Lurker Posted February 13, 2009 Posted February 13, 2009 More trouble... Angered by the song Marjani Kufr Hai in the film Billu Barber, a large number of Muslims attacked the G7 theatre in Bandra. The protestors objected to a line in the song that they feel is derogatory. About 50 people had turned up for Billu Barber's first show at Gaiety theatre on Friday. PIC/SAYED SAMEER ABEDI The film being shown in Gaiety, invited wrath from Muslim group who gathered outside the theatre soon after Friday prayers. Muslims showed their anger by throwing stones outside and then entered the theatre. After breaking the showcase where Billu Barber posters were put up, they entered the cinema hall. Fortunately, the first show had received a dull response and about 50 people were watching the film. "We are looking for the people who created nuisance in the premises," an official from the theatre told MiD DAY. Following the attack, hundreds of policemen were deployed at the theatre to avoid any further disturbance. "We have bandobast so that there are no further problems. Policemen are deployed outside, as well as inside the theatre," a policeman posted at the spot said. The incident where kerosene bottle was thrown at Mannat (SRK's bungalow) and today's incident at G7 could be connected. http://www.mid-day.com/news/2009/feb/130209-Stone-throwing-at-Bandra-theatre.htm Not sure what to laugh more at?? Marjaani kufr hai? or 50 people watching the first show??
Guest dada_rocks Posted February 13, 2009 Posted February 13, 2009 50 people one is more funny.. finally this clown's crap is being trated like one..
Desi Cartman Posted February 14, 2009 Author Posted February 14, 2009 since the mullahs attacked his house , yesterday on TV he was more apologetic , calm and quite and made it clear that the lyrics are not what they may sound like .. He wasnt angry .. didnt say "Meri family andar this .. mere kids " which he has done in the past
Guest Hiten. Posted February 14, 2009 Posted February 14, 2009 Who ever attacked his house should be hanged upside down and lashed. There is no need to punish his kids for his stupid movies/song lyrics. Protest it without being violent. I don't know why do people have to get so violent when showing their displeasure over certain aspect.
Guest dada_rocks Posted February 14, 2009 Posted February 14, 2009 since the mullahs attacked his house ' date=' yesterday on TV he was more apologetic , calm and quite and made it clear that the lyrics are not what they may sound like .. He wasnt angry .. didnt say "Meri family andar this .. mere kids " which he has done in the past[/quote'] I noticed that too suddenly his tone was of someone who understands as opposed to someone who whines
Desi Cartman Posted February 14, 2009 Author Posted February 14, 2009 I noticed that too suddenly his tone was of someone who understands as opposed to someone who whines yup but when his house was attacked last time he was issuing challenges to people like Amar singh ... I found it weird Anyway now the film is officially called billu .. :yikes:
Guest dada_rocks Posted February 14, 2009 Posted February 14, 2009 yup but when his house was attacked last time he was issuing challenges to people like Amar singh ... I found it weird Anyway now the film is officially called billu .. :yikes: Please undersand the mentality of this mofo": This guy who is one of the highest earnign star in a hindu majority society keeps complainign about bias against muslim:hysterical: Even while talking about pakistan he gets teary eyed.. other day was watching one of his show withn ind/pak team where he mentions my father was from pakistan so when pakis win i think walid ka side jeet gaya...
Lord Posted February 14, 2009 Posted February 14, 2009 Please undersand the mentality of this mofo": This guy who is one of the highest earnign star in a hindu majority society keeps complainign about bias against muslim:hysterical: Even while talking about pakistan he gets teary eyed.. other day was watching one of his show withn ind/pak team where he mentions my father was from pakistan so when pakis win i think walid ka side jeet gaya... n wats wrong with that? he mentions that he thinks ' mere walid ka side jeet gaya' not 'mera side jeet gaya'. his father was a paki as he said,so wen pak wins,its his father's side winning.
graphic23 Posted February 14, 2009 Posted February 14, 2009 n wats wrong with that? he mentions that he thinks ' mere walid ka side jeet gaya' not 'mera side jeet gaya'. his father was a paki as he said,so wen pak wins,its his father's side winning. LK Advani was born in Karachi. So everytime Pak wins against India, he'll feel happy ? I'm sorry, if your father came from what is present-day Pakistan, it was still India before 1947 [which is when Shah Rukh's family probably moved]. So no matter what, you always support India. I don't hold anything against SRK, I think that he came to the final in SA (of T20 win, etc.) shows that he's patriotic enough. I dislike his movies but not the man - I think he's too ignorant of the world around him and so his opinions are not really of the highest quality.
Lord Posted February 14, 2009 Posted February 14, 2009 LK Advani was born in Karachi. So everytime Pak wins against India' date=' he'll feel happy ? I'm sorry, if your father came from what is present-day Pakistan, it was still India before 1947 [which is when Shah Rukh's family probably moved']. So no matter what, you always support India. I don't hold anything against SRK, I think that he came to the final in SA (of T20 win, etc.) shows that he's patriotic enough. I dislike his movies but not the man - I think he's too ignorant of the world around him and so his opinions are not really of the highest quality. SRK hasnt said that he feels happy if pak wins against india or anyone,he only said that since his father was from pakistan(not just born there) he would feel happy for his father.as pakistan was effectively his father's country.anyways i think that comment was made in jest,nothing serious
graphic23 Posted February 14, 2009 Posted February 14, 2009 Ok, what you said would make sense if his father chose to live in Pakistan after 1947 and then moved to India later and then Shahrukh was born here. I don't think thats the case. Anyways, I'm derailing the thread.