Desi Cartman Posted December 31, 2008 Posted December 31, 2008 BZIitKZBAeY LOL the host says "mere pass to ball he nahi hai " :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: JzyfF65Doic t5GSAyuEP0c
kumble_rocks Posted December 31, 2008 Posted December 31, 2008 He is a pathetic figure who whined about dynasty rule of the congress but passed the baton of Sena stewardship to his own nicompoop son .Such a pathetic hypocrite . He has caused more harm to South Indians in Mumbai than anybody else and his nephew has targeted North Indians. It's a pity that some posters here who routinely criticize congress fail to criticize this sample.
suraj Posted December 31, 2008 Posted December 31, 2008 He is a pathetic figure who whined about dynasty rule of the congress but passed the baton to Sena stewardship to his own nicompoop son .Such a pathetic hypocrite . He has caused more harm to South Indians in Mumbai than anybody else and his nephew has targeted North Indians. It's a pity that some posters here who routinely criticize congress fail to criticize this sample. I will restrict my comment based on the interview; he comes across as a very poor and confused communicator- his agenda itself does not seem clear from his communication "Don't celebrate Valentines day celebrate Laila- Majnu; WTF is that supposed to mean??
suraj Posted December 31, 2008 Posted December 31, 2008 Even as a Hindi speaking person it is very hard to follow him
Desi Cartman Posted December 31, 2008 Author Posted December 31, 2008 he is still alive? yes and he now has a longer beard just like Mohd. Yousuf
suraj Posted December 31, 2008 Posted December 31, 2008 he is still alive? Yeah but if he is smart he should not give any more interviews; ends up coming across very confused I did like some of his views: 1. Hang the terrorist instead of dragging the case 2. Base reservation on economic vs. caste criteria 3. Dismissing Kangress' pathetic appeasement policies He and his party should reallly stick to such hi-level issues and stop stooping to the Valentine day, South & North Indians in Maharashtra and similar crap which just makes him and his party look foolish
kumble_rocks Posted December 31, 2008 Posted December 31, 2008 ^ totally agree with your pointification, BJP has never said that it is against South Indians or East Indians etc . This guy is too regional for my comfort.
sandtest Posted December 31, 2008 Posted December 31, 2008 For pete's sake give that old man a break! Don't understand this obssession of some Indians, Pakis etc. pulling Balasaheb every now and then. he has done a lot good things also. His Jhunka-Bhakar(an affordable food programm) generated a lot of employment for local Marathis (who are also INDIANS!)
suraj Posted December 31, 2008 Posted December 31, 2008 For pete's sake give that old man a break! Don't understand this obssession of some Indians, Pakis etc. pulling Balasaheb every now and then. he has done a lot good things also. His Jhunka-Bhakar(an affordable food programm) generated a lot of employment for local Marathis (who are also INDIANS!) DUH!! We are pointing out the good and the bad There are some here who don't belong to one camp or the other mane hero worshipping everyone with Hindutava agenda or believing in the la-la land theories of Mahatama Maris suzanne roy Mania.
sandtest Posted December 31, 2008 Posted December 31, 2008 He is a pathetic figure who whined about dynasty rule of the congress but passed the baton of Sena stewardship to his own nicompoop son .Such a pathetic hypocrite . He has caused more harm to South Indians in Mumbai than anybody else and his nephew has targeted North Indians. It's a pity that some posters here who routinely criticize congress fail to criticize this sample. KR I have agreed with you in past and for record, I will say again Narayan Rane was a better candidate in Shivsena than Udhhav. That said, as Indians we should not be so thankless to the services of ShivSainiks during Mumbai riots. I have endured this riot and have to actually move from Jogeshwari. It were ShivSainiks who protected many lives irrespective of their region/language, when they were attacked by Dawood shipped weapons. When Kashmiri Pandits were driven out of valley, it was same Balasaheb Thackeray who written to governemnt of India that he was ready to send his Maratha patriot Shivsainiks in Kashmir valley to fight for Kashmiri Pandits stay in valley and prevent kashmiri jeehadis from eliminating Hindus from valley. tell me name of any leader in our beloved country who has shown courage of this kind in past??
sandtest Posted December 31, 2008 Posted December 31, 2008 DUH!! We are pointing out the good and the bad There are some here who don't belong to one camp or the other mane hero worshipping everyone with Hindutava agenda or believing in the la-la land theories of Mahatama Maris suzanne roy Mania. Agree.
Centrino Posted December 31, 2008 Posted December 31, 2008 For pete's sake give that old man a break! Don't understand this obssession of some Indians, Pakis etc. pulling Balasaheb every now and then. he has done a lot good things also. His Jhunka-Bhakar(an affordable food programm) generated a lot of employment for local Marathis (who are also INDIANS!) The Jhunka Bhakar program was god for the first few months and than got mired by corruption . It never had a future
Ram Posted December 31, 2008 Posted December 31, 2008 Looks like first officer Suraj got marching orders from his superiors... Good work Lad! Your superiors will be mighty pleased with you today. The only difference between me and you is; I live in Lala-land of dream theories and dont do anything about it. You claim to know the truth and yet, your highness too end up doing jack-Sh!t.. :haha: So much for the truth-'seeking' keyboard warrior brigade!.. :cantstop:
triam Posted December 31, 2008 Posted December 31, 2008 Bal Thackeray - senile and dangerous. If he did nothing but good things from now on till he dies, he would not make up for the atrocities he has committed till now.
CSK Fan Posted January 2, 2009 Posted January 2, 2009 For pete's sake give that old man a break! Don't understand this obssession of some Indians, Pakis etc. pulling Balasaheb every now and then. he has done a lot good things also. His Jhunka-Bhakar(an affordable food programm) generated a lot of employment for local Marathis (who are also INDIANS!) You mean he took jobs from other Indians and gave it to Marathis. So how did it benifit India as a whole? Did it increase the number of people who are employeed?
CSK Fan Posted January 2, 2009 Posted January 2, 2009 KR I have agreed with you in past and for record, I will say again Narayan Rane was a better candidate in Shivsena than Udhhav. That said, as Indians we should not be so thankless to the services of ShivSainiks during Mumbai riots. I have endured this riot and have to actually move from Jogeshwari. It were ShivSainiks who protected many lives irrespective of their region/language, when they were attacked by Dawood shipped weapons. When Kashmiri Pandits were driven out of valley, it was same Balasaheb Thackeray who written to governemnt of India that he was ready to send his Maratha patriot Shivsainiks in Kashmir valley to fight for Kashmiri Pandits stay in valley and prevent kashmiri jeehadis from eliminating Hindus from valley. tell me name of any leader in our beloved country who has shown courage of this kind in past?? So basicaly you are saying he has been good for the Marathis. I as a non-Marathi do not see any reasons to be thankful to him. He wants to help only Marathis, then he willg et praise only from Marathis
Lurker Posted January 2, 2009 Posted January 2, 2009 These interviews basically confirms what is often argued - Thackeray is a senile hateful man who lacks the oratory skills that is often linked to people of such nature. I have just wrapped up Suketu Mehta's book about Bombay(Maximum City) and I was not exactly surprised that every Mumbaikar to a T agrees that Thackeray is the man who has effed Bombay. This when the author has an entire section on the man and has tried to be neutral about the protagonist.
suraj Posted January 2, 2009 Posted January 2, 2009 These interviews basically confirms what is often argued - Thackeray is a senile hateful man who lacks the oratory skills that is often linked to people of such nature.I have just wrapped up Suketu Mehta's book about Bombay(Maximum City) and I was not exactly surprised that every Mumbaikar to a T agrees that Thackeray is the man who has effed Bombay. This when the author has an entire section on the man and has tried to be neutral about the protagonist. Exactly- that is what I was saying; coes across very very confused not only in terms of communication skills but his thought process and agenda. I wanna read this book too- sounds interesting.
suraj Posted January 2, 2009 Posted January 2, 2009 Looks like first officer Suraj got marching orders from his superiors... Good work Lad! Your superiors will be mighty pleased with you today. The only difference between me and you is; I live in Lala-land of dream theories and dont do anything about it. You claim to know the truth and yet, your highness too end up doing jack-Sh!t.. :haha: So much for the truth-'seeking' keyboard warrior brigade!.. :cantstop: I have no interest in trying to prove myself either as a Mahatama (like you) or as a protector of Hindu rights (like others) on what is nothing more than an online forum so I have my own opinions that I will express whether it pisses off one group or the other. If you have a tough time comprehending that winning on an internet forum or siding with a particular group is not the most important thing in somebody's life then it is not my problem but rather yours.