Guest dada_rocks Posted July 18, 2008 Posted July 18, 2008 If n totally uninspiring, sleepy-face Deve Gowda can become PM, then why not Mayawati? Forget Gowda, atleast he had some base people support, with his part JD( Secular) in Karnataka, but what about IK Gujral? That guy isnt even a politician. He was an academic who was busy writing some book and articles, when someone called him up and asked him ' Do you want to become PM?' Mayawati is 10 times more charismatic, has a party cadre support thats probably a 100 times more than those two guys. Will be interesting though. Will her Dalit tag come in the way? Indian politics is still dominated by upper caste Hindus? Will they reconcile to the fact of a Dalit being a PM? You forgot to mentioon Manmohan Singh he is yet to win even a panchayat election and heads world's largest democracy :hysterical: anything is possible in indina democracy.. Dalit not acceptable should be thing of past, I believe......... APO I think it's very much possible.. If congress number goes down 100 BSP reachs near 60 communist near 60 then side players like laloo will have to accept mayawati as PM in order to keep communal forces away from the corridors of power:hysterical:
kumble_rocks Posted July 18, 2008 Posted July 18, 2008 If DR stands behind Maya , then he should also accept the fact that Amitabh is corrupt fellow . That's what Maya Government claims about AB.... Wait , we are not talking about Khan brothers , so it is perfectly fine with DR and Sandy if Amitabh is involved in spurious land deals in UP ...
Ram Posted July 18, 2008 Posted July 18, 2008 One guy I would LOVE to see become PM is Rajnath Singh. That guy was pure dynamite. He resurrected BJP from the doldrums in Uttar Pradesh, after the Kalyan Singh era, singlehandedly. Sure, he's a hardcore Hindutva like any other BJP top-brass, but he's still better than most. If he tones down his Hindutva rhetoric a bit, maintains a safe distance from the Sangh, who knows what will happen in the future!
kumble_rocks Posted July 18, 2008 Posted July 18, 2008 You forgot to mentioon Manmohan Singh he is yet to win even a panchayat election and heads world's largest democracy :hysterical: anything is possible in indina democracy.. Dalit not acceptable should be thing of past, I believe......... APO I think it's very much possible.. If congress number goes down 100 BSP reachs near 60 communist near 60 then side players like laloo will have to accept mayawati as PM in order to keep communal forces away from the corridors of power:hysterical: You act as if Mayawati is Mother Teressa. She was caste baiter who hated the upper caste until last decade . Only now ,she has changed her tune...
Guest dada_rocks Posted July 18, 2008 Posted July 18, 2008 Am pretty sure DR has no particular liking for Mayawati. But his hatred for Sonia has made him stand solidly behind Maya... :D I have liking for man/woman of the soil who have political base..And yes then there is little matter of I not getting confused by passable english of certain Monia as token of scholarship>> I rather look at Maywati's educational background and very fact that she was IAS aspirant and if Kanshiram had not weaned her off that she might evn be an IAS officer > this tells me she is milln times more educated than somehow-passed-matriculation Sonia GAndhi and has zillion times better grasp of India than Sonia Maino.> What wud she know about india.. reminds me of Bal Thackrey's words in Sidhi baat.. Once Sonia was addressing a public rally in Mumbai she was given the chit from which to read .. while it was drizzling outside she goes .."aap sab log is Kadi dhup mein hamarai party ke samarthan ke liey aaye hain..:hysterical: "
Ram Posted July 18, 2008 Posted July 18, 2008 You can whine and complain as much as you want DR.. The fact of the matter is, Sonia could have so easily become PM, a couple of years ago, had she wanted. But, she didnt do so.
Guest dada_rocks Posted July 18, 2008 Posted July 18, 2008 You act as if Mayawati is Mother Teressa. She was caste baiter who hated the upper caste until last decade . Only now ' date='she has changed her tune...[/quote'] Be informed anythign that u can accuse any party of congress has done it all at much greater proportion .. Who is not caset baiter that's hwo congress has ruled for 50 years bating on caste and religious lines.... on one hand they used to checkmate shahban verdict of SC and in order to diffuse the tension used to go ahead and open the lock of Ram mandir for public worship.. these suckers from congress have done it all.. Yes nobody claimed maywati;s model of virtue all I am saying is politically she is zillion times sharper than super PM of India
kumble_rocks Posted July 18, 2008 Posted July 18, 2008 Be informed anythign that u can accuse any party of congress has done it all at much greater proportion .. Who is not caset baiter that's hwo congress has ruled for 50 years bating on caste and religious lines.... on one hand they used to checkmate shahban verdict of SC and in order to diffuse the tension used to go ahead and open the lock of Ram mandir for public worship.. these suckers from congress have done it all.. Yes nobody claimed maywati;s model of virtue all I am saying is politically she is zillion times sharper than super PM of India I am of the school of thought which says you need to be politically sharper to get elected not administer the country once you are already elected. Mr Singh is zillion times more qualified to be the PM then Maya or Jaya , period.
Guest dada_rocks Posted July 18, 2008 Posted July 18, 2008 You can whine and complain as much as you want DR.. The fact of the matter is' date=' Sonia could have so easily become PM, a couple of years ago, had she wanted. But, she didnt do so.[/quote'] YOu can whine and delude yourself but no sane person is buying that the Sonia who ran with the name of her cabinet members and herself as PM to president house in 1998 suddenly turned into a saint unattached with power..:hysterical: nto buying am not that gullible She wud have bene humilated by one simple court case which made her unfit to be PM.. moreover why wud u become PM when u can be super PM without accountability
Guest dada_rocks Posted July 18, 2008 Posted July 18, 2008 I am of the school of thought which says you need to be politically sharper to get elected not administer the country once you are already elected. Mr Singh is zillion times more qualified to be the PM then Maya or Jaya ' date=' period.[/quote'] That's not democracy that's family business where u hire they best administrator.. last time I checked India still was democracy
Ram Posted July 18, 2008 Posted July 18, 2008 YOu can whine and delude yourself but no sane person is buying that the Sonia who ran with the name of her cabinet members and herself as PM to president house in 1998 suddenly turned into a saint unattached with power..:hysterical: nto buying am not that gullible She wud have bene humilated by one simple court case which made her unfit to be PM.. moreover why wud u become PM when u can be super PM without accountability BS.. That case wouldnt have stood a chance, in the court. Her decision was definitely forced by family circumstances, given what had happened to her mother-in-law and husband.
Guest dada_rocks Posted July 18, 2008 Posted July 18, 2008 One guy I would LOVE to see become PM is Rajnath Singh. That guy was pure dynamite. He resurrected BJP from the doldrums in Uttar Pradesh' date=' after the Kalyan Singh era, singlehandedly. Sure, he's a hardcore Hindutva like any other BJP top-brass, but he's still better than most. If he tones down his Hindutva rhetoric a bit, maintains a safe distance from the Sangh, who knows what will happen in the future![/quote'] Rajnath Singh till yesterday belonged to third fourth rank fo BJP leadership. I am not sure where did u get this dynamite impression about him.. No doubt he is good leader though.... Before that i woudl have liked Pramod Mahajn to be PM but poor guy is no more.. So basically u like Rajnath singh btu like him to be stop being Rajnath singh.. that's what distance from sangh means.. he is defined by Sangh and its discipline..
Guest dada_rocks Posted July 18, 2008 Posted July 18, 2008 BS.. That case wouldnt have stood a chance, in the court. Her decision was definitely forced by family circumstances, given what had happened to her mother-in-law and husband. BS again then why she ran for the same post 4 years back .. citizenship law had reciprocity clause.. it doesnt run on whims of people dude.. not subject interpretation it's as clear as day
kumble_rocks Posted July 18, 2008 Posted July 18, 2008 That's not democracy that's family business where u hire they best administrator.. last time I checked India still was democracy The last time I checked Sonia Gandhi was given the mandate by the people in the previous general elections. Then why the hell did Hindutvas jump up and down on why she is not qualified for the PM post. People VOTED for her ( because she was the congress leader ) , not Mr Singh ! Going by your logic , Hindutvas don't like democracy.
Ram Posted July 18, 2008 Posted July 18, 2008 Rajnath Singh till yesterday belonged to third fourth rank fo BJP leadership. I am not sure where did u get this dynamite impression about him.. No doubt he is good leader though.... Before that i woudl have liked Pramod Mahajn to be PM but poor guy is no more 3rd or 4th? You gotto be kidding. Apart from Vajpayee( who's just a figure-head) and Advani, I cant seem to think of any other leaders in the party who commands more authority than him. People like Jaitley, Sushma Swaraj, Arun Shourie, Naqvi are all just for all the medi-hype. Rajnath is the true grass-roots man, much like in the mode of Narendra Modi. In fact, Modi is probably the only other leader who has a more commanding personality than Rajnath. Besides, Rajnath is still quite young by current standards. At worst, he must be in his early to mid-50s.
Guest dada_rocks Posted July 18, 2008 Posted July 18, 2008 I seriously can;t comprehend if u guys are heaping laurels on MM why u hate I K Gujral both were of same stripe.. IK Gujral at least didn't do things like disaeeparing your feinging ignorance when non-bailabel warrant was issued againt his cabinet minister unlike Manmohan Singh.. Or pretending he didn;t know what his governors were doing ..Manmohan singh has litany of conveneint memory-loss or I--didn't-know about matters of constittional importance whihc he should be knowing.. I sincerely belive this is due to the fact that he is a basically a technocrat doesn't attch much importance to constitutional propriety ....... Like in recent nuclear deal case he doesn't think there is anything wrong in going ahead with IAEA procedure before the trust vote.... These kind of characters are good finiance minister or finance secretary but certainly not PM ..
Guest dada_rocks Posted July 18, 2008 Posted July 18, 2008 The last time I checked Sonia Gandhi was given the mandate by the people in the previous general elections. Then why the hell did Hindutvas jump up and down on why she is not qualified for the PM post. People VOTED for her ( because she was the congress leader ) ' date=' not Mr Singh ! Going by your logic , Hindutvas don't like democracy.[/quote'] Since when did she care about what Hindutav think she didn't take the post because she knoew she was not allowed to legally..Yes it's not hindutav it's contstitution saying that and I am not surprised why u don't know about the same because just now you have given ample proof of how much u know constitution and more importantly how much value you attach to it, otherwise wud not have advocated the cause of good CEO as PM..
Guest dada_rocks Posted July 18, 2008 Posted July 18, 2008 3rd or 4th? You gotto be kidding. Apart from Vajpayee( who's just a figure-head) and Advani, I cant seem to think of any other leaders in the party who commands more authority than him. People like Jaitley, Sushma Swaraj, Arun Shourie, Naqvi are all just for all the medi-hype. Rajnath is the true grass-roots man, much like in the mode of Narendra Modi. In fact, Modi is probably the only other leader who has a more commanding personality than Rajnath. Besides, Rajnath is still quite young by current standards. At worst, he must be in his early to mid-50s. Even in UP in Vajpayee era Kalraj mishra later on kalyan Singh Murali manohan Joshi etc were front sitters in comparison to Rajnath Singh.... HE is party presidnet as of today so of course he will command respect and he should. but I was talking about the days before his elevation to that post. See BJP is cadre based party ( not some family business where everything becomes subservient to some family with or without any official chair) and importance comes wiht the chair you hold as of today he is president hence the importance.. If tomorrow Jaitley gets elevated to party presidnet he too will sound equally commanding such is the nature of cadre based parties..
kumble_rocks Posted July 18, 2008 Posted July 18, 2008 Since when did she care about what Hindutav think she didn't take the post because she knoew she was not allowed to legally..Yes it's not hindutav it's contstitution saying that and I am not surprised why u don't know about the same because just now you have given ample proof of how much u know constitution and more importantly how much value you attach to it' date= otherwise wud not have advocated the cause of good CEO as PM.. :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: You are quickly losing the plot here . You don't even know Indian Constitution and you are yapping off here ... Get this - NOWHERE it is mentioned in the Indian Constitution that you have to born citizen unlike the US constitution. There are other countries also where their constitution says that only person who has been born in that country can be Prime minister or President. There are also countries where such a norm does not prevail. Our constitution does not hold any prescription about he place of birth of the citizen. Citizenship is the criterion for holding the top posts in Indian Constitution. She was pressurized by Hindutvas having zero respect for democracy and people's mandate not take the PM post ! You really are clueless as usual.... And yes, it didn't take long for you to go 'THX route ' of criticizing posters with different POV although I must admit you don't use foul words.
Guest dada_rocks Posted July 18, 2008 Posted July 18, 2008 Mulayam's ship is sinking http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/I_was_offered_Rs_25_crore_to_vote_for_UPA/articleshow/3251253.cms Once me and my other fellow MPs defy the SP whip, then we will join BSP," Hasan said. He claimed that he was persistently being wooed by "various people" to vote in favour of the UPA government. "In fact on July 10, one Rupesh Kumar who identified himself as a chartered accountant of a company, offered me a bribe of Rs 25 crore to vote in favour of the government," the MP claimed. Good development for BJP I guess let Mulayam get discredited throughly and then make the equation as BSP vs BJP in UP.. Rajputs will be the key since Maywati can't woo both rajput and brahmin since these two castesmen hate each others guts in UP..