vroomfondel Posted May 5, 2008 Posted May 5, 2008 I'm not sure what kind of fiscal policy our ICF Czars subscribe to, but I would like to bring to our government's attention the rampant rate off inflation that we are being subjected to. Look, I know you guys can just print money, but we must have some sort of discretionary policies. Gone are the days when a 'Spot the ball' contest worth $2500 would be considered serious incentive to take a good half-hour off work to triangulate the locations of adulterated pixels. Today, $2500 leaves people unimpressed -- why, it doesn't buy us 1 pau of bhindi at the ICF Mandi. Homeless ICFers who would ask for spare quarters now refuse bills under $100. We have our first ICF Billionaire, and yet there are others with only a couple of thousand to their names. I understand that I don't have the monetary drive that some of us have here, but I am finding it hard to make a n honest living as an occasional drifter/lurker. Sure, I don't contribute as much to society as some of our more prolific members, but I play my part in increasing the hit count, I expect something back. What about when I retire, who's going to take care of me? Does ICF propose some social security system, some benefit threads for retired members, subsidies on Super Selector based on seniority? If nothing is done soon, I'm going to have to resort to a life of crime and social degeneracy. Don't be surprised if you get mugged on your way from the IPL forum to chit-chat. Pretty soon, you won't want to leave threads at night, will have to take off all your bling before you post, hire security -- is that the kind of world we want to live in? I'm going to have to write a manifesto or something.
Dirty_South Posted May 5, 2008 Posted May 5, 2008 Gone are the days when a 'Spot the ball' contest worth $2500 would be considered serious incentive to take a good half-hour off work to triangulate the locations of adulterated pixels. I wanted to see the response , thats y so low prize money. Next ones r gonna make ppl rich :) BTW this is funny...and beggars like u r not entertained in our country...find a job or fack off :hysterical::haha::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: Peace.
Dhondy Posted May 5, 2008 Posted May 5, 2008 You don't need dollars in prison, you ragamuffin!:hysterical:
observer1 Posted May 5, 2008 Posted May 5, 2008 If nothing is done soon, I'm going to have to resort to a life of crime and social degeneracy. Don't be surprised if you get mugged on your way from the IPL forum to chit-chat. Pretty soon, you won't want to leave threads at night, will have to take off all your bling before you post, hire security -- is that the kind of world we want to live in? I'm going to have to write a manifesto or something. Blame it on the immigrants Vroom. They come in, stay on the forum forever, and make loads of dollahs. We original inhabitants watch them, complain, and what does the management do? Nothing my friend, nothing. Rivers of blood, Vroom, rivers of blood will soon start flowing in this place if this gross inequity of fortunes persists.
Dirty_South Posted May 5, 2008 Posted May 5, 2008 there should be a fence or something. to stop the immigrants or the blood ?
vroomfondel Posted May 5, 2008 Author Posted May 5, 2008 to stop the immigrants or the blood ? immigrants. it's impractical to waterproof a fence. It's already begun: http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/africa/7383746.stm Two die in Somali currency riot Somali troops killed at least two people in the capital, Mogadishu, when they opened fire to halt riots over rising costs and counterfeit money.
Predator_05 Posted May 5, 2008 Posted May 5, 2008 Salvation lies within, my dear peasant: http://www.indiancricketfans.com/forumdisplay.php?f=23
varun Posted May 6, 2008 Posted May 6, 2008 LMFAO !!! Post of the Week :hysterical: I suggest the following steps in order to stop the ever widening divide between the "rich" and the "poor": - Limit on the maximum amount allowed per each bet - Tenfold increase in the "wages" received for posts and articles - Lower tax cuts for the "poor" and increased tax cuts for the "rich" in ICF transfers :P - Money collected from "taxes" to be distributed evenly among all "low income" members monthly as part of a social welfare program :D Any other suggestions ?
Desi Cartman Posted May 6, 2008 Posted May 6, 2008 Any other suggestions ? Ban Rajeev's illegal betting threads ...
Bumper Posted May 6, 2008 Posted May 6, 2008 :haha::haha::haha: Few smilies a day, keeps poverty away. PS: Right here, I've made my day's living. Being a lazy bum that you are, you may find it easy to smile everyday than deliver speeches once in a while:haha:
Rajiv Posted May 6, 2008 Posted May 6, 2008 Ban Rajeev's illegal betting threads ... its not my fault, u lost :hysterical: ---- Hey man, u need some doh, just ask for it
Desi Cartman Posted May 6, 2008 Posted May 6, 2008 its not my fault, u lost :hysterical: ---- Hey man, u need some doh, just ask for it no thanks ... I am just having a laugh .. u r like the village baniya of the desi movies from the 70s ...
CC1981 Posted May 6, 2008 Posted May 6, 2008 LMFAO as well ! Post of the year for me ! Btw vroom, find me a place in your disgruntled workers union army....like..holy cr@p ! what the fook happened here ? Rajeev is a millionaire and so is that currymuncher from the wrong side of the equator ! Meanwhile, i am stuck with 'only' 71 thousand or so ? I figured that i am a good boy, i am not going to gamble and instead earn my money the 'good and hard' way of overbloated and over-opinionated posts like a true yuppie but these trigger happy, gambling cowboys have seriously outdone me and proven to me that my fiscal plan needs an upgrade. And since i have been too dumb and disinterested to follow the gambling avenues here, i can't join them- so that leaves me only one option : TO BEAT THEM! Me = mongols Rajeev, inverted currymuncher = China ! So..... WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARRRRRRRRRRR!!!!! :broken_heart::evil::ridinghorse:
Rajiv Posted May 6, 2008 Posted May 6, 2008 no thanks ... I am just having a laugh .. u r like the village baniya of the desi movies from the 70s ... abey I wasn't offering u the cash..it was for thread starter :yay:
Desi Cartman Posted May 6, 2008 Posted May 6, 2008 abey I wasn't offering u the cash..it was for thread starter :yay: Haan Haan u always offer money to Amits and vroomfondel .. mere liya kuch nahi :omg_smile: