When I connect laptop and modem with a cable then it works great but when I try to use wireless then its very slow. Its happening with my laptop as well as the desktop .. Although on both computers the connection strength is always around 100% when using Wifi but speed is slow.. Kya karun .. koi suggestion :pray:

Step no 1: Is your wireless connection secure? If its not, other people could be using it, slowing your connection down.

yes secure .. very secure
Then you should technically get the similar connection speeds. Is it always slow or gets progressively slower as you use it?

In the same room as the modem the speed varies from fast to slow In the other room slow to very slow to "page not found" with the cable .. its awesome PS; signal strength is 100% in all cases

hmm... You can try restarting your wireless router. Sometimes, that helps. If that doesnt work, you may want to reconfigure your wireless n/w all over again.

damn ! it used to happen with old router as well .. but my laptop works fine when I use padosi's link or at work ... I have never had any problem using wireless at work but at home its always a pain .. Can it be because of the phone ?

Phone?

if it interrupts then ur signal strength will go down,but u have 100%.Try a reset on ur Router and re-configure it,it may solve the issue or else post here.I guess u use a Modem Router,which make ?

oh yaar this is new modem and I dont know how to configure and reconfigure .. it came with a cd and had some basic questions to start with. Dont know what to do
RESET and reconfigure using the CD.
OK me trying ... me feel like a fool on the desktop when I connect the cable then the lights come on but it doesnt connect and I cant see any local area connection :( but its working on the laptop Wireless not working at all now .. me so sad