Mod bhai please start from the source ... if he stops I stop. If he continues I respond back in 10x. Its up to you to get him to stop.
I'm sorry. I dont care who started, who retaliated etc. If I see more personal abuses from this point onwards, I will delete the post.
just do that uniformly and from the begining without partiality. If you dont I will continue to retaliate. And as a mod its your job to clean up the maidan whether you like it or not. Lets see if you can clean up that post.
I am not going to go thru 5000 threads to find the beginning and clean up the maidan. I think I have cleaned this thread. If you still feel that there is sh!t in this thread, PM me the link to the post. After this thread, if I see personal attacks, I will delete them without consideration.
Iam not asking you to scrounge the entire forum. You were there in that thread ( links in post # 66 ) and a similar thing happened ... As per protocol I reported that post ... nothing happened and I even told a admin on PM that nothing will happen and 2 weeks later they remain as is. I got no problems with that ( and I understand your predicament ) as long as people dont step in and start pontificating when I take things in my hand.
I am not an admin. When you report a post, I cannot see it(report). Like I said, I am not going into the past. I cleaned this thread, and I hope threads are clean from now on.
ok lets start with 400 Test match wkts and a worldcup .
WC is on its way(2011). Its called saving your best for the last. Nevermind, Kapil wouldnt know that..(ooh... cheapshot :woot:) Normally, a 5 wicket haul is given the same points as a century. that equates to 1 wicket = 20 runs 12000 runs in test cricket = 600 wickets.

Kapil, who recently turned 50, felt Tendulkar's only place is next to Don Bradman of Australia and putting him anywhere below that mark was an injustice to the batting maestro. "Take Tendulkar's case. All modern bowlers agree that he has been the most outstanding opponent in all conditions. Brian Lara comes closest to him. To be told that Tendulkar is not among the best 20 of all time is indeed laughable. We all accept Don Bradman as the all time best but there can be no other candidate for the number two slot than Tendulkar", he said. The end.

I know that I made that point just to tell you what I also did. I mentioned that thread because you were there but did nothing and here you did the opposite which amounts to acting selectively . You might have your reasons but I have my reasons and I have laid them out here with evidence to go with it. Silly you might say for what is supposed to be just a discussion. But some people never learn. I always take plenty of precautions to not rile up people by making cheapshots and name calling. I try to be as bland as possible in my posts which is what I was doing untill Shwetabh stepped in with his usual diatribe. Who is going to bell the fat cat ? I dont think you can. But I got no such problems.
Tabhi time nahin tha, abhi time hai. But that doesnt mean I am going to open an inactive thread to prune it now. Anyways, abhi se it should not be so bad. Personal attack = post deleted. No other factors in equation.