008 They still believe that all human are born as "Mussalman" :hysterical: I heard something similar in a Gurudawara some years ago. They mentioned "Every human is born Sikh , it is people how shave their heads and make them hindus or muslims. All humans are born sikhs " Good point :giggle:
Guest dada_rocks Posted January 21, 2008 Posted January 21, 2008 I have no problems with belief and I have no problems with the track record of dharma-gurus of past either.. क्यूंकि अतीत कभी भी वर्तमान की कसौटी पे खड़ा नहीं उतर सकता | ..But I do have problem with someone telling me evolution of human intelligence in religious matters got frozen in xyz AD and no subsequent course correction is warranted.. Fact is,even a cursory look at any text will tell u yes I mean any text incuding text of hinduism that dharma is merely an attempt of humans to undertstand the unknowable and hence this topic needs to be kept open for eternity.. No truncation of any node please. Meanwhile these attempts of reconciliation across religious boudary is welcome. U right sandi it's the wahabi types who wreck the boat.. PS: let us confine discussion to the political angle of this episode lest some trigger happy gentleman might lock the thread.
CC1981 Posted January 22, 2008 Posted January 22, 2008 I have no problems with belief and I have no problems with the track record of dharma-gurus of past either.. क्यूंकि अतीत कभी भी वर्तमान की कसौटी पे खड़ा नहीं उतर सकता | ..But I do have problem with someone telling me evolution of human intelligence in religious matters got frozen in xyz AD and no subsequent course correction is warranted.. Can't believe i am saying this- this is a rare gem from you. But well said, indeed. PS: let us confine discussion to the political angle of this episode lest some trigger happy gentleman might lock the thread. Okay. Lets. The fundamental source of Wahabism is a two-khambaa union : Saudi Arabia + Pakistan. Now what ? can't touch Saudi because otherwise 'Unkil ka heart fail ho jaayega, China ka bhi aur India cheete ke tarah maara jayega. Ab kya ?
Guest dada_rocks Posted January 22, 2008 Posted January 22, 2008 Chashma utaro phir dekho yaro.. apan hamesha hi sense ki baat karta hai..:D Saudi ko touch ki baat baad mein karenge mian pahali in-house wahabi ko to tackle kar len.. sala wahabi sameelan hota hai azamgarh mein.. wahabi ideological institution hai deoband mein.. koi kuchh nahin kar sakta unhen india mein.. saudi to out of reach hai..
Guest dada_rocks Posted January 22, 2008 Posted January 22, 2008 I heard something similar in a Gurudawara some years ago. They mentioned "Every human is born Sikh , it is people how shave their heads and make them hindus or muslims. All humans are born sikhs " Good point :giggle: Technically speaking they have a point regarding shaving and all but how can muslims stake this claim.. heck has somehow foreskin been perishable just like remnants of severed umbilical chord attached to the child then I mgith have bought the argument ..:D Yes I am being very shallow in definign religion here and concentrating on outside imagery
sandtest Posted January 22, 2008 Posted January 22, 2008 I think we require new thread to discuss "Preventing Islamic radicalization in india" and various subtle naunces of Islamism -- it's doctrine, modus operandi etc..
Gambit Posted January 22, 2008 Posted January 22, 2008 I think we require new thread to discuss "Preventing Islamic radicalization in india" and various subtle naunces of Islamism -- it's doctrine' date=' modus operandi etc..[/quote'] I don't think so. You know the rules yaar.
Lurker Posted January 22, 2008 Posted January 22, 2008 One particular caste of Bihar a dominant one Bhumihaars join the karbala war memorial procession. There are many stories about the genesis of Bhumihaar brahmins including the one detailed in this article. God only knows which story is the right one. Some claim link to Maharshi parshuraam some to ashwatthama .. Didn't know that Sunil Dutt was one of them.. You should pick up Premchand's Karbala sometime, Hindi version if you possibly can. In Premchand's Karbala there is a distinct mention of Hindus fighting alongside Imam Hussain at Qarbala.
Guest dada_rocks Posted January 22, 2008 Posted January 22, 2008 Have gone through that novel knew that story but didn't know bhumihaar's of bihar were progeny of those people.... Like I said I welcome the rconciliation doesn't matter how when and where it comes..
Guest dada_rocks Posted January 22, 2008 Posted January 22, 2008 I think we require new thread to discuss "Preventing Islamic radicalization in india" and various subtle naunces of Islamism -- it's doctrine' date=' modus operandi etc..[/quote'] Political angle is good enough I guess.. let us respect the rules..