kumble_rocks Posted September 9, 2008 Posted September 9, 2008 I said this 6-7 months back.. Obama is hsowing hardly 5-6% lead in polls laden with liberal pollster with riders like 4-5% error. That lead is an eyewash which liberal pollsters create > exactly same theme plays in India. While Modi was winning by landlside till electiuon day these dishonest machining pollsters made people belive it was tight race. My suggestion always remove 5-6% from what these left wing pollsters tell you. So basically ti was tie even when they said Obama leads. Mind you Mccain had not even started its operation with looking glass on Obama;s resume which was bound to happen and now is at full throttle what you are seeing is the result of that. Talk over substance line basically Obama has given them on platter by his latest moving target stand on Georgia till he agreed with McCain. Obama in reality is trailing by 5-6% more than what is being reported. Wonder why people expected any different result when basically super-delegates decide candidate they forget one thing whihc is that in real election they don't enjoy veto power like they did in primaries.. Yes few words about stand of republican vs democrat president viz a viz India.. it doesn;t matter on which side of nuclear deal divide you are in the domestic debate over the issue but once India put it's card no matter how dubious a parliamentary endorsement ( again that's out domestic issue) on the world forum i.e NSG when it faced serious hurdles George Walker Bush personally called all the irritant nations and made possible the NSG waiver. As an indian we need that sort of characterin white house as opposed to the ones who come around on issues indignantly and still keep sending feelers to the opposite effect Do you seriously believe what you write ? The problem I have with the DR's , CC's etc of the world are that they act as if they are jack of all trades and tend to display omniscient personality :--D . Now , I see that you have dawned the hat of "Expert Pollster". Stick to physics Prof ! This is way above your league.
Lurker Posted September 9, 2008 Posted September 9, 2008 I said this 6-7 months back.. Yes and your value of saying anything is akin to Brahmagyaan :hysterical: Indeed YOU are the one who when given a direct link to all Legilation that Obama has done buried his head in sand and said...Nope nothing doing!! So much so fr your knowledge Obama is hsowing hardly 5-6% lead in polls laden with liberal pollster with riders like 4-5% error. That lead is an eyewash which liberal pollsters create > exactly same theme plays in India. It is ALWAYS going to be exactly 5-10% difference. Get it in your thick head. United States is a heavily polarized country where people vote on value lines. Right wing Evangelical will ALWAYS vote for Republicans, doesnt matter of its McCain or Romney. Similarly left wing will ALWAYS vote for Democrat. It is the 10% Independent that makes the difference. Feel free to read any authority on USA polling/ While Modi was winning by landlside till electiuon day these dishonest machining pollsters made people belive it was tight race. :hysterical::hysterical: Modi is not running for President/PM last time I checked. Incidentally last time I checked Modi was also DENIED visa by the exact same people you are supporting. Still I do expect the hypocrite in you to support both Modi at home, and right wing in USA. By the way here's something for you..since you must have missed it earlier... wQK1al91drs Mind you Mccain had not even started its operation with looking glass on Obama;s resume which was bound to happen and now is at full throttle what you are seeing is the result of that. Really? I know you are blind but are you deaf as well? McCain has been having a go at Obama since this election started. The reason is rather clear - McCain can NOT invoke Bush. At his convention Bush was missing. McCain can NOT invoke Republican since they have effed up USA. So what does he do? Make it a personality war of course. Only the other day his Campaign Manager Davis said how this is an election over personality and not issues. Please do some homework. Yes few words about stand of republican vs democrat president viz a viz India.. it doesn;t matter on which side of nuclear deal divide you are in the domestic debate over the issue but once India put it's card no matter how dubious a parliamentary endorsement ( again that's out domestic issue) on the world forum i.e NSG when it faced serious hurdles George Walker Bush personally called all the irritant nations and made possible the NSG waiver. That would make any sense if as a "patriot" India you would show up when Ndeal was signed. As it is you went missing :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: Now suddenly you surface. Look you are biased, we know it, atleast I do. Why do you have to be braindead as well?? So - Whats your stance on Vienna deal mate? xxx
punjabi_khota Posted September 9, 2008 Posted September 9, 2008 I don't believe in pollsters anymore. It is not science.
yoda Posted September 9, 2008 Posted September 9, 2008 The Sarah Palin pick has added lots of votes to Mccain bank. Two categories are: a) Evangelicals who are proud of her cause she is extremely pro-life, attended church school and has invoked the name of GOD quite frequently in her public life b) Women voters who were Hillary supporters and who possibly can't vote for someone like a Obama (for one reason or another) and are carried away by the charisma of Sarah Palin Democrats do have several important things to energize their base: a) End a war that is costing billions of tax dollars b) Revive a US economy that is sinking every day c) Help cut down the deficit and even possibly dream of a surplus that Clinton gave Unfortunately, IMO, passionate democratic voters aren't sufficient in number to overcome the energized based of Republicans. I also believe that quite a few democrats are pretty poorly organized in their personal lives that they are either not registered to vote or won't make it to the booth on polling day. Also, the selection of Joe Biden was rather uninspiring to say the least. It is unfortunate that Obama didn't think Hilary would make a good VP, especially given that she got almost as many votes as him in the primaries and that she was indeed interested in the job.
Lurker Posted September 9, 2008 Posted September 9, 2008 The Sarah Palin pick has added lots of votes to Mccain bank. Two categories are: a) Evangelicals who are proud of her cause she is extremely pro-life, attended church school and has invoked the name of GOD quite frequently in her public life b) Women voters who were Hillary supporters and who possibly can't vote for someone like a Obama (for one reason or another) and are carried away by the charisma of Sarah Palin On second point I shall disagree with you. For exactly the same reason I agree with you on the first point. Sarah Palin is too Evangelical for Hillary supporters to identify with. There is nothing in common between Sarah Palin and Hillary Clinton, except Y chromosome. So I can't reconcile your points. Democrats do have several important things to energize their base: a) End a war that is costing billions of tax dollars b) Revive a US economy that is sinking every day c) Help cut down the deficit and even possibly dream of a surplus that Clinton gave Unfortunately, IMO, passionate democratic voters aren't sufficient in number to overcome the energized based of Republicans. I also believe that quite a few democrats are pretty poorly organized in their personal lives that they are either not registered to vote or won't make it to the booth on polling day. The difference(between Republican and Democrats) is sheer atitude towards life. Republicans are bellicose most of the times while Democrats are rational. Unfortunately in Democracy these days it is who makes the loudest noise, often without thinking. Republicans vote en-masse, while Democrats sit and rationalize and this election might very well boil down to voting en-masse. Case in point was Obama's interview yesterday when it was brought to his attention how Palin and McCain have lied about quite a few things. Obama smiled, shrugged and said - Well they arent telling the complete truth. I would much rather have him get a bit more belligerent and say - They are liars, plain and simple. xxx
Guest dada_rocks Posted September 9, 2008 Posted September 9, 2008 Do you seriously believe what you write ? The problem I have with the DR's ' date=' CC's etc of the world are that they act as if they are jack of all trades and tend to display omniscient personality :--D . Now , I see that you have dawned the hat of "Expert Pollster". Stick to physics Prof ! This is way above your league.[/quote'] Whether one can be considered an expert or tyro over any issue is dependent on the crowd around him..For this reason unfortuantly on this forum I can don the hat of expert on more or less everything .. Accept it boy I told you guys 7 months back Obama will lose and lose handsomely and I said it when you were drunk on those fake 10-12 percent lead.. it takes gumption it takes vision it takes knowldege to see things in advance . Too bad you lack those things.. Take this mantra whatever pollsters say particualrly those openly biassed ones then reduce number by 5-6 you will get the real result.. It's same story everywhere.. IN Media analysis theatre Modi barely wins or loses while on ground he gets landlside majority.. In pollster pundit's analysis Mayawati remains in short of majority by big marginn and in actual poll she gets majority...... Same ***** everytime........ BTW I am feeling sorry for you unpatriotic-indian groupis of Obama.. Yahin hota hai jab dimag ke badale dil se sonchate hain log..:--D BTWyesterday rock-star had the bush moment. ... when he said people arer attacking my muslim faith..Expect 5 more percent in favour of Mccain over just this slip-up..
Guest dada_rocks Posted September 9, 2008 Posted September 9, 2008 Yes and your value of saying anything is akin to Brahmagyaan :hysterical: Indeed YOU are the one who when given a direct link to all Legilation that Obama has done buried his head in sand and said...Nope nothing doing!! So much so fr your knowledge It is ALWAYS going to be exactly 5-10% difference. Get it in your thick head. United States is a heavily polarized country where people vote on value lines. Right wing Evangelical will ALWAYS vote for Republicans, doesnt matter of its McCain or Romney. Similarly left wing will ALWAYS vote for Democrat. It is the 10% Independent that makes the difference. Feel free to read any authority on USA polling/ :hysterical::hysterical: Modi is not running for President/PM last time I checked. Incidentally last time I checked Modi was also DENIED visa by the exact same people you are supporting. Still I do expect the hypocrite in you to support both Modi at home, and right wing in USA. By the way here's something for you..since you must have missed it earlier... wQK1al91drs Really? I know you are blind but are you deaf as well? McCain has been having a go at Obama since this election started. The reason is rather clear - McCain can NOT invoke Bush. At his convention Bush was missing. McCain can NOT invoke Republican since they have effed up USA. So what does he do? Make it a personality war of course. Only the other day his Campaign Manager Davis said how this is an election over personality and not issues. Please do some homework. That would make any sense if as a "patriot" India you would show up when Ndeal was signed. As it is you went missing :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: Now suddenly you surface. Look you are biased, we know it, atleast I do. Why do you have to be braindead as well?? So - Whats your stance on Vienna deal mate? xxx Modi was used as example to show how these socalled pollster pundits scheme their poll numbers .. are you thsi thick that you don't get even the basic things.. Don't worry you will get over it ..see the bright side despite your suipport for anti-india candidate India's interest will be safeguarded.. :--D
Lurker Posted September 9, 2008 Posted September 9, 2008 Whether one can be considered an expert or tyro over any issue is dependent on the crowd around him..For this reason unfortuantly on this forum I can don the hat of expert on more or less everything .. Accept it boy I told you guys 7 months back Obama will lose and lose handsomely and I said it when you were drunk on those fake 10-12 percent lead.. it takes gumption it takes vision it takes knowldege to see things in advance . Too bad you lack those things.. Take this mantra whatever pollsters say particualrly those openly biassed ones then reduce number by 5-6 you will get the real result.. It's same story everywhere.. IN Media analysis theatre Modi barely wins or loses while on ground he gets landlside majority.. In pollster pundit's analysis Mayawati remains in short of majority by big marginn and in actual poll she gets majority...... Same ***** everytime........ BTW I am feeling sorry for you unpatriotic-indian groupis of Obama.. Yahin hota hai jab dimag ke badale dil se sonchate hain log..:--D BTWyesterday rock-star had the bush moment. ... when he said people arer attacking my muslim faith..Expect 5 more percent in favour of Mccain over just this slip-up.. And the nonsense of the day award goes to DR. That post made zero sense. Amma miyaan thora araam se post kiya karo. Why in such a hurry ke it takes a lot of effort on the reader to understand :((:((
punjabi_khota Posted September 9, 2008 Posted September 9, 2008 On second point I shall disagree with you. For exactly the same reason I agree with you on the first point. Sarah Palin is too Evangelical for Hillary supporters to identify with. There is nothing in common between Sarah Palin and Hillary Clinton, except Y chromosome. So I can't reconcile your points. The difference(between Republican and Democrats) is sheer atitude towards life. Republicans are bellicose most of the times while Democrats are rational. Unfortunately in Democracy these days it is who makes the loudest noise, often without thinking. Republicans vote en-masse, while Democrats sit and rationalize and this election might very well boil down to voting en-masse. Case in point was Obama's interview yesterday when it was brought to his attention how Palin and McCain have lied about quite a few things. Obama smiled, shrugged and said - Well they arent telling the complete truth. I would much rather have him get a bit more belligerent and say - They are liars, plain and simple. xxx Well, as POLITICANS, it is their job to get the votes, playing to the gallery or not. If all they can do is sit and rationalize, they should be administrators or professors and not politicians. If they are intelligent enough to run the country, they should be intelligent enough to convince the junta, and get the necessary votes. Otherwise, US is going to get another 2 terms of the same. I don't think all conservatives are fools. Many are, majority are, but you don't need to win over a majority of conservatives...just a small minority of them.
Guest dada_rocks Posted September 9, 2008 Posted September 9, 2008 Democrats are clueless and when it comes to India their character comes in spectrum of shades ranging from downright hatred to condescansion..........
Guest dada_rocks Posted September 9, 2008 Posted September 9, 2008 And the nonsense of the day award goes to DR. That post made zero sense. Amma miyaan thora araam se post kiya karo. Why in such a hurry ke it takes a lot of effort on the reader to understand :((:(( Samjhadani chhoti hai tumhari yaar..
kumble_rocks Posted September 9, 2008 Posted September 9, 2008 Whether one can be considered an expert or tyro over any issue is dependent on the crowd around him..For this reason unfortuantly on this forum I can don the hat of expert on more or less everything .. Accept it boy I told you guys 7 months back Obama will lose and lose handsomely and I said it when you were drunk on those fake 10-12 percent lead.. it takes gumption it takes vision it takes knowldege to see things in advance . Too bad you lack those things.. Take this mantra whatever pollsters say particualrly those openly biassed ones then reduce number by 5-6 you will get the real result.. It's same story everywhere.. IN Media analysis theatre Modi barely wins or loses while on ground he gets landlside majority.. In pollster pundit's analysis Mayawati remains in short of majority by big marginn and in actual poll she gets majority...... Same ***** everytime........ BTW I am feeling sorry for you unpatriotic-indian groupis of Obama.. Yahin hota hai jab dimag ke badale dil se sonchate hain log..:--D BTWyesterday rock-star had the bush moment. ... when he said people arer attacking my muslim faith.. Expect 5 more percent in favour of Mccain over just this slip-up.. Now I can understand why you hate him so much ! :D
varun Posted September 9, 2008 Posted September 9, 2008 mccain/palin leading in national polls. looks like obama is sealed and delivered back to the senate. Too early to tell really. They were tied before both the conventions, and they are tied now. The one major difference is the energy in the conservative base of the Republican party due to Sarah Palin. IMO this race can still go either way. I'd wait till after the debates to really see a favorite emerging.
Lurker Posted September 9, 2008 Posted September 9, 2008 Well' date= as POLITICANS, it is their job to get the votes, playing to the gallery or not. If all they can do is sit and rationalize, they should be administrators or professors and not politicians. If they are intelligent enough to run the country, they should be intelligent enough to convince the junta, and get the necessary votes. Otherwise, US is going to get another 2 terms of the same. I don't think all conservatives are fools. Many are, majority are, but you don't need to win over a majority of conservatives...just a small minority of them. That is one way to look at it. Another way is people get the Government they deserve. If at the end people are so inherently biased then it is not the politicians job, unless of course it is polarization. It comes from first hand experience of my home state, Bihar. Why do you think Laloo Yadav ruled Bihar for 20 years? Because some thought he was good? Nah. Because there was a en-masse voting by certain segments that gave him majority.
yoda Posted September 9, 2008 Posted September 9, 2008 On second point I shall disagree with you. For exactly the same reason I agree with you on the first point. Sarah Palin is too Evangelical for Hillary supporters to identify with. There is nothing in common between Sarah Palin and Hillary Clinton, except Y chromosome. So I can't reconcile your points. xxx Not all Hillary voters are going to support Palin. But I am betting there is a good number there who will vote for a woman rather than Obama (again for reasons some obvious and others not so) no matter whether she is pro-life or pro-war. Even if 10-15% of the women voters of Hillary switch to Palin and if you add to it the additional evangelicals she brings in, it could be the difference. Overall, what seemed inititially like a poor choice has turned out to be a pretty good one for the repubs. Same can't be said of the Biden choice however.
Lurker Posted September 9, 2008 Posted September 9, 2008 Not all Hillary voters are going to support Palin. But I am betting there is a good number there who will vote for a woman rather than Obama (again for reasons some obvious and others not so) no matter whether she is pro-life or pro-war. That remains to be seen. I think you are being unfair on women when you say some women might support Palin simply because she is a lady. By that token had Hillary ran one can expect Republican women to vote for her as well, which I am pretty sure you would disagree. Even if 10-15% of the women voters of Hillary switch to Palin and if you add to it the additional evangelicals she brings in, it could be the difference. Actually this notion of Palin bringing in Evangelicals may already have become a headache for John McCain. Right wing think tanks are openly advocating McCain to embrace Palin's values to ensure he receives full support from Republicans. Now if McCain does it, it would automatically mean he loses his "un-biased" status and so any chance of getting it on with Independents. Overall, what seemed inititially like a poor choice has turned out to be a pretty good one for the repubs. Same can't be said of the Biden choice however. You are essentially confirming my notion that people will vote on expected partisan lines no matter how good or bad the candidate is. The way I see it is in the debate Biden shall score heavily over Palin, specially when it comes to foreign and strategic issues. And that would be interesting to view. Do Americans get influenced by better debator? Or do they vote for the person who can be more divisive? xxx
riya Posted September 10, 2008 Posted September 10, 2008 there is often a brief surge following the convention... but come election time' date=' the results can be considerably different. i am still expecting a narrow republican victory, not because the republicans are presenting better candidates, but because, mccain is a middle of the road character who is usually quite popular amongst independents, and yeah...[b'] americans are not ready for a black president. hypocritical bags of ****... Absolutely ,those racists need blacks for winning olympic medals for track and field . They would rather have an old grandpa and a show off woman combined with disastrous policies which indulge in destroying other nations rather than a black intellectual . PS : DR ..hmm....what can i say about a guy who put the greatest ever person India has ever produced and the worst homicide the country has ever seen together in an avatar .
suraj Posted September 10, 2008 Posted September 10, 2008 A woman VP to get women vote???? Hmmmm...lets see. She is Pro life......but proguns and loves hunting.(what a hypocrite!) A conservative beauty queen.......does that qualify as an oxymoron. A woman who keeps producing children without giving them the values to be responsible adults.That's what cows do.....not responsible women. Most women should be offended ! The hunting thing itself is reason enough to not vote for this person. Great observations:two_thumbs_up::two_thumbs_up:
Guest dada_rocks Posted September 10, 2008 Posted September 10, 2008 Since when hunting had correlation with anyone's stnad on abortion.. Get urself edcuated folks.. Last time I checkedeven more or less each and every religion gives edicts on which animal bird to hunt and eat.. I am sure Sara Palin doesn't support hunting human being unlike pro choicers ..BTW pro-choice what an euphemism for hunting babies .... So Sara Palin will rather kill animal and liberals wud rather kill babies in wombs take your pick.. I know killing itself is wrong but still
Guest dada_rocks Posted September 10, 2008 Posted September 10, 2008 Absolutely ,those racists need blacks for winning olympic medals for track and field . They would rather have an old grandpa and a show off woman combined with disastrous policies which indulge in destroying other nations rather than a black intellectual . PS : DR ..hmm....what can i say about a guy who put the greatest ever person India has ever produced and the worst homicide the country has ever seen together in an avatar . All I would say is thank god we don't have clueless loonies like you giving verdicts as Judge.. You will have to take million lives to be of public good any where close to that person you are trying to vilify.. i am sure even then you will fall miserably short so please shun ur demented observation