:hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: When it is not an anti-Islam post then it has to be anti-Gandhi family. You must be a simple man Sandy saab :giggle: Quick question for you - Why was Rajeev Gandhi wrong in sending Indian Armed Forces in SL?? Elaborate in detail...write as much as you want so we can have a meaningful discussion. xxx
When you folks have already decided your personal opinion about someone at the start of discussion, then what's point continuing further.
Well heuseds to release crores of oney from the RAW fund.. I have a book penned by RAW man claiming these.. Well Indira Gandhi preceded him so she too wud have supported but point is Rajeev opened his coffers .... ....Tamils still would like india to support LTTE .. I don't see india forces there.. on one hand u support a terrorist outfit and at the same time send your forces to fight against them and in the melee u got caught .. Certainly deserves a smiley.....
No it doesnt. You have your rights to grieve or not, and as Voltaire famously said - I may not agree with you but I shall fight every bit for your right to say it. However I also have to wonder if any American, Democrat or Republican, will ever laugh, or giggle, or put a smiley if George Bush was assasinated by Islamic terrorist on American soil. The amount of blood, or money, that Rajeev Gandhi had on his hands would be inherently less than what George Bush has. I will also think that most likely you would appreciate the average American stance of supporting Bush if he is assasinated, however when it came to Rajeev Gandhi murder you can not help but chuckle. Wrong approach DR. xxx
lurks i am curious... i havent been to india in ages' date=' but assuming you have, are there [b']a lot of people who are as vociferous and belligerent as sandest in india? he is a bit like DR without the logic and a lot more sabre rattling.
At least, I have decency of not starting an Ad-Hominem attack and character assination of someone.
At least' date=' I have decency of not starting an Ad-Hominem attack and character assination of someone.[/quote'] :two_thumbs_up: Mostly people resort to that when they have exhausted their capability to argue

BTW lurker mian it was gambo who brought it up we are just throwing light.. what is next from you guys .. "please elaborate how emergency was bad. I don't see anything bad about it ilaloo style...."

To maine kab kaha biraadar ke aapne yeh thread start kiya hai? I myself have tried to answer the basic premise of Gambo's post in my first response within this thread, please check it. My response to you was about you having a bit of chuckle over Rajeev Gandhi's assassination and I have already made clear why. On the issue of Emergency well I am quite sure no one here brings that up more than I do. In fact I wouldnt be surprised if many posters simply have gotten bored by my mention of it. So not sure what you are arguing about it really.

I will keep chuckling over that .. U reap what u sow.. u support a terrorist gangs like ltte and that gang ends up killing u .. Noone can deny the irnoy of this.. Seriously Does mOdi mention bore you I am sure not..... for instance MM would through Modi in any debate and IU have n;t seenu compoainign about it so why this coy over mention of Rajeev gandhi's genocidal streak..

Anyway bttomline is Indiragandhi rajeev gandhi both fuelled gave it economic support.. people are free to belileve whether it was right or wrong but noone can deny that they did..

I will keep chuckling over that .. U reap what u sow.. u support a terrorist gangs like ltte and that gang ends up killing u .. Noone can deny the irnoy of this..
Hmm okay let's have a scenario here. Indian Government(a BJP one) supports Islamic subversive elements in Pakistan(or BD). Quite a likely scenario but lets not get argumentative about it, lets just assume for a second. These Muslim subversive elements get inside India and kill Advani/Vajpayee/Modi. Will that be a fair go as well?
That's different scenario altogether.> Srilankan sighalese of tamils never ran any terrorist or subversive acticity in india ever.. I belive I don't have to tell what is Pakistan's record on that front. Apples and oranges.. yes if BJP govt for instance starts supporting some terrorist organization let us say in bhutan whihc has not harmed India ever in anyway and those guys end up killing the top leader it again will be irnoy worthy of chuckle..
That's different scenario altogether.> Srilankan sighalese of tamils never ran any terrorist or subversive acticity in india ever.. I belive I don't have to tell what is Pakistan's record on that front.
Yes Pakistan has been commiting subversive atrocity in India and India has NEVER done it. How exactly do you expect even a half edcuated Indian to beleive that?
yes if BJP govt for instance starts supporting some terrorist organization let us say in bhutan whihc has not harmed India ever in anyway and those guys end up killing the top leader it again will be irnoy worthy of chuckle..
:haha: Bhutan?? Now thats apple and oranges isnt it? I would say with full confidence that instead of LTTE if this was JKLF and instead of Tamils it was Muslim militants who killed Rajeev Gandhi you, and Sandtest, would be falling over each other trying to show why Muslims can not be trusted.
Yes Pakistan has been commiting subversive atrocity in India and India has NEVER done it. How exactly do you expect even a half edcuated Indian to beleive that? :haha: Bhutan?? Now thats apple and oranges isnt it? I would say with full confidence that instead of LTTE if this was JKLF and instead of Tamils it was Muslim militants who killed Rajeev Gandhi you, and Sandtest, would be falling over each other trying to show why Muslims can not be trusted.
Never claimed that.. Pakistan india has been doing ti against each other and who started it is anyone's guess. But will you be sport and tell us what Srilanka had done or what LTTE had done to india to expect a full-fledged indian army's presence.. If anything this is exactly simialr to india sending its trrops to bhutan.. Of course why assume I am telling u I would have denounced that act if JKLF wud have bene the culprit.... I don;t care because Rajeev gandhi poked his nose where it didn;t belong for no reason whatsoever.. now be a sport and tell us why sending toops in a country whihc has done nothign to you should be the same as aiding some separatist organization in a couontry whihc has not only fought four wars but keeps doing all kind of nefarious acitvities in india.. srilanka has been as harmless as bhutan hence the comarison drawn .. even most dimwit won't put india-pak and india-srilanak relation at the same footing..
But will you be sport and tell us what Srilanka had done or what LTTE had done to india to expect a full-fledged indian army's presence.. If anything this is exactly simialr to india sending its trrops to bhutan..
Fair question. I have partly adressed it before but let me respond to it again. Sri Lankan Tamil-Sinhalese issue has been around for ages, much before Indira Gandhi and Rajeev Gandhi. The local Sinhalese population were not exactly happy with the way British Administration favored Tamil populace, many of which had migrated from India for better pastures. And so when SL became independent nation the Sinhalese majority sort of extracted its pound of flesh from Tamil. This led to migration to India(specifically Tamil Nadu) and stories of how Sinhalese were exploiting Tamil population which in turn led to Tamil Nadu supporting Tamil Nationalism in SL one way or the other. Indian Govt's support was strictly in light of this. It was not that India created the Sinhalese-Tamil situation in SL.
I don;t care because Rajeev gandhi poked his nose where it didn;t belong for no reason whatsoever..
So many holes in the theory: a) If Kargil Intelligence disaster happens it is the "System's" failure and NOT BJP's, right DR? Certainly not Vajpayee's but when SL issue happens it becomes Rajeev Gandhi's fault and NOT "Systems". So let me ask you the question in the light - Was Kargil disaster Vajpayee's fault? b) George Bush killed by Iraqi Muslim in Washington DC would tantamount to a terrorist attack by most, certainly the right wingers. But when an Indian PM former is killed within India it is deemed as "getting what one deserved"? xxx
At least' date=' I have decency of not starting an Ad-Hominem attack and character assination of someone.[/quote'] yeah of course... the things you said about anubhuti roy were certainly not an "ad-hominem attack and character assassination" by any measure was it... the truth is sandest... you dont have a point, rarely have had one either. and thus the "ad-hominem" attack. if you presented your argument in a less confrontational and accusatory manner, you might receive a fair, constructive criticism. unfortunately you dont do that. so while the insides of your skull are a little better than culture medium for mushrooms, attempt at the very least to understand that you are in a minority (thankfully) and well... quite marginal.