Pakistan is burning once again: baluchi people are protesting against federation

Hassan you are so biased that it ain't even worth talking with you. Keep dreaming.
I will continue to dream of a peaceful Kashmir. I may have some bias- but at least I'm fairly flexible and point out stuff most would not point out.
Desi, It was wrong that KPs were made to move in a nasty, nasty way- which I do not agree with. Pakistan also has to do same as India re: cheap electricity The Kashmiris do want India's help- which is why they are not grateful. They are also not 'needy.' They continue to shout for azadi, so why not stop giving them all that money then? People like Omar Abdullah might bow at the sight of money but the general population will not. Omar Abdullah ('chief minister') is known amongst the public to be a puppet for New Delhi and they know he will not bring about the much needed change that Kashmir wants- a free Kashmir. Why do Kashmiris go out to vote? Welll, they have bread and butter everyday issues- they still have to live- whether it be under the occupation of Indian soldiers or not. This according to the people has and does not mean a call for Indian union. Hopefuly Sajad Lone, son of late Abdul Ghani Lone (my dad gave him salaam years ago when he saw him in Birmingham with his wife!!) can change all this and he says if elected, will tell the Indian government Kashmir does not want to be with them- then in my view this would help for India and Pakistan to start demilitarising the area.
Hassan, the same Sajjad Lone and all other separatists gave vociferous calls for the boycott of elections and the Kashmiris showed the the proverbial finger. Lone's own sister was routed in the elections. Sajjad Lone is contesting this time and despite being one of the most well known separatist face there is no guarantee he will win. And this from a constituency where his father had been a popular man and which is one of the more troubled areas of the state. If he loses, then of course the Kashmiris would have delivered a telling blow to genociders and terrorists.
Desi, It was wrong that KPs were made to move in a nasty, nasty way- which I do not agree with. Pakistan also has to do same as India re: cheap electricity
Where does pakistan come into picture ? I thought Kashmiris wanted independence ? Since your dad is from Pakistan and mom fom POk doesnt mean that rest of Kashmir has to become part of POK well these same people go and throw stones when they dont get electricity so I guess u dont know what u r talking about ..
The Kashmiris do want India's help- which is why they are not grateful. They are also not 'needy.' They continue to shout for azadi, so why not stop giving them all that money then? People like Omar Abdullah might bow at the sight of money but the general population will not.
They have been electing Omar .. U may hate him or like him , it really doesnt matter
Omar Abdullah ('chief minister') is known amongst the public to be a puppet for New Delhi and they know he will not bring about the much needed change that Kashmir wants- a free Kashmir.
Yet they have been voting for him
Why do Kashmiris go out to vote? Welll, they have bread and butter everyday issues- they still have to live- whether it be under the occupation of Indian soldiers or not. This according to the people has and does not mean a call for Indian union.
Thats a lame excuse and we both know .. also they havent been voting for so called freedom fighters .. wonder why
Hopefuly Sajad Lone, son of late Abdul Ghani Lone (my dad gave him salaam years ago when he saw him in Birmingham with his wife!!) can change all this and he says if elected, will tell the Indian government Kashmir does not want to be with them- then in my view this would help for India and Pakistan to start demilitarising the area.
Well your dad can say salam or :hail: to Osama but that doesnt make him Mandela .. I mean that doesnt make lone a kashmiri Gandhi ... Your dad is not even a Kashmiri. ... Its like saying that I met the leader of Baluchistan freedom movement and I gave him my namaskar .. ?????????? In my honest opinion , POK is a big enough piece of land for people there to survive .. I think they should be happy with it. I think thats the only solution. As for Kashmiris people who love Pakistan , I think pakistan should welcome them with open arms and let them live in POK. For Kashmiris who dont like India .. go find a good leader else STFU .. go find a job , send your kids to school and start paying taxes.
Why does hassan not answer the baluchistan issue. They want independence like kashmir so give it to them. Its what they want! Do you not agree that baluchistan should have independence hassan?
Kashmiri mum ne mana kiya hai aur Pakistani dad ne ISI ko salaam thoka hai isliye Hassan can't reply saala :dance::dance:

Desi, Kashmiris on the Pakistani side of LoC...would favour union with Pakistan over independence, but if given the option of independence with the Kashmir valley, may favour that too. At the end of the day desi- we all have our opinions and in this thread like the last 60+ years over Kashmir- there is no winner. Lets hope that Lone wins- Punter thanks for the info- and helps to get Kashmir sorted once and for all.

Kashmiri mum ne mana kiya hai aur Pakistani dad ne ISI ko salaam thoka hai isliye Hassan can't reply saala :dance::dance:
I don't spend 24/7 on here suraj- I actually have a life to love and things to do :two_thumbs_up:
But you are online now so why not answer the Baluchi question??
Desi, Kashmiris on the Pakistani side of LoC...would favour union with Pakistan over independence, but if given the option of independence with the Kashmir valley, may favour that too. At the end of the day desi- we all have our opinions and in this thread like the last 60+ years over Kashmir- there is no winner. Lets hope that Lone wins- Punter thanks for the info- and helps to get Kashmir sorted once and for all.
yes and I hope pak realizes that since they have become obsessed with Kashmir , their country has only lost. They have lost respect in the world , economy is fooked, joblessness , taliban etc. Its high time pak starts thinking about ITS OWN ISSUES ... as for Kashmir , at the end of the day indian govt will have to adjust but they wont start listening to kashmiris till "Kashmir banega pakistan" stops .. until then both countries will be spending too much on defense , India can afford to have 6-7% towards defense budget but pak can not match that .. Plus it makes army all important and that has proven too costly for pak in the past. I hope everybody .. India - pak - POk - IOK (according to you) realizes that guns will not solve it .. only leaders can ... Khuda hafiz :hatsoff:
Why does hassan not answer the baluchistan issue. They want independence like kashmir so give it to them. Its what they want! Do you not agree that baluchistan should have independence hassan?
Still no answer from Hassan

That's why no independent media is allowed in POK..EU parliamnetarian too was denied access for obvious reason. Punjabis have mnade a mangala dam and submerged large part fo pok but important thing is punjabi pakistani get electricity.. According to the EU parliamentarian on scio/econmic ladder the gulf between india part of kashmir and POK is huge.. ON India side they get to choose their own ruler unlike pakistani side where viceroy gets nominated from islamabad. BTW have pakistani asked those kashmir on pok side before gifting their territory to China

yes and I hope pak realizes that since they have become obsessed with Kashmir , their country has only lost. They have lost respect in the world , economy is fooked, joblessness , taliban etc. Its high time pak starts thinking about ITS OWN ISSUES ... as for Kashmir , at the end of the day indian govt will have to adjust but they wont start listening to kashmiris till "Kashmir banega pakistan" stops .. until then both countries will be spending too much on defense , India can afford to have 6-7% towards defense budget but pak can not match that .. Plus it makes army all important and that has proven too costly for pak in the past. I hope everybody .. India - pak - POk - IOK (according to you) realizes that guns will not solve it .. only leaders can ... Khuda hafiz :hatsoff:
Great post. I respect you a lot more after reading that. I also have enjoyed the long drawn out debate. Veeru_rocks:- I don't see why EU person was not allowed in. I am well aware that the local parties in England went to various parts of Azad Kashmir with British MPs in recent times and it is in newsletters of those parties sent through my letterbox!
I will tell you why that parliamentarian was not allowed.. His visit was to do with relative study of socio-econmic condition on both sides of the border. Obviously pakistani side didn't want EU to see the embarrassing situation apropos human condition that they have created on their side..
Stilllllllllllllllll no answer. Hassan seems stumped.