Rajiv Posted July 4, 2008 Posted July 4, 2008 So what you guys doing for the long weekend? We have July 4th off as its an American Company, and after the recent work load..this is one I was looking for Driving up to the marina and renting a boat with hookah et chilled beer..with some late-night bar hoping and sushi ..and then the finals on the weekend..another week of work and then off for a 10 day break
Desi Cartman Posted July 4, 2008 Posted July 4, 2008 damn even I work for an American company but no holiday for 4th of july ...
Rajiv Posted July 4, 2008 Author Posted July 4, 2008 :winky: In Canada, I worked on Canada Day which was 1st July..but majority of our customers are US based so department just closed it down P.S I spoke to this fella from Australia today, man..I couldn't understand half the things he was saying I just wanted to stop him and tell him "punter" shut up
Desi Cartman Posted July 4, 2008 Posted July 4, 2008 :winky: In Canada, I worked on Canada Day which was 1st July..but majority of our customers are US based so department just closed it down P.S I spoke to this fella from Australia today, man..I couldn't understand half the things he was saying I just wanted to stop him and tell him "punter" shut up :giggle: just couple of tips Ta = Thanks A is pronounced as AAAi .. day = Daai
Rajiv Posted July 4, 2008 Author Posted July 4, 2008 His last name was Bird, it sounded as if he was saying Beard
Desi Cartman Posted July 4, 2008 Posted July 4, 2008 in fact my parents found it easier to understand Aussie accent than the American accent ... PS: a guy in the US asked me if we have kangroos on the streets and he also thought that there are crocodiles in every lake , pond , river in Aus , he couldnt believe me when I told him that I havent seen a croc in Aus in my 8 years here !
Desi Cartman Posted July 4, 2008 Posted July 4, 2008 His last name was Bird' date=' it sounded as if he was saying Beard[/quote'] yaar dont about Names ... I wish my parents added an extra "A" in my name ..people call me A- lok .. some call me A-lock ... its so weird.. AAlok would have been easier :((
Rajiv Posted July 4, 2008 Author Posted July 4, 2008 yaar dont about Names ... I wish my parents added an extra "A" in my name ..people call me A- lok .. some call me A-lock ... its so weird.. AAlok would have been easier :(( ..I am known as reggie..so are abinder ( andy ), sukhvinder ( sukh ), rajnder ( ricky ) etc etc :haha:
Desi Cartman Posted July 4, 2008 Posted July 4, 2008 ..I am known as reggie..so are abinder ( andy )' date=' sukhvinder ( sukh ), rajnder ( ricky ) etc etc :haha:[/quote'] :giggle: my friend Manish is called MAN-ish ... thats so funny !!! for me its ok since most of my colleagues are sri Lankas .. so in fact my name is easier to pronounce :cantstop:
Desi Cartman Posted July 4, 2008 Posted July 4, 2008 We had someone in my previous company and his name was Richard head :hysterical:... I hope u know whats short for richard and rest u can work it out .. i feel so bad for him
The Outsider Posted July 4, 2008 Posted July 4, 2008 Hopefully write a couple of decent posts for ICF.
Brainfade Posted July 5, 2008 Posted July 5, 2008 Family time, baby! Mom is here from Bangalore. In-laws just arrived yesterday from Pune. A 3-yr old and a 1-yr old. ... and I still make time to post on ICF, pretending all the time I am paying bills on-line :-)).