Guest Yograj Singh Posted August 11, 2008 Posted August 11, 2008 This series was a fiasco. The middle order lacked initiative, guts and couldn't handle themselves against challenging bowlers creating pressure. None of the batsmen had the nerve to take the attack with a well placed slog sweep or loft over long on to try and disrupt the bowling. India deserves better, India's fans deserve better. Get a batsman like my Yuvraj into the middle order and I am sure things will only change!
sandtest Posted August 11, 2008 Posted August 11, 2008 This is disgusting. Why are you rubbing salt on wound Yograj ji ? I hope you are not from "neighborhood".:nervous:
Guest Yograj Singh Posted August 11, 2008 Posted August 11, 2008 I am not rubbing salt into the wound - I am HELPING TO FIND SOLUTIONS. I have been helping for the last 20+ years, training Yuvraj to be a world class batsman who can destroy any bowling attack in the world. He has proven he can do so. Not long ago, he scored an amazing 167 at Bangalore against Pakistan, against some very good spinners as well and better quick bowlers - and this was coming in a rough situation after early wickets. WHY WAS HE DROPPED SO SOON AFTER THAT? The selectors are paying for their mistake now - the entire Indian team is. YUVRAJ MUST BE BROUGHT BACK.
Dooks Posted August 11, 2008 Posted August 11, 2008 Yuvraj must not be anywhere near the test team. He should stick with what he knows best - T20 and ODI. Sharma would much better *test* player.
Guest Yograj Singh Posted August 11, 2008 Posted August 11, 2008 What has Sharma done in first class or test cricket? Nothing. What has my son done? Scored a series winning hundred not long ago.
sandtest Posted August 11, 2008 Posted August 11, 2008 What has my son done? Your son is an embarrassment to your entire "khaandaan" when it comes to playing spinners, forget Mendis and Murali, he can't negotiate a Hogg. Keep this in mind and pray for his good fortune in T20/ODI...he is not meant for test cricket. Period.
bharat297 Posted August 11, 2008 Posted August 11, 2008 Yep ... Yuvraj would no doubt be able to handle Murali and Mendis on a turning wicket ... HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA ... :hysterical: Please tell me youre just a Yuvraj hater satirising the foolishness of Yuvraj supporters who actually believe the rubbish you posted up on the opening post.
Guest Shabnam Singh Posted August 11, 2008 Posted August 11, 2008 Suniye ji, I was telling these people on the site about the potential of my son Yuvi some time back as well and was made into a laughing stock. I also told them not to worry about his off shore food and packing of clothes as I will personally look for a girl who does that well for him. But they continue to root for players who have wives who can neither cook, pack, and iron clothes for their cricketer husbands and the result is there for all to see - Murali and Mendis washed and ironed them. Now Yuvi is our only saviour.
Guest dada_rocks Posted August 11, 2008 Posted August 11, 2008 revolving door hai kya.. if anyone badri and likes must be oicked.. yuvrajnis a proven failure in test cricket uinless spin bowling is banned he doesn't belong in test XI
zubinpepsi Posted August 11, 2008 Posted August 11, 2008 Suniye ji' date=' I was telling these people on the site about the potential of my son Yuvi some time back as well and was made into a laughing stock. I also told them not to worry about his off shore food and packing of clothes as I will personally look for a girl who does that well for him. But they continue to root for players who have wives who can neither cook, pack, and iron clothes for their cricketer husbands and the result is there for all to see - Murali and Mendis washed and ironed them. Now Yuvi is our only saviour.[/quote'] :haha::haha:
cowboysfan Posted August 11, 2008 Posted August 11, 2008 this is sort of funny but yuvraj should never play tests again.
gs Posted August 11, 2008 Posted August 11, 2008 I admit he is terrible against spinners, but I dont think we'll be left with too many options once the previouly fab 4 retire. These are the options that we have: Badri - promising but untried Rohit - more smoke than fire so far Raina - talented and promising Kohli - ? Dhawan - ? How does Yuvraj compare against these - not bad, relatively speaking.
gs Posted August 11, 2008 Posted August 11, 2008 Talent wise some of these players might be comparable to Dravid and even better than Ganguly. I just hope they have the drive and mental fortitude that made these two world beaters. Sachin is irreplaceable! Sachin of the past isnt, Sachin of the present definitely is.
sandtest Posted August 11, 2008 Posted August 11, 2008 Suniye ji' date=' I was telling these people on the site about the potential of my son Yuvi some time back as well and was made into a laughing stock. I also told them not to worry about his off shore food and packing of clothes as I will personally look for a girl who does that well for him. But they continue to root for players who have wives who can neither cook, pack, and iron clothes for their cricketer husbands and the result is there for all to see - Murali and Mendis washed and ironed them. Now Yuvi is our only saviour.[/quote'] :hysterical::hysterical:
Chaos Posted August 11, 2008 Posted August 11, 2008 Sachin of the past isnt' date=' Sachin of the present definitely is.[/quote'] :finger::finger::finger::finger::finger::finger::finger::finger::finger::finger::finger::finger:
yoda Posted August 12, 2008 Posted August 12, 2008 Yuvraj's mindless sweep was the only thing that could have saved us this series. :D
Desi Cartman Posted August 12, 2008 Posted August 12, 2008 Namaste Uncle & Aunty , It seems your son didnt show you his report card of the last test series he played.
Shane Posted August 12, 2008 Posted August 12, 2008 Yuvi's only form of attack and defence against spinners - "THE SWEEP" :hysterical:
Willow_on_fire Posted August 12, 2008 Posted August 12, 2008 Yuvi's only form of attack and defence against spinners - "THE SWEEP" :hysterical: well Yuvi was not in the test team...which choked to Lankans...just imagine if Yuvi was in the test team and had failed...you would've died of heart-attack due to multiple orgasms...:hysterical: