THX_1138 Posted August 17, 2008 Posted August 17, 2008 Neither do I want to talk to you but if you continue your penchant for riling up posters with your childish BS you will undergo some corrective surgery depending on where your cerebral part lies which I think is in your backside. And DR isnt the only one that you have had a go at IIRC you attacked sarchasm too recently. Its quite sad that someone like you who is soo articulate and well read (and someone whos posts I thoroughly enjoy reading ) has to resort to such silly stuff. DR began with a nonsequitur... an unprovoked attack on what he has envisioned to be "p-sec media" when the original post by sandest (that would be the other bloke i periodically 'attack', i dont know of a 'sarchasm' but i do run with an open pair of scissors so you never know...) makes no mention of a protest against the arrest by the gujurat police. indeed, the gujurat police has been johnny on the spot with their arrests, but the individual is presumed innocent until proven guilty. and i am a firm believer in the transparency of the indian judicial system and though i would prefer a migration towards a jury system as opposed to a bench of judges, justice is almost always delivered. and thus i remarked, give the guy due process and if found guilty, tar and feather him till he screams... there was no need on DR's part to refer to the illusionary 'p-sec media' when there was no previous mention of such an occurrence. however, you decided to step in at this junction like a knight in shinning armor to rescue a man who can hold up his own quite well, thus inviting my chagrin. i ll withdraw my saber if you do so too, and since its fitting that you receive the last word, i will let you have it. and finally... there is a distinction between a sharpness of teeth, and personal attacks... for the sake of demonstration (and the expense of the beloved moderator and his unsuccessful attempts to pacify the situation): a scathing rebuke that would amount to the former would be along the lines "the moderator's warnings and threats of banishment are as insipid as the vilification screamed from the top of a tower by an impotent guard at a rampaging herd of barbarians dismantling the castle walls..." and for an example of the later, i.e. a personal attack... "the moderator is an impotent jackass and i will ***** slap him into the 21st century" while i liberally engage in the former, i refrain from the later as they inspire only more of their kind and soon there is a virtual fist fight to which there is no catharsis since well... we cant amicably resolve the issue over a media where neither can harm the other! so finally, in the spirit of the post, i invite you to engage in the former and not the later. maybe something along the lines of my vertical limitations or the less than adequate size of my phallus... i assure you i will have a hearty laugh.
THX_1138 Posted August 17, 2008 Posted August 17, 2008 Lol Afzal Lol. is he not in jail? if you are referring to the hold on his execution, well you dont have my sympathies there... capital sentences are an institution i do not acknowledge as valid and in keeping with contemporary ideals.
punjabi_khota Posted August 17, 2008 Posted August 17, 2008 is he not in jail? if you are referring to the hold on his execution' date=' well you dont have my sympathies there... capital sentences are an institution i do not acknowledge as valid and in keeping with contemporary ideals.[/quote'] I do not want your sympathies, sir. All I am saying is according to Indian constitution (of which Supreme court is the guardian), he has been sentenced to death. He has not been hanged so far, and that basically shows where the priorities lie for this govt. I certainly think the delay has nothing to with contemporary ideals. :cantstop:
THX_1138 Posted August 17, 2008 Posted August 17, 2008 I do not want your sympathies' date=' sir. All I am saying is according to Indian constitution (of which Supreme court is the guardian), he has been sentenced to death. He has not been hanged so far, and that basically shows where the priorities lie for this govt. I certainly think the delay has nothing to with contemporary ideals. :cantstop:[/quote'] the constitution does not have anything to do with the sentence... if anything, it is the constitution that grants the president the executive right to grant a pardon or stay the sentencing of an individual tried and sentenced by the indian judicial system. if anything its a sign of our willingness to see reason and humanity, an to extend mercy to a tyrant who showed none to his victims.
punjabi_khota Posted August 17, 2008 Posted August 17, 2008 the constitution does not have anything to do with the sentence... if anything' date=' it is the constitution that grants the president the executive right to grant a pardon or stay the sentencing of an individual tried and sentenced by the indian judicial system. [b']if anything its a sign of our willingness to see reason and humanity, an to extend mercy to a tyrant who showed none to his victims. Aaah ok....yup. It is all about humanity and human rights. Nothing about appeasing the minority or politics. Theek hai yaar...I kinda knew what you were going to write. Anyways, I hope BJP is next in. They will finish the job. :winky:
THX_1138 Posted August 18, 2008 Posted August 18, 2008 Aaah ok....yup. It is all about humanity and human rights. Nothing about appeasing the minority or politics. Theek hai yaar...I kinda knew what you were going to write. Anyways' date=' I hope BJP is next in. They will finish the job. :winky:[/quote'] i couldn't care who is next... economic reform trumps every other trivial detail. and if you think that the minority is appeased by staying the execution of a condemned man, then you are unaware of the fact that the greatest support to stay the execution is coming from humanitarian organizations.
punjabi_khota Posted August 18, 2008 Posted August 18, 2008 i couldn't care who is next... economic reform trumps every other trivial detail. and if you think that the minority is appeased by staying the execution of a condemned man' date=' then you are unaware of the fact that the greatest support to stay the execution is coming from humanitarian organizations.[/quote'] Of course they will support it. But they are not a factor in this decision, I am pretty sure about that.
Guest dada_rocks Posted August 18, 2008 Posted August 18, 2008 Finally grudgingly channles accepting that Gujarat police didn't receive any socalled leads for preventing these blasts..The bravado of tomorrow where they were trying their best to pin gujrat police down for cracking the case so fast is gone now.. And Kerala govt acceptign yes they are the fertile ground for SIMI activity.. And people are accepting that this is because both congress and CPM play appeasement politicis in the state..