Guest dada_rocks Posted July 16, 2008 Posted July 16, 2008 The whole post makes ZERO sense to me... Cant be bothered to type out a reply for something I cant comprehend. ?? Who initiated the deal? Who set the ball rolling? SO BJP initiated the dela hence they are entitled to sign on any paper despite congress being (1) Secretive about it ( yes u heard me right til yesterday they didn;t bother to show the deal text to any leader of opposition and kept making excuse that it was confidential till they were embarrased to find it was avaialble online) (2)Lying about it ( yes you heard me right again there is not a word in the deal which differentiates india from NPT signatory states and that is precisely what UPA has been cliaming we are being given special provision against acorss the board inspection of IAEA) I don't think so.. PS: Chew on this fact Golden wquadrialteral project came to standstill for no reason whatsoever during UPA .. go figure why.. there was no nuclear arsenal under threat just simple infrastructure building project.. and you expect BJP to sign this sort of sick character's deal without even given the chance to read the text.... Either u are naive or congresis hence can;t see the farce they have been peddling.. Frankly nobody from BJP trusts these idiots in UPA and they have reason to do so..
Guest dada_rocks Posted July 16, 2008 Posted July 16, 2008 Little lesson in diplomacy involved in bipartisan support; You take opposition into confidence ala VAj[ayee who used to send the draft for perusal of his swonr enemey SP leader Mulaytan Singh Yadav.. Many imporrtant arms deal got passed without evem media getting whiff of it.. For doing this one needs to be statesman sans ego .. You can't expect this from egomanical dynasty peddlers.... These guys are screweed up thanks to sonia mata.. sonia mata wud block any bipartisan effort even while she was in opposititon to the great chagrin of leader of opposititon manmohan singh.. I have already posted an article by Sudheendra Kulkarni detailing how sonia mata didn;t let a conclave of all CM in order to discuss a prominment development issue, happen..
sandtest Posted July 16, 2008 Posted July 16, 2008 ?? Who initiated the deal? Who set the ball rolling? MM, There is a difference betwen initiating a talk of future co-operation bewteen two largest democracies and blindly signing deal without addresing all natiuonal interests. During Vajpayee government, there was lengthy discusions between Stock Talbott and Jaswant Singh on wide ranging issues from future Indo-US cooperation and way to overcome Nuclear apartheid imposed upon India. LKA too had mentioned that, but BJP maintains India's concerns of future tests, right to reprocess and foreign policy independence are yet not addressed.
Ram Posted July 16, 2008 Posted July 16, 2008 MM, There is a difference betwen initiating a talk of future co-operation bewteen two largest democracies and blindly signing deal without addresing all natiuonal interests. During Vajpayee government, there was lengthy discusions between Stock Talbott and Jaswant Singh on wide ranging issues from future Indo-US cooperation and way to overcome Nuclear apartheid imposed upon India. LKA too had mentioned that, but BJP maintains India's concerns of future tests, right to reprocess and foreign policy independence are yet not addressed. You really gotto be kidding. If you think the first paperwork for the nuclear deal was intiated by the UPA govt, you must get your facts right. The major groundwork for the deal was set up during the previous BJP govt. And as you yourself have mentioned, Jaswant Singh, Strobe Talbott and the then National security advisor Brajesh Mishra, had lengthy parleys on it. What do you think they were talking about? The neighor's dog? And before we get into the technicalities of deal, I must really ask, how well versed are you with nitty gritties of the deal anyway? Point is, the deal was initiated and set in motion by the BJP. And rightly so, it is in the interest of our country. And Congress rightly signed it. But why are you guys portraying BJP as some sort of innocent party in all this? They plainly arent!
Guest dada_rocks Posted July 17, 2008 Posted July 17, 2008 You really gotto be kidding. If you think the first paperwork for the nuclear deal was intiated by the UPA govt, you must get your facts right. The major groundwork for the deal was set up during the previous BJP govt. And as you yourself have mentioned, Jaswant Singh, Strobe Talbott and the then National security advisor Brajesh Mishra, had lengthy parleys on it. What do you think they were talking about? The neighor's dog? And before we get into the technicalities of deal, I must really ask, how well versed are you with nitty gritties of the deal anyway? Point is, the deal was initiated and set in motion by the BJP. And rightly so, it is in the interest of our country. And Congress rightly signed it. But why are you guys portraying BJP as some sort of innocent party in all this? They plainly arent! Deal was initiated not the the fine letetrs of deal finalized essentially that fine letter dealt with upto what extent our arms programme's sovereginty is being compromised.. NDA felt it has been compromised UPA said it didn;t.. UPA should have shown the text but it refused to do that.> now when the text is out it;s for anyone to see the text is exactly what NPT sigantory states have signed on so we migth as well sign NPT why thsi tamasha.. I know you would like to water down these finer points btu too bad those who take pride in our arms program can't..
Guest dada_rocks Posted July 17, 2008 Posted July 17, 2008 IRONY IS EVEN IF THEY ARE CAUGHT EXCHANGING MONEY FOR SUPPORT NOTHING WILL HAPPEN Precedent has been set by the grand old party of india congress.. The JMM bribery case will go down in history for its most backward looking and retrogressive judicial actions. The Supreme Court exonerated all the players who were guilty on the ground that they cannot be punished for any act which was done in Parliament. This effectively meant that if they had taken money to vote for a particular political grouping, nothing could be done as it was in the domain of legislature, and, if the judiciary does anything, it would infringe upon the jurisdiction of Parliament. Such an act would be against the basic framework of the Constitution, as it would affect the balance of power between the legislature, executive and judiciary. So nothing was done. Parliament was supposed to take cognisance of this. Since these MPs were instrumental in saving the government, the executive was in no mood to initiate any action. And this case became a precedent in the annals of parliamentary history. So enjoy nothing will happen thanks to congress..
THX_1138 Posted July 18, 2008 Posted July 18, 2008 I guess democracy does have a "price"... What is the way out? Is there any one single political party that can revive India's sagging fortunes (wrt to its elected government that is) or is this the perpentual rotation of the wheel of indian politics? While i admire Congress for its balance act between rural and urban reform, i have traditionally been a BJP supporter for their stolid constitution over issues of national security and economic prosperity... however it seems that neither parties represent an adequately acceptable solution!
Guest dada_rocks Posted July 18, 2008 Posted July 18, 2008 What I guess will revive india's fortunes is clear majority to any party other than communists.. and make it alternate not every time same party like we have been doing with congress..
THX_1138 Posted July 18, 2008 Posted July 18, 2008 What I guess will revive india's fortunes is clear majority to any party other than communists.. and make it alternate not every time same party like we have been doing with congress.. i dont think anyone wants the communists in power. but this is indeed the first time they are involved in the center. however, they provide an often needed balance.
novpj Posted July 20, 2008 Posted July 20, 2008 Several folks on the forum represent BJP as the party of principles and the one that wont stoop down to petty politics. Even though BJP refuses to support the deal that makes sense for India; BJP govt in Bhopal is protecting Dow chemicals interests for cash. I have a bunch of relatives in Indore who have had first hand interactions with BJP goons like Kailash Vijavargiya - all these f****** are for sale and will stoop to any level of violence and crudeness to make money; dont assume that just because Atal ws principled the rest of BJP is - no their goons ar as much after power and money as any other party's In fact on that point you have to commend the Left whose leaders live the more principled and simpler lives but that would be too much for the right wing on the forum
novpj Posted July 20, 2008 Posted July 20, 2008 BJP govr in MP in action: http://www.thehindu.com/2007/01/24/stories/2007012403710300.htm http://archives.digitaltoday.in/indiatoday/20041011/web2.html http://business.merinews.com/catFull.jsp?articleID=135147
Lurker Posted July 20, 2008 Posted July 20, 2008 It is in moments like these when an average Indian comes to learn more about the Ajit Singhs, Shibu Sorens, Devegowdas of our country. No one gives two hoot about these morons otherwise but every few years they will come out like the perennial barsaati medhank and show how they hold Indian democracy to ransome.
Guest dada_rocks Posted July 24, 2008 Posted July 24, 2008 Amar singh is the chief dalaal.. thanks to someMps from BJP this time he is dock.. but again what cud happen we all saw how Narimha Rao, Shibu Soren matter was handled.. Still this soprt of spectalce should keep happening kabhi to sharm aayegi dalaolon ko.. Kabhi to public jagegi..
Guest dada_rocks Posted July 24, 2008 Posted July 24, 2008 i dont think anyone wants the communists in power. but this is indeed the first time they are involved in the center. however' date=' they provide an often needed balance.[/quote'] That's not balane dude they provide big bottleneck in ways of anything that remotely resembles with development.. If gioven chance they will turn whole india into west bengal... they are in the business of distributing poverty across the country
Guest dada_rocks Posted July 24, 2008 Posted July 24, 2008 Several folks on the forum represent BJP as the party of principles and the one that wont stoop down to petty politics. Even though BJP refuses to support the deal that makes sense for India; BJP govt in Bhopal is protecting Dow chemicals interests for cash. I have a bunch of relatives in Indore who have had first hand interactions with BJP goons like Kailash Vijavargiya - all these f****** are for sale and will stoop to any level of violence and crudeness to make money; dont assume that just because Atal ws principled the rest of BJP is - no their goons ar as much after power and money as any other party's In fact on that point you have to commend the Left whose leaders live the more principled and simpler lives but that would be too much for the right wing on the forum I agree when BJPs reach increased many goonda elements got involved even with this party and noone expects principles stand from these lowly minions because they don't come from the rigours of self-less service engraved in normal BJPites.......But the saving grace is that these lowly minions don't take policy decisionsof pan-india importance......This malice of presence of goonda-elements is bane of all parties some are basically controlled by them others have them as their lower level foot soldiers.........