Rajiv Posted July 22, 2008 Posted July 22, 2008 Literally http://www.indiaexpress.com/specials/babynames/ Rajeev: Blue Lotus I don't mind! Nymphaea Caerulea (Blue Lotus or Sacred Blue Lily of the Nile) was the most sacred plant of Ancient Egypt, prized above all others. Nymphaea Caerulea (Blue Lotus) was worshipped as a visionary plant and was a symbol for the origins of life. It was frequently depicted in works of art, where it is most often shown in party and other social scenes, and sometimes in scenes of sexual debauchery.
satishg Posted July 22, 2008 Posted July 22, 2008 Satish: ruler of hundreds..all hail the emperor :D anyway i din know that my name had this meaning..
Rajiv Posted July 22, 2008 Author Posted July 22, 2008 Satish: ruler of hundreds..all hail the emperor :D anyway i din know that my name had this meaning.. ..chal hat re, thats for sachin :yay:
Desi Cartman Posted July 22, 2008 Posted July 22, 2008 Alok .... cry of victory It actually means sunlight .. this website is useless
Rajiv Posted July 22, 2008 Author Posted July 22, 2008 It actually means sunlight .. this website is useless http://babynamesworld.parentsconnect.com/meaning_of_Alok.html http://www.babynamescountry.com/meanings/Alok.html http://utopianvision.co.uk/services/indian-names/?cat=boys On Second thoughts, you name is arabic AL OK
Desi Cartman Posted July 22, 2008 Posted July 22, 2008 http://babynamesworld.parentsconnect.com/meaning_of_Alok.html http://www.babynamescountry.com/meanings/Alok.html http://utopianvision.co.uk/services/indian-names/?cat=boys On Second thoughts, you name is arabic :haha: AL OK :omg: My name is rated 3 stars out 5 ... it suxxx :cantstop: So my aunty lied to me when she said its means sunlight ... eeeeeh ... mere jeevan ka arth he badal gaya hai
ludhianvi Posted July 22, 2008 Posted July 22, 2008 Quite a few of the names use 'a' in front which negates the meaning of what follows: For example: A-nil, A-bhay, etc Bhay means fear I think from the top of my head, so Abhay would mean fearless What does 'lok' mean in hindi? Whatever it means, then Alok should be the antonym of that I am guessing.
Rajiv Posted July 22, 2008 Author Posted July 22, 2008 Quite a few of the names use 'a' in front which negates the meaning of what follows: For example: A-nil, A-bhay, etc Bhay means fear I think from the top of my head, so Abhay would mean fearless What does 'lok' mean in hindi? Whatever it means, then Alok should be the antonym of that I am guessing. loh sabha
Desi Cartman Posted July 22, 2008 Posted July 22, 2008 loh sabha :hysterical: nahi Alok doesnt mean opposite of lok ... damn i dont even know who I am . we need to get pundits like Sandtest and BB involved to figure out this mystery :nervous:
Desi Cartman Posted July 22, 2008 Posted July 22, 2008 Quite a few of the names use 'a' in front which negates the meaning of what follows: For example: A-nil, A-bhay, etc Bhay means fear I think from the top of my head, so Abhay would mean fearless What does 'lok' mean in hindi? Whatever it means, then Alok should be the antonym of that I am guessing. BTW what does NIL mean ?:winky:
ludhianvi Posted July 22, 2008 Posted July 22, 2008 loh sabha :D Lok means people I think in the sense of Lok Sabha. BTW what does NIL mean ?:winky: seems like I was wrong in that, I looked up Anil and its supposed to mean 'wind' or god of wind
Rajiv Posted July 22, 2008 Author Posted July 22, 2008 It actually means sunlight .. this website is useless I thought my name was different as well Raj-Jeev Royal Animal Now, interestingly we found the light in Alok http://www.namespedia.com/index.php/Special:Search?search=alok&go=Go
Desi Cartman Posted July 22, 2008 Posted July 22, 2008 I thought my name was different as well Raj-Jeev Royal Animal Now, interestingly we found the light in Alok http://www.namespedia.com/index.php/Special:Search?search=alok&go=Go wow u just enlightened me :hysterical: Royal - Animal .... jeez thats what u want women to call u , right ?
Aditi Posted July 22, 2008 Posted July 22, 2008 http://www.thinkbabynames.com/meaning/0/Aditi The girl's name Aditi \a-di-ti\ is of Hindi origin, and its meaning is "boundless". In Hindu cosmology, Aditi is the mother of the gods. Another interesting read: http://peanutsblabber.blogspot.com/2005/11/aditi.html
SachDan Posted July 22, 2008 Posted July 22, 2008 Now I know why its meaningless... it says m the Lord of wealth!
Desi Cartman Posted July 22, 2008 Posted July 22, 2008 Now I know why its meaningless... it says m the Lord of wealth! and u have only ICF $ 29k :cantstop:
SachDan Posted July 22, 2008 Posted July 22, 2008 and u have only ICF $ 29k :cantstop: :haha::haha: May be the message is for me to gamble more to be the Lord of wealth.
SachDan Posted July 22, 2008 Posted July 22, 2008 My name's not even there....what the deuce! HITEN.......in cricketing terms you have one. hit and end. AFRIDI :winky: