Guest dada_rocks Posted July 28, 2008 Posted July 28, 2008 http://www.ibnlive.com/news/slums-behind-rahuls-house-a-security-threat-police/69750-3.html New Delhi: Delhi Police wants a slum cluster located in the high security Tughlak Road area, where the home of Congress leader Rahul Gandhi is located, to be removed as they pose a security risk to the high profile residents there. The police have written a letter to the New Delhi Municipal Council (NDMC), asking them to remove around 300 shanties, inhabited by about 1,500 people, located just behind Gandhi's house in Tughlak Road. "We have sent a letter to the NDMC asking to remove the slum cluster from Tughlak Road area as soon as possible," said a senior Delhi Police official on condition of anonymity. "The shanties are in the back lanes of houses of various Members of Parliament and other VVIPs. The slum has a population of nearly 1,500 people," the police official added. Their presence has been giving sleepless nights to security agencies that are working overtime to maintain security. "Some shanties are just behind the house of Congress leader Rahul Gandhi's 12, Tughlak Lane. Their records are maintained and regularly updated. Though nothing major has happened so far, their presence poses a major security problem," the official said, speaking on condition of anonymity. Most of those living in these slums are working as domestic helps and maids in the houses of MPs in the area.
beetle Posted July 28, 2008 Posted July 28, 2008 yeh teen gandhi's teen alag alag gharon mein kyun rahte hain? kum se kum yeh to Sonia gandhi ke saath rah sakta hai...bloody sponges...kaam ke na dhaam ke... Don't they know how much is wasted on their security.Shameless .desh par bojh!
Guest dada_rocks Posted July 28, 2008 Posted July 28, 2008 Chalo ye idiot to MP hai ham z-secirity provide karte hain Priyanka Gandhi ko.. wonder why.. Robert Wadhera too gets z security.. on airports these luminaries don;t get frisked but amry chief goes through that routine.. Ham to bolate hain why any minister lives in those sprawling 2 acre bungalow.. Why do people have to suffer double whammy of wasted land and higher cost of security.. Anyway feels like Raja-Rani era.. rajaji doesn;t like poor slum dwellers around his house.. Rajaji though does do photo-op of dalit-embracing ...
Desi Cartman Posted July 29, 2008 Posted July 29, 2008 can they also force 7 illegal shops that have come up in saket ? They block traffic and leave the garbage on the road... or it doesnt matter what happens near my house cuz Im not a Gandhi ?
sandtest Posted July 29, 2008 Posted July 29, 2008 Rahul Gandhi doesn't have attachment to soil here. He is basically disconnected from Indian soil. Only his language skill is exception. For such disconnected person, its not natural to feel any loyalty or desire of integrity towards the land. Its just good timepass and career for him. Nothing beyond that. He is the latest breed of dynasty shoved down the throat of we heathen Indians in the name of "gandhi" by our vatican missionary dictator Sonia Manio. We should allow only those people to become PM of India who are well connected with Indian soil and traditions. Even a country like USA elects a candidate when an Obama repeatedly confirms his allegiance to Christianity. Are we Indians that naive??, or is it Indian media which is working over time to project Rahul as next best thing happened to India?? Congress pimps like Rajdeep sardesai, write regular blogs praising Sonia and her family since past one year?? what this gives? I can bet my entire wealth that a hardline Christian Sonia will never allow Rahul to marry a Hindu gal, same like she married her daughter Priyanaka to a Christian.
CC1981 Posted July 29, 2008 Posted July 29, 2008 Rahul Gandhi doesn't have attachment to soil here Who deciedes that ? how do YOU come to a conclusion whether RG has attachment to the soil or not ? Sonny, you are not vidhaata, who gets to deciede on what others FEEL. I am not born Canadian, i have practically no family in Canada but yet, i feel attached to this place- i've lived here almot 10 years, i have countless friends here, i have contributed to the society here and i have taken advantage of the benefits here. If *I* can feel attached to Canada, you have ZERO BASIS on questioning Rahul Gandhi's attachment to India, given he is a BORN Indian. You are no more desi than Rahul gandhi and to suggest otherwise is not only to presume knowledge about another person's emotions, it is borderning on racist too since you are going by his mother's parentage. Only his language skill is exception. Except for the small matter of him being a born Indian and having a pucca Indian father. We should allow only those people to become PM of India who are well connected with Indian soil and traditions. Sorry, you have no basis on concluding who is well connected to the Indian soil and who isn't - since you cannot read other people's thoughts/emotions. He is the latest breed of dynasty shoved down the throat of we heathen Indians in the name of "gandhi" by our vatican missionary dictator Sonia Manio. That is Sonia Gandhi for you, chump. Vatican missionary Sonia ? Well i'd still prefer the vatican missionary over the saffron-mullahs from Benaras 'Advani-types'. Atleast the vatican missionary is less sabre rattle and more focus on 'aam admi' issues. Even a country like USA elects a candidate when an Obama repeatedly confirms his allegiance to Christianity. Are we Indians that naive??, or is it Indian media which is working over time to project Rahul as next best thing happened to India?? In US, being/not being christian matters in times of voting. In India, thankfully, it doesnt matter what religion you are,except for a few fundie elements in every party. Obama, who is the son of an immigrant and a bona-fide american citizen is no different than Rahul, who is also son of an immigrant and a bona fide desi. I can bet my entire wealth that a hardline Christian Sonia will never allow Rahul to marry a Hindu gal, same like she married her daughter Priyanaka to a Christian. And i will bet my bottom dollar, given that Sonia is an European by birth and brought up in the proud tradition of individualism, she will not interfere in who her son/daughter chooses to marry, unlike loser desi Parents who behave like they OWN their children and get to tell them how to live their lives and marry them off to strangers. Europeans don't believe in the tradition of arranged marriages- they believe in cultivating your OWN personality, having your OWN views on life and finding your OWN mate, instead of being personality-less losers who goes to the bride-market and picks one up, coz they know damn well that they can never charm a half-dead person, let alone a person of the opposite sex.
CC1981 Posted July 29, 2008 Posted July 29, 2008 yeh teen gandhi's teen alag alag gharon mein kyun rahte hain? kum se kum yeh to Sonia gandhi ke saath rah sakta hai...bloody sponges...kaam ke na dhaam ke... Don't they know how much is wasted on their security.Shameless .desh par bojh! Rads, i disagree. Sonia is a high profile politician and like every high profile politician from every democratic nation, they and their immediate family get top notch security. It is not just because Sonia is a high profile politician, it is also because ANY incident of kidnapping/assault on high profile politicians and their immediate family can be disastrous to a nation's image and political clout in the international community. And staying at the same house hardly changes anything- they arnt all joined at the hip- if Rahul goes to the mall and his ma goes to Raj Bhavan, two teams of security will follow those two to their different locations. So whether they live on the same spot or not, they still will have different and indepdendent security detail. It isnt a bojh on the nation- Bush's two daughters get top level security even when they dont live at 'home' and so does the entire American senate- so does Indian high profile politicians, so do French,British,German,Jap...hell, every politician of some note has a high level security detail in this day and age.