Guest HariSampath Posted May 14, 2008 Posted May 14, 2008 HuJI involvement is almost officially confirmed. The bicycle purchases have been traced and the shop owner has even given personal description. The Intelligence community has also released a sketch of the man involved; his name is Shameen and he is a known HuJI operative known to have been active in UP and also involved in other blasts. He was said to be dressed in trousers, shoes and a striped T shirt and speking Hindi with a Bengali accent. Another woman too is believed to be involved and is now a serious suspect. @ IndianR...I know there is no need for politically correct or arse kissing statements; clearly it is Jehadi elements and not only in Jaipur but also Varanasi, Lucknow, Delhi,Hyderabad etc. But what I meant was these bstrds are not *really Islamic* because they have no religion: they just kill hundreds in the *name of Islam*.....of course I will have no problem in calling these terrorist strikes as Islamic errorists, because that is the truth and everyone knows it...but I know no real Muslim will differ with me on this too...they too condemn these sob s
gs Posted May 14, 2008 Posted May 14, 2008 Precisely. It's not about the religion these culprits belong to. It's about the magnitude of this dastardly crime. I hope the consequences are severe for these fanatics.
Guest HariSampath Posted May 14, 2008 Posted May 14, 2008 ^ with the current Govt in Delhi....fat hopes of anyone being caught...and even if anyone is, this Govt will release them on some technicality as they are facing elections in a few months and will hope such acts of releasing the terrorists will get them minority votes...facked up bstrds
IndianRenegade Posted May 14, 2008 Posted May 14, 2008 HuJI involvement is almost officially confirmed. The bicycle purchases have been traced and the shop owner has even given personal description. The Intelligence community has also released a sketch of the man involved; his name is Shameen and he is a known HuJI operative known to have been active in UP and also involved in other blasts. He was said to be dressed in trousers, shoes and a striped T shirt and speking Hindi with a Bengali accent. Another woman too is believed to be involved and is now a serious suspect. @ IndianR...I know there is no need for politically correct or arse kissing statements; clearly it is Jehadi elements and not only in Jaipur but also Varanasi, Lucknow, Delhi,Hyderabad etc. But what I meant was these bstrds are not *really Islamic* because they have no religion: they just kill hundreds in the *name of Islam*.....of course I will have no problem in calling these terrorist strikes as Islamic errorists, because that is the truth and everyone knows it...but I know no real Muslim will differ with me on this too...they too condemn these sob s Thats precisely the problem, who the fack is a real muslim? I know that majority of the muslims will be as angry as any of us at this incident. But, at the same time & sadly so there are a few muslims who did be happy abt it. Now we did be sounding logical fallacious to say just because the majority don't support it, the minority are wrong abt their religion. of course muslims die in these attacks, but these terrorists can find justification for that too in their religious texts.
Guest HariSampath Posted May 14, 2008 Posted May 14, 2008 Islamic terrorists can find justification for ANYTHING in their religion and Koran; doesnt make the true peace loving muslims party to it nor the religion a terrorist relegion. But many people in the Islamic community do support these acts, even within India as a way of identifying with their religion; these ppl are also guilty of abetting terrorism even if they dont play an active part. In fact it is a long held view that Islamic terrorism sponsored from outside India cannot succeed if there was no sympathy or silent support within ( eg SIMI etc plus other misguided muslims)...but it is for the peace loving muslims to root out this anti national threat from their own community and ensure that over a longer time NO TERRORIST gets the silent or active support of ANY muslim in India. That will solve 90% of the terrorist problem. ( In fact it is because of the fact many muslims are now openly against these Islamic terrorists that we find attacks against even mosques increasing, both in India and in Pakistan )
IndianRenegade Posted May 14, 2008 Posted May 14, 2008 The thing that makes my blood boil is the so called anti terror meet by Darul Uloom at Deoband condemns the wests so called oppression in Palestine, Afganistan, Iraq & also condemed the Indian Government (even though they handle this as softly as possible) and SIMI was also supported claiming none of its men have been convicted w/o regard for the ban on the organization. Yet, not a single word condemning AL Qeada, Osama, or what is happening in Kashmir or the state sponsored terror of Pakistan. FACK THESE ISLAMISTS!
IndianRenegade Posted May 14, 2008 Posted May 14, 2008 Islamic terrorists can find justification for ANYTHING in their religion and Koran; doesnt make the true peace loving muslims party to it nor the religion a terrorist relegion. But many people in the Islamic community do support these acts, even within India as a way of identifying with their religion; these ppl are also guilty of abetting terrorism even if they dont play an active part. In fact it is a long held view that Islamic terrorism sponsored from outside India cannot succeed if there was no sympathy or silent support within ( eg SIMI etc plus other misguided muslims)...but it is for the peace loving muslims to root out this anti national threat from their own community and ensure that over a longer time NO TERRORIST gets the silent or active support of ANY muslim in India. That will solve 90% of the terrorist problem. ( In fact it is because of the fact many muslims are now openly against these Islamic terrorists that we find attacks against even mosques increasing, both in India and in Pakistan ) All abrhamic religions have terrorist ideology ingrained in them.... they were formed by ancient people what more do you expect?
Guest HariSampath Posted May 14, 2008 Posted May 14, 2008 The facts are that the Islamic world itself is divided into two...and strongest evidence of this is the assassination of Benazir, seen as close to the West and anti extremists...is no different in India. Almost all muslims want to live in peace within India and practise their religion. They dont want any problems with other Indians and they do see themselves as Indians, but their greatest enemies are 1. The extremist elements who form SIMI etc or silently suport terrorism 2. Political parties who "go soft" on terror hoping to get a name as "protector of minorities"....if only Indian muslims shun both these fraud groups, terrorism has zero chance in India...and then India can afford to go strong against terrorism from across the border.
gs Posted May 15, 2008 Posted May 15, 2008 Nice read - http://www.rediff.com/news/2008/may/15sai.htm I marvel at how, despite its global unpopularity -- barring in India, of course -- the United States has not had a single terrorist attack on its soil since September 11, 2001. But I don't marvel at how India, which courts global affection like a pretty teenager, keeps repeatedly getting hit by the terror brigade. Blink your eye, wham. Open your eye, bang. The terrorist is a school bully, see, and a bully only knows to respect superior strength. Like it or hate it, the US of A has strength in abundance and, crucially, it doesn't hesitate to use its brute force in pursuit of its security. It has no hesitation in walking into a country if it feels -- proof can come later, or not at all -- that nation is inimical to its interests. In contrast, India is the eternal Arjuna caught in a moral dilemma on the battlefield. Alas, no number of Krishnas can give it clarity of thought and purpose. No, this is not an attack-the-United-Progressive-Alliance, support-the-National-Democratic-Alliance kind of argument. Both groupings have failed miserably to tackle the biggest threat facing the Indian nation, which is natural if you consider they are really cut from the same cloth. Right now, I imagine India to not be the favourite choice at terrorist offsites, presumably being held in the hospitable terrain of FATA (Federally Administered Tribal Areas in Pakistan), for there is no daring required to hit her. The bids must be going on even as I write this, and I don't expect any major adrenaline flow at India's mention at this fellowship of the fidayeen or hectic bidding at the prospect. Now, a bid on Uncle Sam may be worth their while, earning them brownie points in the virgin-filled hereafter, but not pusillanimous India. Maybe trainee-terrorists will be given the job of bombing us out of our complacency, generated no doubt by the thought that we are a nuclear power and hence invincible. Heck, just as a chain is only as strong as its weakest link, so is a nation as invincible as its Achilles Heel. Truth is, we are a nation eternally in risk of the terrorist who makes no distinction between masjid and mandir. If attacks on mandir don't evoke outrage he will attack the masjids, hoping for a bloody reaction. And he will keep doing it till the communal flare-up he orgasmically yearns for is achieved. Unless. And that is a big unless. Unless the Indian State shows some steel and gets tough with the perpetrators of terrorism. But when the government chooses to scrap the only anti-terrorist legislation in its armoury, when court cases against terrorists saunter along unhurriedly, when administrations court the very men they should put away for ever, you know the towel has virtually been thrown in. We are not serious about battling this scourge. I can understand if we go the other extreme and follow M K Gandhi's precept of Ahimsa and Satyagraha in toto. But no, we are in the middle ground, where we are easy prey like sitting ducks. Or, one billion plus cannon-fodder. Wow. I am not sure how much of the Internet-savvy generation knows anything about the Sikh insurgency that almost sundered India in the 1980s. Punjab was more or less out of India's grasp, newspapers daily told horror tales of Hindus being singled out and shot dead, and the name of a putative sant struck terror all around, ably fanned by his cross-border friends in Pakistan. (Aside: Plus ca change, Plus c'est la meme chose [the more things change, the more they remain the same]) New Delhi then was a city under siege, with roadside bunkers being the most common scenery. Today one wonders if it is the same Punjab with its mustard fields that one sees digitally colourised in Bollywood films. How did it happen? How was the battle that was so nearly lost, won? The glib assessment puts it down to a battle fatigue, but I am not sure Julio Ribeiro and K P S Gill -- yes, the latter is the same name that adorned news bulletins just a few days ago (Aside: Oh, how the mighty've fallen!) -- who are very much around, will agree with it. Because peace in Punjab was won through waging war. And Ribeiro and Gill were the men sent in to clean up the mess created by politicians. Twenty years later, why are these men still provided security? Because, the men they fought have very long memories. And more than a few guns. You can lay all kinds of charges at the door of Indira Gandhi [images], including that she was the Frankenstein who created the monster, and not be terribly of the mark. But to her eternal credit, when push came to shove she delivered even if it meant paying with her own life. You can debate till kingdom come her decision to send the army into the Golden Temple. But she knew a State cannot exist within a State, and that is what the shrine had become. It cannot have been an easy decision, to go against the shrine of a people who have spilt their blood in India's defence like none other. Yet, she did it, and today we once again look at Punjab as the nation's granary, not armoury. The point I am driving at, have always driven at, is that you cannot fight terror through peace. As the citizen of a land from whose womb have sprung forth Mahatma Gandhi [images], Gautama and innumerable saints advocating ahimsa and before who I unhesitatingly bow, I wish we can wage peace against the purveyors of terror and mayhem. What will happen when you wage peace? Gandhiji says, First they ignore you, then they laugh at you, then they fight you, then you win. This was Gandhiji's tactic against the British, who I think were inherently decent (I use the term with great reservation) folk only after our wealth, nothing else, and it worked. Would he have used the same tactic, say, against the Nazis? Would it have worked? The enemy we face today is very different. He is out to destroy our plurality and all the freedoms we cherish. He is not open to reason or logic, and he knows only to spread fear. How do you fight him? You can only fight terror through terror. Let the warlords planning the next move and their associates and their sleeper cells and who else, know what fate awaits them. Counter fear with greater fear, terror with super-terror, and the perpetrators will think twice before carrying out their evil deeds. But to do that calls for steel in the soul. Does India have it?
Desi Cartman Posted May 16, 2008 Posted May 16, 2008 yeh dekho http://broadband.indiatimes.com/showvideo/3043893.cms